View Full Version : Late Late

Keen2win
27/11/2009, 10:32 PM
Yer man playing the Wii (Fifa 2010) picked Bohs to play against Shamrock Rovers!

Some great publicity for the league there... Discuss:o

Mr Maroon
27/11/2009, 10:34 PM
Wasn't it Bray, not Rovers?

27/11/2009, 10:36 PM
It was Bray yeah.

Junior culchie of the year...discuss!

Keen2win
27/11/2009, 10:41 PM
My bad!

galwayjames
27/11/2009, 10:54 PM
ah crap missed that, was watching barack obama's election on rte 2

27/11/2009, 10:54 PM
The kid probably picked Bray so he wouldn't lose and make a show of himself on national TV.

sligo23
27/11/2009, 10:58 PM
Atleast he didn't pick an English team:)

galwayjames
27/11/2009, 11:00 PM
Atleast he didn't pick an English team:)

yeah, it would've been terrible if he picked sligo ;)

Scrufil
27/11/2009, 11:01 PM
Ryan made a huge blunder at the time though when he asked the girl something along the lines of 'Do you like this?' and when she said no Mr Tubridy responded with an answer that sounded like 'Of course not you're a girl.'

I wonder was he taking lessons from Roddy?

sligo23
27/11/2009, 11:07 PM
yeah, it would've been terrible if he picked sligo ;)
geewan james, ya nut!

brianw82
27/11/2009, 11:44 PM
LOI fans in 'feeling validated' shocker.

28/11/2009, 7:22 AM
Are them Billy Barry kids still going? I hated them as a kid, they'd ruin the show for me.

28/11/2009, 8:21 AM
Ryan made a huge blunder at the time though when he asked the girl something along the lines of 'Do you like this?' and when she said no Mr Tubridy responded with an answer that sounded like 'Of course not you're a girl.'

I wonder was he taking lessons from Roddy?
He spent the whole show taking the pish out of the kids. I'm still not sure whether it was funny or not.

Big improvement on Woodenman Kenny.

28/11/2009, 11:07 AM
Jesus he had some crap singers on though.

28/11/2009, 11:30 AM
Jesus he had some crap singers on though.

Section O were on...?
(I kid, I kid;):D)

Keen2win
28/11/2009, 12:43 PM
That's been noted and we're out to get you Dunny!

29/11/2009, 12:14 AM
Watched it today and thought Ryan was great. I actually started to fancy him he was that good with the kids!

Loved the wee buck JohnJoe! God he was funny. There is a facebook page dedicated to him now.

01/12/2009, 12:33 PM
Ya i joined it. what a fcuking nerd.

We dont create sportsmen, but we do create academics. Which is something ive always said :)

01/12/2009, 1:38 PM
Ya i joined it. what a fcuking nerd.

We dont create sportsmen, but we do create academics. Which is something ive always said :)

We've no choice - seeing as we don't produce saints any more...

01/12/2009, 1:54 PM
He spent the whole show taking the pish out of the kids. I'm still not sure whether it was funny or not.

Big improvement on Woodenman Kenny.

Agree with this. Have only seen bits of it but from what I've seen he pitched it perfectly. It's perfectly possibly to interact with kids without patronising both them and the audience. T'was good TV.

Lev Yashin
01/12/2009, 6:11 PM
Agree with this. Have only seen bits of it but from what I've seen he pitched it perfectly. It's perfectly possibly to interact with kids without patronising both them and the audience. T'was good TV.

Have to agree, had a pretty low tolerance to Tubridy before i watched the show, but he came across well friday. He had a bit of banter with the kids and didn't speak to them like they were, well, kids. You know what i mean.

As for the quality of the singers...jaysus it was tripe..yer one on the piano who played the snow patrol song, run, was good(ish) but apart from that..mamma mia..the three grils "dancing" and "singing" surely the parents could push them in another direction...

John jo stole the show, the little weirdo!!!

sligofan4ever
01/12/2009, 9:22 PM
It looks like John Joe's already an internet cartoon star, but this is cringeworthy and annoying to say the least

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAWah-_h300

But the person who uploaded it should take heed from these 6 simple words

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9PR_rzF8ofw

02/12/2009, 8:35 PM
rick james parody. thats class sligofan. seen it ages ago, but ya quite apt.

old git
02/12/2009, 11:28 PM
Have to agree, had a pretty low tolerance to Tubridy before i watched the show, but he came across well friday. He had a bit of banter with the kids and didn't speak to them like they were, well, kids. You know what i mean.

As for the quality of the singers...jaysus it was tripe..yer one on the piano who played the snow patrol song, run, was good(ish) but apart from that..mamma mia..the three grils "dancing" and "singing" surely the parents could push them in another direction...

John jo stole the show, the little weirdo!!!

you mean the diva's or whatever they were called :confused: don't think we will here much more from them.. tubridy was not to bad alright but then again anything better than wooden pat kenny :D