Thread: Late Late

81 Posts

Late Late

Yer man playing the Wii (Fifa 2010) picked Bohs to play against Shamrock Rovers!

Some great publicity for the league there... Discuss

64 Posts
    Wasn't it Bray, not Rovers?

It was Bray yeah.

Junior culchie of the year...discuss!

81 Posts
    My bad!

ah crap missed that, was watching barack obama's election on rte 2
    If you've nothing good to say, say it.

100 Posts
    The kid probably picked Bray so he wouldn't lose and make a show of himself on national TV.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

32 Posts
    Atleast he didn't pick an English team

Quote Originally Posted by sligo23 View Post
    Atleast he didn't pick an English team
    yeah, it would've been terrible if he picked sligo
    If you've nothing good to say, say it.

33 Posts
    Ryan made a huge blunder at the time though when he asked the girl something along the lines of 'Do you like this?' and when she said no Mr Tubridy responded with an answer that sounded like 'Of course not you're a girl.'

I wonder was he taking lessons from Roddy?
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by galwayjames View Post
    yeah, it would've been terrible if he picked sligo

geewan james, ya nut!

LOI fans in 'feeling validated' shocker.

112 Posts
    Are them Billy Barry kids still going? I hated them as a kid, they'd ruin the show for me.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    Ryan made a huge blunder at the time though when he asked the girl something along the lines of 'Do you like this?' and when she said no Mr Tubridy responded with an answer that sounded like 'Of course not you're a girl.'

I wonder was he taking lessons from Roddy?
    He spent the whole show taking the pish out of the kids. I'm still not sure whether it was funny or not.

Big improvement on Woodenman Kenny.

1,550 Posts
    Jesus he had some crap singers on though.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Jesus he had some crap singers on though.
    Section O were on...?
    (I kid, I kid)
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

81 Posts
    That's been noted and we're out to get you Dunny!

Watched it today and thought Ryan was great. I actually started to fancy him he was that good with the kids!

Loved the wee buck JohnJoe! God he was funny. There is a facebook page dedicated to him now.

Ya i joined it. what a fcuking nerd.

We dont create sportsmen, but we do create academics. Which is something ive always said

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    Ya i joined it. what a fcuking nerd.

We dont create sportsmen, but we do create academics. Which is something ive always said
    We've no choice - seeing as we don't produce saints any more...
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    He spent the whole show taking the pish out of the kids. I'm still not sure whether it was funny or not.

Big improvement on Woodenman Kenny.
    Agree with this. Have only seen bits of it but from what I've seen he pitched it perfectly. It's perfectly possibly to interact with kids without patronising both them and the audience. T'was good TV.