View Full Version : Clare League 2009/10

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

06/11/2009, 1:30 PM
Before anybody posts here be aware that due to the amount of rubbish being posted in the name of the Clare League that from now on if you get an infraction in this thread it will trigger an immediate ban.

If you want the thread to stay open keep your posts impersonal and about football and if you have a problem with a post,report it,as opposed to posting something worse.

It's your call lads...

EDIT: Just to be clear, the infractions being doled out on this thread carry 3 points, which results in an instant 1 month ban right across Foot.ie. There will be no exceptions and no appeals. --adam

out red
06/11/2009, 2:31 PM
lads any word on games?

06/11/2009, 6:45 PM
Could somebody post something sane/remotely connected with football in this thread to keep it open?

oscar
06/11/2009, 6:48 PM
ok i will here goes

who's the top team in clare this year lads and is nabs back playing in this league

now 12th there you go;)

06/11/2009, 7:04 PM
Closed til tommorow,the messers will all be weeded out eventually and the guys who want to talk football will get their chance.

CousinSylDolan
07/11/2009, 8:13 AM
All games in Clare are off except the 3 MJC games.

studsup
07/11/2009, 4:34 PM
Youths Inter League Result

Clare 3-1 Roscommon

out red
07/11/2009, 4:37 PM
Youths Inter League Result

Clare 3-1 Roscommon

great result. any idea of scorers. how did pitch hold up?

studsup
07/11/2009, 4:49 PM
great result. any idea of scorers. how did pitch hold up?

They were 1-0 down at half-time as well. Graham Glynn, Thomas Clair and Thomas Cronin scored.

Played on the far down pitch, held up very well now, in top shape and the rain was pouring down for most of the game.

Bridge V Avenue and Rock V Burren have been called off tomorrow.

Avenue United B v Newmarket Celtic A has been switched to the Fairgreen

out red
08/11/2009, 7:59 PM
Bridge V Avenue and Rock V Burren have been called off tomorrow.

Avenue United B v Newmarket Celtic A has been switched to the Fairgreen

1 nil newmarket. scorer eoin o brein. got lucky :)

LazyLegs
08/11/2009, 11:53 PM
Any report from the newmarket avenue game lads?

Carotheplayer
09/11/2009, 8:04 AM
All games off except Newmarket. They beat ave b with a winner in the 94th

out red
09/11/2009, 10:16 AM
F.A.I. Junior Cup Third Round Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
Cassidy Park: Lifford A.F.C. V Newcastlewest
P.Dunne 2.00

Rathkeale: Rathkeale V Newmarket Celtic A
Desmond League Officials 2.00

Cragg Tulla: Tulla United A V Camp United
J.Murray 2.00

Killarney: Killarney Celtic V Shannon Olympic A
Kerry Officials 2.00

Newcastlewest: Newcastlewest Rovers V Rineanna Rovers

some very interesting fai games down for next week. would be good for the league if they were a few clare wins next week. does anyone know when the open draw kicks in?

studsup
09/11/2009, 10:44 AM
F.A.I. Junior Cup Third Round Clare/Kerry/Desmond Area
P.Dunne 2.00

J.Murray 2.00

Kerry Officials 2.00

some very interesting fai games down for next week. would be good for the league if they were a few clare wins next week. does anyone know when the open draw kicks in?

I think it's Open Draw from Round 4 on, not 100% on that though

Play_On
09/11/2009, 2:37 PM
Any report from the newmarket avenue game lads?

All games off except Newmarket. They beat ave b with a winner in the 94th

as a neutral watching the game yesterday i thought Newmarket deserved the win over the 90 mins....it was a tough game and a win is a win Avenue were always goin to be psyched to the max getting a one off shot at Newmarket A with absolutely nothing to lose and they would be a top div 1 side who'd be more than a match for couple premier teams and no pushover...they are lettin their younger players blend into the side nicely as well. the fairgreen was in decent nick for the game considering the woeful weather we had...

best of luck to the Clare league teams this weekend in the fai junior cup, itd be nice to see them all goin through to round four.... accordin to fai thread open draw isnt til round 5

sky blue
09/11/2009, 6:42 PM
I think it's Open Draw from Round 4 on, not 100% on that though
Well lads any info on Newmarket playing them Sunday in the FAI.

out red
09/11/2009, 9:21 PM
Well lads any info on Newmarket playing them Sunday in the FAI.

Big side full of six footers they resemble a rugby team at times. Solid in defence and like the long ball tactic they get alot of goals from set plays. On there day they will be a match for anyone but are really like jekyl and hyde.

LegendStriker10
10/11/2009, 2:38 PM
can anybody confirm if the clare league have received a bundle of tickets for the Ireland v France game this weekend? ive heard this from a number of people so there has to be some truth in it, where are these tickets going? are the clubs in clare going to get any of them??

Stanley
10/11/2009, 5:11 PM
can anybody confirm if the clare league have received a bundle of tickets for the Ireland v France game this weekend? ive heard this from a number of people so there has to be some truth in it, where are these tickets going? are the clubs in clare going to get any of them??

The Clare League do not get an allocation of tickets, like all leagues, they can order tickets on behalf of clubs or individuals. To ensure fairness, if a league has a longstanding order for a certain number of tickets, they are pretty much guaranteed that amount of tickets. If the league orders more tickets for a particularily "big" game, the chances of getting these tickets are very small.

Bottom line, any tickets the league get are already bought and paid for by someone.

papa-j
11/11/2009, 10:14 AM
Lads, just a note re Olympics poker classic fund raiser. Appreciate your support if you can make it down. Good craic and generous cash prizes.

Shannon Olympic FC will hold their annual poker classic at Wolfe Tones Na Sionna GAA club this Friday 13th Nov at 8pm. All support greatly appreciated.

Play_On
11/11/2009, 10:29 PM
F.A.I. Junior Cup Third Round Clare/Kerry/Limerick Desmond Area
P.Dunne 2.00

J.Murray 2.00

Kerry Officials 2.00

Lads how do ye think the Clare clubs will fare in the F.A.I. this weekend? Not easy games to call but I think had any of the other four clubs apart from Tulla Utd gotten Camp Utd at home I reckon they'd take them handy enough but Tulla will find it tough against them Id say

Prem Rep!
12/11/2009, 9:02 AM
Big ask for Newmarket and Olympic away to Rathkeale and Killarney respectively. I think Lifford, Rovers and Tulla in with a good shout. Lets hope for 5 wins, best of luck lads.

CousinSylDolan
12/11/2009, 11:13 AM
Rineanna have the easiest draw I reckon even though they are away. Tough games for Lifford and Olympic. Hard to call the other 2. I know nothing about Camp and Newmarket will be hard to beat as always.

Planners
12/11/2009, 11:43 AM
Rineanna have the easiest draw I reckon even though they are away. Tough games for Lifford and Olympic. Hard to call the other 2. I know nothing about Camp and Newmarket will be hard to beat as always.

Keep in mind that Newcastlewest drew with Newcastle United 1-1 - newcastle united beat Obriens bridge and Newcastlwest beat Ave - - so must be fairly decent teams -

CousinSylDolan
12/11/2009, 1:03 PM
Sunday 15/11/09
==Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round==
1/3Avenue United A11/4 Bridge U A 4/1
2/1Burren United 13/5 Rock Rovers 1/1
----------------------------------------
==Husquarna MaloneyPremier Division League==
6/4Bunratty A 2/1 Bridge Celtic A6/4
---------------------------------------------
==Prego Menswear First Division League==
1/2Kilrush Rangers 13/5 Moher Celtic A 3/1
6/4Corofin Harps A 2/1 Turnpike Rovers 6/4
7/10Mountshannon 12/5 SpEnnistymon 9/4
7/10Hermitage A 12/5 Avenue United B 9/4
--------------------------------
==Sel Print Second Division League==
6/4Newmarket Celtic B 2/1 Connolly Celtic6/4
6/4ManusA2/1 Kilmaley6/4
5/2Rhine Rovers 9/4Bridge U B 7/10
6/4Bunratty B 2/1 Kilkishen Celtic6/4
------------------------------
==Suttons Lighting Third Division League==
1/1RineannaB 9/4Tulla United B 5/2
3/1MoherB5/2Manus1/2
1/3Inch11/4 Corofin Harps B5/1
1/1St.Pats 2/1 Hermitage B 2/1
1/1Ruan United 2/1 Bridge Celtic B 2/1

First
13/11/2009, 9:56 AM
Anyone know if the FAI games are going ahead on Sunday.
I am planning on going to see the famous tree stump so might as well go and see a match.

Play_On
13/11/2009, 10:39 AM
Anyone know if the FAI games are going ahead on Sunday.
I am planning on going to see the famous tree stump so might as well go and see a match.

Id say theres a good chance they'll be played. Weather has been grand since yesterday evening. Best of luck to the Clare sides in action

MikeBassett
13/11/2009, 10:48 AM
Well if there's even the slightest bit of rain between now and Sunday morning the mighty €750,000 Cragg in Tulla won't be playable, the other four games will more than likely be on

CousinSylDolan
13/11/2009, 7:46 PM
All league games in Clare have been called off this weekend. FAI and MJC games go ahead.

Carotheplayer
15/11/2009, 4:04 PM
Burren 1 - 2 Rock Rovers after 90 mins

buddygeary23
15/11/2009, 4:12 PM
lifford fc 0-2 newcastle west afc
rathkeale v newmarket off

Play_On
15/11/2009, 4:14 PM
Newcastlewest Rovers 0-3 Rineanna Rovers

papa-j
15/11/2009, 8:18 PM
Killarney Celtic 2-1 (AET)Shannon Olympic
Great game in Killarney who have a fantastic set up. Olympic very unlucky against a good Killarney team. 3 penos turned down for Olympic by the home town ref.

talisman
15/11/2009, 9:03 PM
Killarney Celtic 2-1 (AET)Shannon Olympic
Great game in Killarney who have a fantastic set up. Olympic very unlucky against a good Killarney team. 3 penos turned down for Olympic by the home town ref.

excuses excuses:D

papa-j
15/11/2009, 10:20 PM
excuses excuses:D

I know, I know. Thats the way it goes, hard to take though.:mad:

out red
16/11/2009, 11:02 AM
Newcastlewest Rovers 0-3 Rineanna Rovers
super result for the rovers any report on the game?

Planners
16/11/2009, 12:12 PM
super result for the rovers any report on the game?

Yeah a great win - although in saying that the oposition weren't the best - we were never under any serious pressure -
Colin Ryan ;scored 2 in the first half and could have gotten another 1 or 2 - Stephen Kelly; missed a tap in from 6 yrds with a header but in fairness the keeper put off a great save - 2-0 at half time - second half was a non event really , but the rovers did play some great football - penalty given in the last minute which J Hamann slotted away - ref played well , couple of dubious calls but you'll get that in every game - Neil Ryan played well at RB as did Patsy Keyes :)at center back - Ogie Murphy :)will be back Sunday week so antoher great addition -
Rovers had 18 players toughed - good turn out - -
NOF the only team left to join us in the 5th round but highly unlikely given the pedigree of Rathkeale - :)

MikeBassett
16/11/2009, 1:10 PM
Yeah a great win - although in saying that the oposition weren't the best - we were never under any serious pressure -
Colin Ryan ;scored 2 in the first half and could have gotten another 1 or 2 - Stephen Kelly; missed a tap in from 6 yrds with a header but in fairness the keeper put off a great save - 2-0 at half time - second half was a non event really , but the rovers did play some great football - penalty given in the last minute which J Hamann slotted away - ref played well , couple of dubious calls but you'll get that in every game - Neil Ryan played well at RB as did Patsy Keyes at center back - Ogie Murphy :)will be back Sunday week so antoher great addition -
NOF the only team left to join us in the 5th round but highly unlikely given the pedigree of Rathkeale

Did ye get a bye into the 5th Round Planners?:p I thought we were only at the 3rd Round Stage at the weekend, ye're pulling some amount of strings out in Rineanna this season:)

LazyLegs
16/11/2009, 1:53 PM
Colin Ryan ;scored 2 in the first half and could have gotten another 1 or 2 - Stephen Kelly; missed a tap in from 6 yrds with a header but in fairness the keeper put off a great save - 2-0 at half time - second half was a non event really , but the rovers did play some great football - penalty given in the last minute which J Hamann slotted away - ref played well , couple of dubious calls but you'll get that in every game - Neil Ryan played well at RB as did Patsy Keyes :)at center back - Ogie Murphy :)will be back Sunday week so antoher great addition -
NOF the only team left to join us in the 5th round but highly unlikely given the pedigree of Rathkeale - :)

Ya its all looking very rosy there out in Rineanna. Into the 5th round of the FAI without playing in the 4th. thts some draw...its great that all these hulers see Rineanna as an easy ticket...their opinion is that they can have the caic out in Rineanna, playa few games and when the hurling comes back Rineanna are just tossed aside.Spoke to a staunch Rineanna man over the weekend and he is ery unhappy about this 'problem'. (That was the word he used).Granted, this happens at nearly every club but it just seems that Rineanna are the main culprits. I even admit that I have done the same but I wouldnt say that i play to just satay fit or have the craic. i think Rineanna have a fine team and its just a small bit worrying that the players that Planners mentioned in his post are all hurlers,who, in maybe a month or two will not be answering the phone call on a sunday morning when ye are strugglig for 11. but all the best to them. if my own team didnt win then Rineanna would be the next team that i would be shouting for.

Anyone else here share or disagree with my view and keep it cean lads...

out red
16/11/2009, 2:03 PM
Ya its all looking very rosy there out in Rineanna. Into the 5th round of the FAI without playing in the 4th. thts some draw...its great that all these hulers see Rineanna as an easy ticket...their opinion is that they can have the caic out in Rineanna, playa few games and when the hurling comes back Rineanna are just tossed aside.Spoke to a staunch Rineanna man over the weekend and he is ery unhappy about this 'problem'. (That was the word he used).Granted, this happens at nearly every club but it just seems that Rineanna are the main culprits. I even admit that I have done the same but I wouldnt say that i play to just satay fit or have the craic. i think Rineanna have a fine team and its just a small bit worrying that the players that Planners mentioned in his post are all hurlers,who, in maybe a month or two will not be answering the phone call on a sunday morning when ye are strugglig for 11. but all the best to them. if my own team didnt win then Rineanna would be the next team that i would be shouting for.

Anyone else here share or disagree with my view and keep it cean lads...

harsh to say them gaa lads are using rineanna to stay fit, they dont show up if they are playing championship but other than that they will give the commitment. think they could go along way in fai with that squad especially if they have home draws. would love to see one of the big guns having to play rineanna at home.:D

out red
16/11/2009, 2:05 PM
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2518/4105674113_82c61f4d65_o.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/seanryan/sets/72157622808429550/)

did someone drop something??

Planners
16/11/2009, 2:12 PM
Did ye get a bye into the 5th Round Planners?:p I thought we were only at the 3rd Round Stage at the weekend, ye're pulling some amount of strings out in Rineanna this season:)

Typo on that - Sorry :o - in any case still in the 4th round waiting to see who'll join us from the CDSL -

LazyLegs
16/11/2009, 2:13 PM
harsh to say them gaa lads are using rineanna to stay fit, they dont show up if they are playing championship but other than that they will give the commitment. think they could go along way in fai with that squad especially if they have home draws. would love to see one of the big guns having to play rineanna at home.:D

I would disagree. I definately think that at a certain date some of those lads will not be turning up for them...Would you not agree that they see Rineanna as an easy option?

out red
16/11/2009, 2:15 PM
I would disagree. I definately think that at a certain date some of those lads will not be turning up for them...Would you not agree that they see Rineanna as an easy option?

why easy??

LazyLegs
16/11/2009, 2:23 PM
why easy??

Well because they maybe think that they will get their game and more so because it is accepted that when they sign there is an understanding that they will not be committing for the season...this is just an opinion and i am aware that it happens in every club...the point im trying to make is that things may be good out there at the moment but it may soon fade...and it has been the way in Rineanna that they start better in the league than they finish. They could have won a few leagues had this been rectified. I would like Planners to join in the discussion as i would like to hear his views...

YNWA
16/11/2009, 2:27 PM
By all accounts they dont show up for the championship either:D

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2518/4105674113_82c61f4d65_o.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/seanryan/sets/72157622808429550/)

did someone drop something??
ya neil dropped a contact lens:p

LazyLegs
16/11/2009, 2:30 PM
By all accounts they dont show up for the championship either:D

touche!

talisman
16/11/2009, 2:36 PM
Did you bang your head off a post at half time or something . Your posting looks a little ragged compared to your usual prose.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2623/4106441636_aed2fc09a0.jpg

No First, as you can see Planners was given the coveted No.6 jersey and was in the dressing room for the half-time team talk yesterday so he wasn't involved in the half-time showboating that has become the highlight of many a Rineanna game over the last season or two.

Good win for the Rovers, that's them with a guaranteed place in the FAI Area Cup Final this season

Planners
16/11/2009, 2:42 PM
Well because they maybe think that they will get their game and more so because it is accepted that when they sign there is an understanding that they will not be committing for the season...this is just an opinion and i am aware that it happens in every club...the point im trying to make is that things may be good out there at the moment but it may soon fade...and it has been the way in Rineanna that they start better in the league than they finish. They could have won a few leagues had this been rectified. I would like Planners to join in the discussion as i would like to hear his views...

In my opinion the start we have had is on the same lines as the 2006 / 2007 season - we didn't have too many hurlers then - when you look at it we have played 2 games in the MJ - 4 in the FAI and 5 in the league - the league started Aug - at this stage NOF had blind intentions of winning the Cannon cup :D - these players hadn't signed / played for us in the first 4 league games - then the FAI and MJ kicked off , its a good way of giving other players a run out - lads , at the end of the day these hurlers are training away with us and do deserve a chance to break in as much as anyone else -
In relation to your opinion on the understanding of not commiting - any manager would play week to week and would expect an honest commitment , the majority of managers pick a team on ability and training attendance , getting a nice mix would be perfect but this isn't always the case - the same can been seen at your club -
To say there is an understanding is a bit off the wall and I'm not going to rise to it -
You'll be back soon so I'd keep my powder dry if I were you :D

LazyLegs
16/11/2009, 2:55 PM
In my opinion the start we have had is on the same lines as the 2006 / 2007 season - we didn't have too many hurlers then - when you look at it we have played 2 games in the MJ - 4 in the FAI and 5 in the league - the league started Aug - at this stage NOF had blind intentions of winning the Cannon cup :D - these players hadn't signed / played for us in the first 4 league games - then the FAI and MJ kicked off , its a good way of giving other players a run out - lads , at the end of the day these hurlers are training away with us and do deserve a chance to break in as much as anyone else -
In relation to your opinion on the understanding of not commiting - any manager would play week to week and would expect an honest commitment , the majority of managers pick a team on ability and training attendance , getting a nice mix would be perfect but this isn't always the case - the same can been seen at your club -
To say there is an understanding is a bit off the wall and I'm not going to rise to it -
You'll be back soon so I'd keep my powder dry if I were you :D

So you dont think that there is an understanding that when some of those players sign that both the manager, the player and the team know that this is a short-term commitment. It would be ideal for a manahger to have a squad full of just soccer players but in reality these type of players are needed. In Rineanna it is your most important players that will not be available when the hurling starts up whereas in other clubs this does not appear to be the case. Would you not agree?

And I am not trying to rise you, merely sparking a conversation about a topic...