View Full Version : FourFiveOne.net Relaunch
FourFiveOne
23/02/2004, 8:58 PM
FourFiveOne have been working on a new look for FourFiveOne.net (http://www.fourfiveone.net) for 2004.
Check out the new banners (http://www.fourfiveone.net/shedbanners.html) that have been made for the front of The Shed, brand new FourFiveOne T-shirts (http://www.fourfiveone.net/merchandise.html), desktops for your pc (http://www.fourfiveone.net/multimedia.html) and much more.
The site will be updated regularly. Keep sending us your articles, ideas and opinions.
Remember the next issue will be out for the first home game of the season, which hopefully won't be too far away, so get writing.
yur man
23/02/2004, 10:15 PM
fair play lads, a great improvement
Like the TShirt lads, excellent.
I have a few ideas myself for designs, if you guys are interested in expanding, see how this goes first.
But i've a feeling they sell like hotcakes.
good idea on the tshirts lads :rolleyes:
24/02/2004, 8:16 AM
Excellent!
NorthoftheLee
24/02/2004, 8:23 AM
Is there any pictures of the new banners because the link only goes to the old page where the choices were????
24/02/2004, 9:05 AM
t-shirts are mad
gotta get myself one of the mine
r we able to get our hands on them before matchday
Originally posted by xtreme rebel
Nice t-shirts also, shouldn't they be green!!???
Well "enjoy Cork City" is a take on "enjoy Coca Cola" so it wouldn't really work if it wasn't red. Have you ever seen a green can of coke?:)
24/02/2004, 11:09 AM
Originally posted by Colm
Have you ever seen a green can of coke?:)
No, but it could be a marketting idea for St. Patricks Day :D
24/02/2004, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by xtreme rebel
What are the banners made out of?
the shiny green away jerseys from 1999:)
24/02/2004, 11:35 AM
Originally posted by Peadar
No, but it could be a marketting idea for St. Patricks Day :D
The tourists would love it.
Ye could ship a few boxes over to the States for Paddys Day make a right killing.
NorthoftheLee
24/02/2004, 11:35 AM
Found them:
http://www.fourfiveone.net/img/shedbanners/shedbanners.jpg
still cant see them on the webpage tho.......soemthing wrong with my pc today maybe.........
24/02/2004, 11:39 AM
how can we get the t-shirts b4 the season starts
FourFiveOne
24/02/2004, 12:17 PM
Originally posted by thecorner
how can we get the t-shirts b4 the season starts
For the time being
Send us an email and we'll arrange something.
24/02/2004, 1:23 PM
Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
Found them:
http://www.fourfiveone.net/img/shedbanners/shedbanners.jpg
still cant see them on the webpage tho.......soemthing wrong with my pc today maybe.........
NOTL ... it is looking in your cashe i'd say ... delete you temp internet file and it should be OK.
25/02/2004, 12:35 PM
Credit where it's due, great banners, great t-shirts
nice one!
Fair play lads, well done.
Shed End John
25/02/2004, 2:40 PM
Excellent effort all round. Pity the t-shirts don't come in medium size though.
FourFiveOne
25/02/2004, 6:23 PM
Originally posted by Shed End John
Excellent effort all round. Pity the t-shirts don't come in medium size though.
Medium is already sold out.
We will be getting a few more in though.
Send an email and we'll keep in touch...
FFO
FourFiveOne
26/02/2004, 8:44 PM
A limited number of the new FourFiveOne T shirts are available from the off licence of the Horseshoe bar. If the off licence is closed, just ask at the bar.
FourFiveOne (Free) Issue One appeared on my desk wednesday. Metalurgs was main topic with pic of away leg programme on the front.
Gimmick
27/02/2004, 5:55 PM
Funnily enough, I was looking at issues 2 & 3 the other day. The game of yellow reg article was brilliant, and ollies quotes in number three were definitely a view to the future!!!