View Full Version : SC Quiz: fixed?

Gerry Desmond
12/10/2001, 9:25 AM
Why does Bernie's team always win? :(

BTW, I'm rightly miffed with Joe! I emailed him an article for the SC website, but never got the quiz answers in return yesterday....

Gerry :)

Bernie
12/10/2001, 11:07 AM
I must agree.

That shower of anoraks should be fecked out of the SC.

He He He:D

Gerry Desmond
12/10/2001, 11:24 AM
Originally posted by Bernie
I must agree.

That shower of anoraks should be fecked out of the SC.

He He He:D

Well, ye seem to know the answers to all those questions on dodgy TV programmes....it is a worrying sign.
Anyway, I still think a ram is a sheep; we wuz robbed of joint third place and a possible Intertoto Table Quiz Cup place... :D

And that Harry Redknapp answer! Definitely a fix there somewhere....

Gerry

Gerry Desmond
12/10/2001, 11:26 AM
Although, now that I come to think of it, we did pick up a point for answering merely 'Brian' to the Big Bruvver winner question...

Gerry

Bernie
12/10/2001, 2:17 PM
Don't worry Gerry.

We'd be happy to share a can with you some day as a gesture of goodwill.

Gerry Desmond
12/10/2001, 2:50 PM
Originally posted by Bernie
Don't worry Gerry.

We'd be happy to share a can with you some day as a gesture of goodwill.

You mean you've still got some left? :D

Well, mine would have been a Murphy's in any case...
Well done on winning again; consistency, the sure sign of the true anorak... :D

Gerry

12/10/2001, 3:46 PM
Why does Bernie's team always win?

because gerry they always get the most questions right?
dumbass:D

12/10/2001, 3:48 PM
and anyone who even suggest's that its rigged and that they are cheating boggers from skibbereen....is mistaken

isnt that right bernie;)

Gerry Desmond
12/10/2001, 4:10 PM
Originally posted by James

because gerry they always get the most questions right?
dumbass:D

I'm more suspicious than ever: we were actually trying to get the most ANSWERS right.... :D

Gerry

joe
12/10/2001, 5:43 PM
well, at least they only got 23 cans this time thanks to Finbarr's Noel Mooney impersonation!

Bernie
13/10/2001, 10:10 AM
So Finbarr's to blame.

Thanks Joe.