13/09/2009, 9:24 PM
cant wait for this

Monkfish
13/09/2009, 11:36 PM
cant wait for this

I can.

bluewhitearmy
14/09/2009, 4:03 PM
I cant wait for any match this one is no different.

Castletroy_Blue
14/09/2009, 9:27 PM
After some persuasion from a section of the support, I shall be in attendance.

Shelbourne 2 - 19 Limerick :)

bluewhitearmy
14/09/2009, 10:49 PM
Bad form whoever that was pressuring you :D

Ciarán R
15/09/2009, 9:15 AM

gotta love that optimism.

looking forward to this now. away games tricky to get to but booked time off work ages ago for this one.

macka
15/09/2009, 9:50 AM
im going for draw in this one with Shane Tracy to score.:D

L37Ultra
15/09/2009, 1:15 PM

If last weeks prediction is anything to go by, we are going to win 20-0 so? :D

bluepowers
15/09/2009, 3:52 PM
thats not the right confidence for a big clash like this macka im going limerick 2-0

0 flynn and tracy

bluewhitearmy
15/09/2009, 7:54 PM
Called being realistic bluepowers. I hope for a draw but can see us losing by 1. You going on bus Ciaran?

bluepowers
15/09/2009, 8:27 PM
after a 6-1 victory ? is it not good to be confident about it

bluewhitearmy
15/09/2009, 9:50 PM
We are playing top of the league not a mid table team. Who said it was good to be confident but dont be jumping on someone else for saying they think it will be a draw dont have to agree with you.

Castletroy_Blue
15/09/2009, 11:36 PM
We are playing top of the league not a mid table team. Who said it was good to be confident but dont be jumping on someone else for saying they think it will be a draw dont have to agree with you.

He's got a higher post count than you. So yes, you do have to agree with him on everything. If he decides to run off a cliff, you do the same, etc.

Have some respect :rolleyes:

limunlim
16/09/2009, 12:26 AM
i would gladly take a draw up there!but after last week i will go for 2-1 to lim.

16/09/2009, 8:48 AM
A very good chance of getting a win up there if the team play to the top of there game. I'm going to go for a 1-1 though.

bluepowers
16/09/2009, 9:32 AM
its good to be confident and i think we will get 3points

juniorballer
16/09/2009, 10:49 AM
Shels form is patchy....on form they would beat Limerick comfortably but Limerick seem to be hitting a purple patch. I'll go for 1-0 Shels.

harpin
16/09/2009, 12:04 PM
2-1 Shels or 2-2

ped_ped
18/09/2009, 8:55 PM
Shelbourne 3 - 3 Limerick FC

McGill, Flood and Hynes for Shels, a hat-trick for Stevo.

Long live Steve O'Flynn :D but all this good form could just attract Premier Division clubs :(

Anyway, decent result, pity we couldn't hold onto the lead after half-time but the fact that we fought 'till the end and got our point must stand for something.

trueview6
18/09/2009, 10:03 PM
Shelbourne 3 - 3 Limerick FC

McGill, Flood and Hynes for Shels, a hat-trick for Stevo.

Long live Steve O'Flynn :D but all this good form could just attract Premier Division clubs :(

Anyway, decent result, pity we couldn't hold onto the lead after half-time but the fact that we fought 'till the end and got our point must stand for something.
What was the starting line up and subs

18/09/2009, 10:42 PM
What was the starting line up and subs

The starting 11 is up on www.extratime.ie

19/09/2009, 1:46 AM
love the way the report names two of the three limerick players booked meanwhile shels shipped 6/7 yellows and one red with only the red being mentioned. great first half but it was all shels in the second. crap crowd for a team top of table too.

theoutsider
19/09/2009, 7:56 AM
I dont know if anyboby at the shels v limerick game last night had seen the shams manager Michael O'Neill, Ive been told by a VERY reliable source that he was only there to watch the limerick teenage midfielder Jason Hughes and he was very impressed with his performance. I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.

Castletroy_Blue
19/09/2009, 9:39 AM
Have I got a story for ye :D

Arrived in Dublin around 6.30 last night, plenty of time to find Tolka...Or so I thought. 8.30 and I was still looking for the place, even ended up at Dalymount. Car broke down due to overheating 3 times, and eventually I just gave up and headed back to Limerick.

Just past Naas on the dual carriageway, the head gasket blows, and I'm stranded for over an hour waiting for a recovery truck, and a further 2 hours for a mate to come from Limerick to pick me up. All even more of a disaster when I heard the score of the match in a text from bluewhitearmy off here :(

Moral of the story? Take the bus arranged by those nice people at the Supporters Club ;)

BigfeetBigsocks
19/09/2009, 12:19 PM
Have I got a story for ye :D

Arrived in Dublin around 6.30 last night, plenty of time to find Tolka...Or so I thought. 8.30 and I was still looking for the place, even ended up at Dalymount. Car broke down due to overheating 3 times, and eventually I just gave up and headed back to Limerick.

Just past Naas on the dual carriageway, the head gasket blows, and I'm stranded for over an hour waiting for a recovery truck, and a further 2 hours for a mate to come from Limerick to pick me up. All even more of a disaster when I heard the score of the match in a text from bluewhitearmy off here

Moral of the story? Take the bus arranged by those nice people at the Supporters Club ;)

Will that be your article in next week's Limerick Post :)

bluewhitearmy
19/09/2009, 3:56 PM
What a sad bunch the shels stewards are accusing us of breaking seats not only did we not break the seats we reported them broken before the game.
Just praying we can keep stevo his 1st was the best goal i have seen in ages.

da bishop
19/09/2009, 4:29 PM
enjoyed the game,had everything and the players put in a great effort.in fairness to shels they dominated much of the game but o flynn did the job with his goals.i had big doubts over him due to his past history with injury but he has proved invaluable recently.crowd was muck about 700 maybe 800.

19/09/2009, 5:15 PM
Newstalk reported a draw between Shels and Limerick 37. Unlucky lads. Maybe another name change will improve fortunes?

GalwayRed
19/09/2009, 7:32 PM
crap crowd for a team top of table too.
Yeah we cant quite match up to the amazing crowds limerick get unfortunatly:rolleyes:

19/09/2009, 9:18 PM
Yeah we cant quite match up to the amazing crowds limerick get unfortunatly:rolleyes:

Think your missing the point there. He was just expecting a bigger crowd for a team top of the table. Limerick don't expect to be getting big crowds when they are mid table but would expect a decent crowd alright if they where at the top challenging.

GalwayRed
19/09/2009, 9:32 PM
Think your missing the point there. He was just expecting a bigger crowd for a team top of the table. Limerick don't expect to be getting big crowds when they are mid table but would expect a decent crowd alright if they where at the top challenging.
The first division just dosent draw big crowds no matter where you are in the league.
We are 2nd in the division and have the highest average attendence for all the teams in the first division so it seems about right to me.

Monkfish
19/09/2009, 10:11 PM
Shels club captain once again reacting like a dumped teenage girl in the warm down.

Shels manager having to be dragged away by the ref outside the changing rooms trying to start on Scully.

Shels official claiming we broke a seat. (go away and hire a prostitute you bitter man)

Shels fans attacking an empty bus with bottles (and only managing to shatter 1 window :rolleyes:)

Where did it all go wrong Shelbourne?

Fair play Stevo you legend, first goal was one of the best iv ever seen. How we could keep on to him next year il never know.

20/09/2009, 11:58 AM
I dont know if anyboby at the shels v limerick game last night had seen the shams manager Michael O'Neill, Ive been told by a VERY reliable source that he was only there to watch the limerick teenage midfielder Jason Hughes and he was very impressed with his performance. I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.

two posts from you now and their all about Jason moving :cool: certain clubs make public statements about their players being watched by teams from across channel trying to offload them cos their shagged financially. we aint shagged we dont need to sell anyone so id have to ask you why your putting up these posts. personal gain perhalps? ;)

20/09/2009, 12:02 PM
Shels club captain once again reacting like a dumped teenage girl in the warm down.

Shels manager having to be dragged away by the ref outside the changing rooms trying to start on Scully.

Shels official claiming we broke a seat. (go away and hire a prostitute you bitter man)

Shels fans attacking an empty bus with bottles (and only managing to shatter 1 window :rolleyes:)

Where did it all go wrong Shelbourne?

Fair play Stevo you legend, first goal was one of the best iv ever seen. How we could keep on to him next year il never know.

Shels "hardmen" running into the pub when Limerick took their postions in their stand, whinging to club to have limerick moved, limerick moved and they all come out to their positions and just throw abuse at limerick players for 91 mins,,,stevo scores the boys run to the pub.

Shels clearly upset by the standard of limeircks play getting 6/7 yellows and one red.

Shels (top of the league going into the game, attracting only 860 fans :eek:

20/09/2009, 12:07 PM

and i broke all the seats on the terrace about 200 of them infact.i also covered the place in weeds, mosss and other lichins :rolleyes:

bluewhitearmy
20/09/2009, 2:36 PM
Ive been told by a VERY reliable source .

As reliable as jays father telling me he is staying?

Monkfish
20/09/2009, 9:13 PM
I also hear that he hasnt signed a new contract for Limerick.

He moving to Granville sure.
Jasons a fine player. International caps an all! and not those mickey mouse token junior ones. Why wouldnt he attract interest from other clubs?

Whats your point?

trueview6
21/09/2009, 8:57 AM
He moving to Granville sure.
Jasons a fine player. International caps an all! and not those mickey mouse token junior ones. Why wouldnt he attract interest from other clubs?

Whats your point?
There was a few of the so called mickey mouse token junior players playing last friday

21/09/2009, 9:08 AM
There was a few of the so called mickey mouse token junior players playing last friday

And who might i ask would they be?

Monkfish
21/09/2009, 10:02 PM

I dont understand. :confused:

fire away
21/09/2009, 10:12 PM
love the way the report names two of the three limerick players booked meanwhile shels shipped 6/7 yellows and one red with only the red being mentioned. great first half but it was all shels in the second. crap crowd for a team top of table too.
why even bring this up we got a great result and your bit**ing about yellow cards and the report not being fair. so what????? taking 2 points off shels in the last seconds of the game is more important not playing the everybody is against us card again.

21/09/2009, 10:54 PM
why even bring this up we got a great result and your bit**ing about yellow cards and the report not being fair. so what????? taking 2 points off shels in the last seconds of the game is more important not playing the everybody is against us card again.

i dont know how to respond to your wisdom....oh wait i do....WTF are you on about "everybody is against us" where are you from? who has ever went on the "everyone is against us lark" only for you just mentioning now for the first time. ill discuss this further with you on friday

21/09/2009, 11:18 PM

Personally I don't think the important thing was taking the 2 points off shels but it was picking up a point after being behind against the top team in the league away from home.

Monkfish
22/09/2009, 12:22 AM
I don't think the important thing was taking the 2 points off shels .

Agreed, why should we care that much about them?
Better off looking after ourselves.

fire away
22/09/2009, 10:11 AM
i dont know how to respond to your wisdom....oh wait i do....WTF are you on about "everybody is against us" where are you from? who has ever went on the "everyone is against us lark" only for you just mentioning now for the first time. ill discuss this further with you on friday
the limerick post not been fair to us live95 fm not reporting on our games the ldmc having games on the same nights as our matchs. That is just a few i dont think we need to be going down this road imo.

Ciarán R
22/09/2009, 1:45 PM
What a sad bunch the shels stewards are accusing us of breaking seats not only did we not break the seats we reported them broken before the game.
Just praying we can keep stevo his 1st was the best goal i have seen in ages.

Spot on bluewhitearmy. I wonder if the game had finished 3-2 would they be asking so many questions about their seats?

Didn't mind them moving us, as they had initially turfed all Limerick supporters in the OAP section so they could keep one stand closed.

All 3 of Steveo's finishes were quality, and he was very unlucky with a header in the first half as well.

bluewhitearmy
22/09/2009, 4:02 PM
i dont think we need to be going down this road imo.

Then why did you bring it up?

theoutsider
22/09/2009, 5:26 PM
As reliable as jays father telling me he is staying?
As reliable as me talking to Mr. Eamon hughes last friday nite on the Phone after the game and meeting him saturday nite for a drink and a chat about this situation, and whats the big deal about lets be serious for a moment, shamrock rovers paying him €600+ per week and travel expencises or limerick offering a meesly €130, and to a previous post "i make no personel gain" from this the only person to gain is jason, and heres another little fact for ye that mite open your eyes, Wolves and Man city were in contact with limerick about bringing jason over on trials but limerick stopped it, why? Because they said he had been injured for 4 weeks and wasnt ready to go, it makes me wonder would this have anything to do with jasons exsisting 1 year contract almost being up and now limerick being so adoment that he signs a new 2 year contract. so who is in it for the personnel gain or maybe financial???????:):)

22/09/2009, 6:14 PM
hey lads were about is jackman park i just moved here so might start going to matches