View Full Version : What will you be watching tonight?
20/07/2009, 7:50 PM
Good auld Herald - making a balls of any reference to Irish football once agani
No footage from any European game on MNS. :rolleyes:
Howya Johnny...;)
sonofstan
20/07/2009, 8:01 PM
Con Murphy basically repeated verbatim the party line about 'limited resources' and 'commitment to Irish football' that myself and Brianw82 got in replies about the treatment of the Salzburg game on RTE- shows it's worth pestering them, though: they've at least had to think about why they didn't show it.
20/07/2009, 8:17 PM
Benzema hits the posts as Madrid start to assert themselves more. Would be great if Rivers could hold out but I'd bet on Madrid scoring in the next ten.
20/07/2009, 8:20 PM
Benzema hits the posts as Madrid start to assert themselves more. Would be great if Rivers could hold out but I'd bet on Madrid scoring in the next ten.
Yeah Joan is a canny auld one alright.
20/07/2009, 8:25 PM
Con Murphy basically repeated verbatim the party line about 'limited resources' and 'commitment to Irish football' that myself and Brianw82 got in replies about the treatment of the Salzburg game on RTE- shows it's worth pestering them, though: they've at least had to think about why they didn't show it.
I wonder if it is limited resources that led to them calling us Monaghan Town rather than Monaghan United? :confused:
whats with the Cardiff flag at the Rovers game?
hmmmmm
20/07/2009, 8:26 PM
Yeah Joan is a canny auld one alright.
Great left foot on her too. It's not for nothing they call her the "midfield powerhouse."
20/07/2009, 8:26 PM
whats with the Cardiff flag at the Rovers game?
hmmmmm
They're just good friends.
sonofstan
20/07/2009, 8:27 PM
I wonder if it is limited resources that led to them calling us Monaghan Town rather than Monaghan United? :confused:
Maybe because the RTE 'soccer' dept. motto is something about there being only one MUFC?
20/07/2009, 8:29 PM
whats with the Cardiff flag at the Rovers game?Some Cardiff fan, was at the game in Tolka Saturday too. He was looking forward to abusing our ex-Swansea player Brian Cash:rolleyes:.
20/07/2009, 8:35 PM
Dessie, Dessie, Dessie!
Maybe because the RTE 'soccer' dept. motto is something about there being only one MUFC?
but there's 2 MUFC's - Mons and Mervue!
Dessie Baker!!! So close!
20/07/2009, 8:37 PM
Dessie Baker!!! So close!Pity he's a waster or he would have scored that.
Pity he's a waster or he would have scored that.
honestly i think he shat himself and didnt know what to do.
20/07/2009, 8:40 PM
"If they can come out of this with a 0-0 or something better, what a boost it will be for the start of their League campaign"
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
20/07/2009, 8:41 PM
honestly i think he shat himself and didnt know what to do.
Yup, saw his name in the history books.
"If they can come out of this with a 0-0 or something better, what a boost it will be for the start of their League campaign"
:rolleyes::rolleyes:
obviously they were talking about Real :D
christo
20/07/2009, 8:45 PM
"played well at times but in the end there was no end product"
Real have become Cristiano Ronaldo
20/07/2009, 8:46 PM
1-0 Real :(
nice finish, waited for the keeper to commit himself
priceless away goal for Real.
Mad Moose
20/07/2009, 8:50 PM
Great result and made Real Madrid look absolute pish. Pity about Dessie's control. Twigg was in the box too waiting on a final ball.
Mon Shams. 2 goals now in injury time.
blue til i die
20/07/2009, 8:54 PM
Con Murphy basically repeated verbatim the party line about 'limited resources'.
But they can spend €26,000 on that stupid Confederations Cup! :mad:
Well done Rovers, you gave them a pretty good game. There was enough quality on display to encourage the barstoolers to come out again next week, but somehow I doubt it.
Well done Rovers.
Dessie Baker you tw@t.:D
20/07/2009, 10:23 PM
If anyone thought the English commentator was bad with names, your man on the late night news on RTE2 just called Craig Sives...Craig Si-ves...:rolleyes:
irishultra
20/07/2009, 10:39 PM
i was suprised by that, most irish people i guess would naturally pronounce it sives, si-ves is cooler than sives. he should pick up on that. he's scottish isn't he?
20/07/2009, 10:42 PM
i was suprised by that, most irish people i guess would naturally pronounce it sives, si-ves is cooler than sives. he should pick up on that. he's scottish isn't he?
Aye..
eamo1
20/07/2009, 11:45 PM
Ronaldo saying on Sky Sports that "they played against a good team tonight".I guess a few of the Rovers players might be in the shop window with some of their displays-Maguire,Rice etc but then again it was a once off game.Great performance though,Real in 2nd gear for most of it but Rovers did make them work.Was that Rice who put Ronaldo on his arse,fair play to him.
MeathDrog
21/07/2009, 12:12 AM
Well with all the hype around Ronaldo and then he produces a sh*t performance like that?!? Did he actually do anything other than do a few stepovers and take a few dire free kicks?
21/07/2009, 11:38 AM
but there's 2 MUFC's - Mons and Mervue!
Mervue are an AFC. :p
21/07/2009, 11:56 AM
Dammit forgot that but that means there is only one MUFC so!