View Full Version : Tonights Latest

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

19/07/2009, 6:44 PM
He's a Rovers fan.

he's just shown his tickets to the glamour friendly tomorrow night. Waving them in front of the camera, givin it the big one. Rovers scum.

19/07/2009, 6:47 PM
:(I am bulling that the game has bein switched to setanta sports 1 as I had it recorded on sky plus on the other channel. Feckin golf!

19/07/2009, 6:53 PM
Half time now, 1-0 Bohs.

joema
19/07/2009, 6:54 PM
"I'd like to thank God"...

Jesus, give it a rest. Put on the football!

Umberside
19/07/2009, 6:56 PM
Hope that it's a good game. It would be good for both to get a good game in preparation for their matches this week though I doubt they'll need it, they're both pretty much through , just need to show up for an an hour and a half.

19/07/2009, 6:58 PM
more jinxing...

ENOUGH!!!

we still have a steep hill to climb (not quite a mountain)

19/07/2009, 6:59 PM
BBC have ended their coverage but Setanta go on with theirs...

19/07/2009, 7:01 PM
It would be good for both to get a good game in preparation for their matches this week though I doubt they'll need it, they're both pretty much through , just need to show up for an an hour and a half.I think Derry are through but dont see how you can think Bohs are definitely through. Obviously they've a great chance but by no means are they 'pretty much through'. Lot of work to do.

Showing second half.

we're on in a few!

19/07/2009, 7:02 PM
Showing second half.Was just about to post that cos Setanta Sports 1 have got hockey on now...women's hockey too, not sure which to watch now:D

brianw82
19/07/2009, 7:03 PM
It's on the Iraq goals link now.

crc
19/07/2009, 7:04 PM
Setanta 1 is now showing hockey. I'm in a pub in Carrigaline, what channel is the 2nd half on?

brianw82
19/07/2009, 7:04 PM
Great finish by Byrne. Real predator's goal, that one.

19/07/2009, 7:06 PM
Felix getting the dig in about Byrnes penalties and Twigg's scoring from open play..

19/07/2009, 7:07 PM
real tidy finish.

all Bohs in the first half. Which means Derry will score two in te second half. Thats how Bohs/Derry games work.

GlasnevinRed
19/07/2009, 7:08 PM
Setanta 1 is now showing hockey. I'm in a pub in Carrigaline, what channel is the 2nd half on?

Setanta Ireland

19/07/2009, 7:10 PM
Derry HT subs:

Morrow & Stewart on for Higgins & McManus, should see a good Derry attack in 2nd half.

Flexy
19/07/2009, 7:10 PM
Felix getting the dig in about Byrnes penalties and Twigg's scoring from open play..
For once in his life felix is right most of byrnes goals have been pens and bohs have had more than any other team in the league!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19/07/2009, 7:12 PM
most of Byrnes goals have not been penalties. Show me that stats please flexy.

eL Bettor
19/07/2009, 7:12 PM
What do they show on Setanta 1 these days?

I thought only Setanta Ireland was on air anymore

crc
19/07/2009, 7:13 PM
Setanta Ireland

Cheers. The guy says he'll change it "in a minute".

Flexy
19/07/2009, 7:15 PM
most of Byrnes goals have not been penalties. Show me that stats please flexy.
Look at your own club stats stu and you will find it

19/07/2009, 7:18 PM
17 goals for Byrne. So you think that he has scored 9 penalties.

LOL. we've been awarded 6.

brianw82
19/07/2009, 7:23 PM
Mark Farren's an awful diver!

19/07/2009, 7:24 PM
Derry ridden rock solid...

joema
19/07/2009, 7:25 PM
Jaysus!

That Derry jersey is horrific.

PartySaint
19/07/2009, 7:27 PM
Are they all new seats in the Des Kelly stand?

19/07/2009, 7:27 PM
Jaysus!

That Derry jersey is horrific.

Well it is O'neills....

What are the wee black bits on the front? They are on the white stripes..

Stream froze on me..:(

19/07/2009, 7:28 PM
anyones stream just frozen?

19/07/2009, 7:28 PM

Yeah..:(

19/07/2009, 7:30 PM
17 goals for Byrne. So you think that he has scored 9 penalties.

LOL. we've been awarded 6.
15 goals for Byrne including tonight. 6 have been penalties.
http://www.soccerway.com/national/ireland-republic/premier-league/2009/regular-season/

(great website btw).

19/07/2009, 7:32 PM
+2 in the cup competitions.

Flexy
19/07/2009, 7:39 PM
Yeah..:(
Was Byrnes theatrical dive froze it

19/07/2009, 7:41 PM
well it wasnt Farrens dive anyway... poor lamb. Hope he recovers...

gufc2000
19/07/2009, 7:42 PM
Millwall 3-0 up on Galway with 10 mins left

19/07/2009, 8:02 PM
all over. Bohs win 1-0.

19/07/2009, 8:21 PM
I wish the they left the golf on, would have preferred to watch the greens being watered. That was awful, awful football.

GalwayRed
19/07/2009, 8:21 PM
Full time Kildare 0-0 Limerick

19/07/2009, 8:25 PM
Full time Kildare 0-0 Limerick

Kildare's first clean sheet of the season, they'll be singing and dancing in the streets of Newbridge tonight.

sonofstan
19/07/2009, 9:49 PM

I always picture you sitting in your lonely log cabin in the icy north, huddled over your internet connection: now I'm picturing you having just gone outside for a p***

19/07/2009, 9:50 PM
I always picture you sitting in your lonely log cabin in the icy north, huddled over your internet connection: now I'm picturing you having just gone outside for a p***

id reply to that properly but im off out to club a few seals...

christo
19/07/2009, 10:00 PM
Kildare's first clean sheet of the season, they'll be singing and dancing in the streets of Newbridge tonight.

Was well earned by keeper Darren Kelly too, made a few great saves, it's nice to finally have a keeper who isn't just there to make up the numbers and pick the ball out of the back of the net

19/07/2009, 10:06 PM

:D Oh dear, tears from laughing!

CSFShels
19/07/2009, 10:07 PM
Nice to see Kildare doing better now, their fans on here always seemed to take constant defeat well so its nice to see them getting a taster of the good times, still fancy they'll end up down unless they can catch one of the other First Division sides. These A League sides seem good.

19/07/2009, 10:07 PM
Nice to see Kildare doing better now, their fans on here always seemed to take constant defeat well so its nice to see them getting a taster of the good times, still fancy they'll end up down unless they can catch one of the other First Division sides. These A League sides seem good.

Not for us anyway.

19/07/2009, 10:19 PM
I wish the they left the golf on, would have preferred to watch the greens being watered. That was awful, awful football.

I've seen a lot worse. We knocked the ball around fairly nicely and created a few good chances, there was a couple of lovely bits of skill (Ndo and Byrne) and some really good defending from us too. There was plenty to entertain - compared with a lot of the games that have been on TV this year. Having said that Derry were very poor and we took the foot off the pedal a bit in the second half. Nice to break the jinx too.

irishultra
19/07/2009, 10:23 PM
with the big game during the week, im feckin delighted we got the 3 points.(p.s i know derry could say the same but i think our situation is a little bit bigger tbh)

19/07/2009, 10:45 PM
I've seen a lot worse. We knocked the ball around fairly nicely and created a few good chances, there was a couple of lovely bits of skill (Ndo and Byrne) and some really good defending from us too. There was plenty to entertain - compared with a lot of the games that have been on TV this year. Having said that Derry were very poor and we took the foot off the pedal a bit in the second half. Nice to break the jinx too.

To be fair BP,any football that was played was played by Bohs in the first half. This would have been missed by anyone watching the stream.

Youse were very very good going forward and we couldn't cope(change from 4-5-1 to 4-4-2 made no difference to us). Keegan and Deegan ran the show in the middle, I was very impressed with Madden up front. It should have been 3-0 at the break.

We were very very poor, a feature which has been prevalent in the last few games(three 1-0 reverses to Drogs, Dundalk and you lot). Title challenge gone for this year, and I'd say for quite a while, as massive cutbacks must/should be made to keep the club afloat.

19/07/2009, 11:01 PM
The crowd seemed poor on the telly tonight, and the atmosphere non-existent.

It sounded like a library reading room at times on TV !