View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

Balbec77
28/03/2010, 4:46 PM
we left 3 points after us in this game should of been 2 or 3 up before the boro scored but fought hard and got the goal back we missed a pen with 10 mins left but we would of been happy we a draw before hand as we were missing a few players, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season,thank fcuk we dont have to meet again this season there has been 4 tough games

Baalbec United
28/03/2010, 6:20 PM
we left 3 points after us in this game should of been 2 or 3 up before the boro scored but fought hard and got the goal back we missed a pen with 10 mins left but we would of been happy we a draw before hand as we were missing a few players, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season,thank fcuk we dont have to meet again this season there has been 4 tough games

two wins a draw and a defeat versus the boro this season.I say they willl be glad to see the back of the baalbec!!!

serpico
29/03/2010, 10:01 AM
boro win
view and aisling draw
balla win
pike wembley draw

1 out of four ain't bad.ha ha sick head this morning I'd say.

oscar
29/03/2010, 10:59 AM
bad result for boro

no,a lucky result it was a bad performance

Poolman
29/03/2010, 11:58 AM

A lot more regular now,I thought 12th man. Had ye all suspended.has the little bubble burst down in the boro?ye could be looking at 4th or 5th now if yere lucky.

the real deal
29/03/2010, 12:16 PM
1 out of four ain't bad.ha ha sick head this morning I'd say.

they were hopeful predictions ha

faces
29/03/2010, 3:29 PM

oscar we should have had that game wrapped up even before we missed the penalty.how boro are top of league is beyond me.they are a handy side but not top of table material.its nice to read a bit of honesty that yee were lucky to get a point.

oscar
29/03/2010, 6:03 PM
A lot more regular now,I thought 12th man. Had ye all suspended.has the little bubble burst down in the boro?ye could be looking at 4th or 5th now if yere lucky.

no 6th

oscar we should have had that game wrapped up even before we missed the penalty.how boro are top of league is beyond me.they are a handy side but not top of table material.its nice to read a bit of honesty that yee were lucky to get a point.

sometimes the truth hurts

lfc at heart
29/03/2010, 7:08 PM
I seen the boro game yesterday and without Shane and Thomas Clarke, they are not even an average side, Glasheen is playing terrible stuff lately

Spindoctor
29/03/2010, 9:40 PM
who are favourites to win this league?looking at the league table....I would say it hangs in the balance!

da bishop
29/03/2010, 9:46 PM
both clarkes a huge loss to boro,nearly impossible to replace that kind of quality.

abbeyvale
29/03/2010, 9:47 PM
(Max Pts) Premier P W D L F A Pts
(57) Janesboro 14 10 3 1 39 20 33
(54) Fairview Rgs 15 10 3 2 39 12 33
(54) Regional Utd 13 9 0 4 34 22 27
(45) Aisling Annacotty 15 7 3 5 30 21 24
(59) Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
(44) Ballynanty Rovers 15 7 2 6 35 27 23
(40) Mungret Reg 16 6 4 6 28 24 22
(36) Wembley Rvs 16 6 0 10 19 30 18
(37) Carew Park 15 4 4 7 22 21 16
(42) Kilmallock 13 4 3 6 13 17 15
(33) Corbally Utd 15 3 3 9 16 38 12
(16) Geraldines 17 0 1 16 21 71 1

Fixtures
Thursday 02/04/10 @ 18.30
Pike Rvs v Wembley Rvs,

Sunday 04/04/10 @ 11.00
Dines v Carew
Balla v Kilmallock
Aisling v Boro

Thursday 08/04/10 @ 18.30
Kilmallock v Pike
Boro v Regional
Aisling v Balla

abbeyvale
29/03/2010, 9:52 PM
(59) Pike Rovers 10 7 2 1 24 9 23
(44) Ballynanty Rovers 15 7 2 6 36 27 23
(36) Wembley Rvs 16 6 0 10 19 30 18

Fixtures
Thursday 02/04/10 @ 18.30
Pike Rvs v Wembley Rvs,

Sunday 04/04/10 @ 11.00
Dines v Carew
Balla v Kilmallock
Aisling v Boro

Kilmallock v Pike
Boro v Regional
Aisling v Balla

Just noticed that if the Dines fail to beat Carew on Sunday morning they'll be officially relegated......

Poolman
30/03/2010, 1:11 AM
both clarkes a huge loss to boro,nearly impossible to replace that kind of quality.

Did the boro management team not know Shane was goin to limerick again,and that Thomas was goin to oz ,corbally can't keep them goin forever.yere an average side who won a premier league and Lawson cup just because Barry and moloney was playing with ye.ye are being found out now big time.bring back hanlon and might have a chance of staying in the premier league otherwise ye are finished.good to see Barry culhane back.the same fella wouldn't turn up if he wasn't starting .

viewman76
30/03/2010, 7:15 AM
i know they have games inhand but does any one see the league going anyplace but crossagalla.... surely they will drop a few points ;)

faces
30/03/2010, 7:52 AM

surely daithi knew they were going and should have replaced them.it wouldnt happen in crossagala or fairgreen especially when on top of league.

connie
30/03/2010, 8:44 AM
Very early to write anyone off and its very hard to replace players half way through the season.

the bandit
30/03/2010, 11:04 AM
Very early to write anyone off and its very hard to replace players half way through the season.

You were well able to get players when you needed them,how come the boro couldn't.if the boro win the league with that squad Daithi should be made Taoiseach ha ha.

oscar
30/03/2010, 3:36 PM
I think the fact that all the other teams having a good run in the fai and the demise of balla have helped the boro to be where they are. Fair play to them for taking advantage though winning the league is beyond them i feel as they havent replaced young clarke

not the fact they have won 10 out of 14 games(in doing that they have beaten Fairview,Balla and Regional away and drawn with Pike away)and only lost once,yes the 2 Clarkes are a massive loss and yes the boys were bad Sunday,but there is a lot of games left and a lot of twists and turns to come,people forget this is a very young Boro side and there were a lot of new faces this year,every team can have a dip in form at some stage of the season,lets hope the lads are over theirs,the next 2 games are very important,away to AA and home to Regional

the bandit
30/03/2010, 4:18 PM
pike and reg and view all yet visit pearce stadium as alan hanson says you wont win nothin with kids
and the three of them will win down there.was'nt boro and balla match abandoned so ye did'nt beat balla away.i know ye got the points but that was off the junior council not on the pitch.oscar i'd say ye'd gladly take fourth now.that would be a good season for ye.:alien:

the real deal
30/03/2010, 4:33 PM
I seen the boro game yesterday and without Shane and Thomas Clarke, they are not even an average side, Glasheen is playing terrible stuff lately

sure did u not see him pull off a first class penalty save sunday to earn the boro a point?????

howsheref
30/03/2010, 4:49 PM
pike and reg and view all yet visit pearce stadium as alan hanson says you wont win nothin with kids
and how he was proved wrong

pimpong
30/03/2010, 4:58 PM
if you seen the game you could clearly see that darren had a fine game so terrible lately i dont think so..he made a top class peno save at 1-1 to save the boro a point..he is playing with a new back 4 every week

the bandit
30/03/2010, 5:30 PM
big difference in united kids and what ye have down there in the boro.you dont honestly believe that ye can win the league do you.:confused::confused::confused:

oscar
30/03/2010, 6:04 PM
and the three of them will win down there.was'nt boro and balla match abandoned so ye did'nt beat balla away.i know ye got the points but that was off the junior council not on the pitch.oscar i'd say ye'd gladly take fourth now.that would be a good season for ye.:alien:

we were leading with a few minutes left before the match was abandoned and its 5th we're aiming for,whats this knock the Boro week

azizi
30/03/2010, 9:28 PM
Did the boro management team not know Shane was goin to limerick again,and that Thomas was goin to oz ,corbally can't keep them goin forever.yere an average side who won a premier league and Lawson cup just because Barry and moloney was playing with ye.ye are being found out now big time.bring back hanlon and might have a chance of staying in the premier league otherwise ye are finished.good to see Barry culhane back.the same fella wouldn't turn up if he wasn't starting .
thats a ridiculous comment.ud swear moloney and barry done it all by themselves.what about the 25 goals alan carroll got that season along with the 2 lads up front getting fed plenty of balls to get there goals by the likes of alan o shea,alan o keefe,ronan sherlock,ado fitzimons and barry conway.alan barry sure missed around the last 7 games with a broken leg and played in neither cup final.pa moloney and barry got around 50 goals that season and most were put on a plate for them by the 4 lads mentioned above.the fact is boro had a very strong side afew years back.there obviously rebuilding at present as the only 3 lads left from league side are hanley and fitzimons and glasheen.mark houlihan was another huge loss at centre back.give daithi a break.losing the 2 clarkes was a huge loss.ud swear players like them grow on trees and can be replaced very easily.

Spindoctor
30/03/2010, 10:21 PM
have the LDMC jumped the gun in arranging midweek fixtures...fairly dark @ 7 pm this evening

serpico
01/04/2010, 9:58 AM
have the LDMC jumped the gun in arranging midweek fixtures...fairly dark @ 7 pm this evening
any rain today and the pike v wembley match will be doubtful.

serpico
01/04/2010, 12:50 PM
just talking to groundsman match definitely goes ahead.

faces
01/04/2010, 1:41 PM
just talking to groundsman match definitely goes ahead.

7 1 to pike

serpico
01/04/2010, 1:49 PM
7 1 to pike
would'nt say that now.

faces
01/04/2010, 2:37 PM
would'nt say that now.

okay 6 1

serpico
01/04/2010, 2:56 PM
okay 6 1
pike missing a few.....

abbeyvale
01/04/2010, 5:21 PM
pike missing a few.....

3-1 Pike

thomas72
01/04/2010, 7:17 PM
pike 8 wembly 2

molonely mullins colbert all subs

serpico
01/04/2010, 7:27 PM
pike 8 wembly 2

Barry,Ryan,hat trick each hartnett n Enright the rest very poor wembley team.great to see nabs back for pike.colbert wasn't a sub either.you weren't far out faces.

abbeyvale
01/04/2010, 8:12 PM
(59) Pike Rovers 11 8 2 1 32 11 26
(44) Ballynanty Rovers 15 7 2 6 35 27 23
(33) Wembley Rvs 17 6 0 11 21 38 18

Result
Thursday 02/04/10
Pike Rvs 8-2 Wembley Rvs,

Fixtures
Sunday 04/04/10 @ 11.00
Dines v Carew
Balla v Kilmallock
Aisling v Boro

Kilmallock v Pike
Boro v Regional
Aisling v Balla

Fairkop
01/04/2010, 9:33 PM
thats an embarassing result and is indictitive of the way the premier league is going.cant blame pike ,they can only beat what is in front of them,but bar the choosen few the standard in the premier is appalling.

faces
01/04/2010, 10:33 PM
Barry,Ryan,hat trick each hartnett n Enright the rest very poor wembley team.great to see nabs back for pike.colbert wasn't a sub either.you weren't far out faces.

igot it right with six goals.paddy powers are onto me .

Big Mack
01/04/2010, 11:13 PM
pike 8 wembly 2

How did the teams line up?

connie
02/04/2010, 12:02 AM
How did the teams line up?
single file

mulla
02/04/2010, 2:49 PM
thats an embarassing result and is indictitive of the way the premier league is going.cant blame pike ,they can only beat what is in front of them,but bar the choosen few the standard in the premier is appalling.

the better players in town only sign for a few clubs ie, pike ,boro,view where does that leave the rest of the teams?balla are lucky if they sign 2 premier quality players each year and you can see they are fading, of the other clubs up there if a player shows he is good enough he is hounded by the top few and usually ends up moving on.That is the way the premier league seems to be going,lads are happy to be subs for bigger teams rather than play regular football at the lower down ones

leather
03/04/2010, 12:02 PM
very droll...excellent

the real deal
03/04/2010, 7:03 PM
Dalton to do his old friends down in the boro a favour tomorrow?

worst questipon ever asked on this site that i can remember.............

leather
04/04/2010, 1:19 PM
AA 3 - boro 2. aa 10 men for half the match...ref gave a phantom peno at the end too aa to win 3-2... ashling player told ref that he miscontrolled ball and fell ....ref still gave peno and told player to mind his own business..

Big Mack
04/04/2010, 3:53 PM
AA 3 - boro 2. aa 10 men for half the match...ref gave a phantom peno at the end too aa to win 3-2... ashling player told ref that he miscontrolled ball and fell ....ref still gave peno and told player to mind his own business..

Who was ref?

Balbec77
04/04/2010, 4:19 PM
m weldon or m burke i bet

the only 1
04/04/2010, 5:26 PM
thats boro out of league

oscar
04/04/2010, 5:35 PM
ya looks that way now:( AA plugged away with 10 after that coward for them got sent off for a stamp then kicking a player from behind in the space of 10 seconds,Boro lacking a leader on the pitch very poor at times,George Clancy was the ref,Christy O'Neill and James Hayes got the Boro goals

thomas72
05/04/2010, 8:57 AM
dines 1 carew park 3

a good 3pts missing 4 or 5 played poorly but we had enough 3 up dines pulled one back with a pen and i still dont know what it was for. hope dines sort themselves out in the summer great club real shame to see them like this good lads looking after the club dont deserve what they have gone through this season.

gary griffen, francis kett. ger ned. with the goals