View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2009/10
mr. man
21/09/2009, 8:42 PM
just wondering will they replay the rearcross v nenagh game after the floodlights failed with 20 min gone in the game?nenagh leading 2-0 at the time.
I presume they will have to..
ponyobrien
22/09/2009, 7:03 PM
Can someone tell me what colour shirts, shorts and socks Clodiagh Rangers wear please?
mr. man
22/09/2009, 9:46 PM
Can someone tell me what colour shirts, shorts and socks Clodiagh Rangers wear please?
I am sure they are mostly white shirts with a bit of blue and red in them , and after that i never really looked at their shorts & socks..
Maybe someone else can explain better cos it has been a while since we played them..
I am sure they are mostly white shirts with a bit of blue and red in them , and after that i never really looked at their shorts & socks..
Maybe someone else can explain better cos it has been a while since we played them..
think they mostly white with purple design on chest and shoulders.
ponyobrien
23/09/2009, 9:18 AM
think they mostly white with purple diesign on chest and shoulders.
Cheers
FAI Predictions
Clashmore Rangers v Sallypark - clashmore
Moneygall v Nenagh Celtic - Nenagh Celtic
Blackcastle United v Glengoole United - Blackcastle Utd
Rearcross v Blackwater - Blackwater
mr. man
23/09/2009, 5:21 PM
FAI Predictions
Clashmore Rangers v Sallypark - clashmore
Moneygall v Nenagh Celtic - Nenagh Celtic
Blackcastle United v Glengoole United - Blackcastle Utd
Rearcross v Blackwater - Blackwater
predictions are same you dazz , although i dont know too much about clashmore / blackwater
celticlads
28/09/2009, 8:50 AM
Nenagh Town moving into limerick league next year any truth in this?
bawn79
28/09/2009, 9:27 AM
Nenagh Town moving into limerick league next year any truth in this?
Really? Didnt they join the limerick league years ago? I dont think it worked out as well as they hoped.
Personally id be in favour of it (or else for them to join the South Tipp league), the level of competition for a town of the size of Nenagh isnt there and its likely that the gap will only widen.
Really? Didnt join the limerick league years ago? I dont think it worked out as well as they hoped.
Personally id be in favour of it (or else for them to join the South Tipp league), the level of competition for a town of the size of Nenagh isnt there and its likely that the gap will only widen.
look to be honest ,your right about the gap widening as the 2 nenagh teams are miles ahead of everyone. The problem with them leaving is they probably will not be let as they are situated in main part of North tipp district, what i mean is north tipp league will object aswell as fai will not let them move. Killavilla for example could move because of where they are situated, proximity to owl league. If they were let go it would set a precedent for others to go, example rearcross to limerick, any of thurles or templemore sides to south tipp.
I know that templemore tried to go south tipp in schoolboys and were refused in recent years!!!
ronburgundy
28/09/2009, 2:31 PM
well lads, just wondering with the nenagh v peake villa game coming up who do ye think will come out on top? i know nenagh beat clonmel last year so they must have a very good side. villa played celtic in a good pre season game and i was wondering if it is town or celtic have the better side? are they similiar footballing teams?
very little between the teams to be honest. we played ye pre season alright but to be honest both teams had very understrength teams.from our view maybe only 6 that played that day get games now with us. Town play very good football and play the proper way to be honest. I think there will be very little between ye and game could even go extra time and penalties. I think Nenagh Town may win as saw ye play clonmel a few weeks ago and fancy them. If Nenagh get injuries as they have few already they may struggle as dont have strength in depth at the moment.
celticlads
30/09/2009, 8:45 PM
Well Mr Man are ye at full strength for Town at the weekend?
mr. man
01/10/2009, 10:43 AM
Well Mr Man are ye at full strength for Town at the weekend?
Still missing a few but we should have a good squad all right .. No excuses !!
I see ye are playing Sallypark on Saturday... Wish there was more games on a saturday but it is getting a bit too late for it now..
celticlads
01/10/2009, 10:58 AM
Ya our youths are playing FAI on sunday thats why both As and Bs are on sunday.I think saturday games are ideal but with youths and lads working it would be hard to do.
celticlads
01/10/2009, 10:16 PM
Nenagh Town signed a center half from two mile borris last nite does this spell the end for shane o ?
they short a few anyway at the back so need to sign someone.
mr. man
03/10/2009, 3:22 AM
heard a rumour tonight that ye tried to sign him ( celtic lads ) .. The way ye are talking i would nt think its true.. he must be working in nenagh is he ??
celticlads
03/10/2009, 1:31 PM
heard a rumour tonight that ye tried to sign him ( celtic lads ) .. The way ye are talking i would nt think its true.. he must be working in nenagh is he ??
We didnt try to sign him,dont know nothing about him except he is a center half.
local lad
03/10/2009, 8:44 PM
with a good few games gone in all the divisions. Who do ye think will win each division? and who will be the runner up?
celticlads
05/10/2009, 8:36 PM
with a good few games gone in all the divisions. Who do ye think will win each division? and who will be the runner up?
Premier Winners CELTIC Runners Up Town .What club are you with local lad?
local lad
05/10/2009, 11:14 PM
Premier Winners CELTIC Runners Up Town .What club are you with local lad?
im with suirside wanderers. looking good for us at the min
Mega Tots
06/10/2009, 8:59 AM
was wondering does anyone know the date for the peake villa nenagh town game in the fai?
local lad
06/10/2009, 1:23 PM
was wondering does anyone know the date for the peake villa nenagh town game in the fai?
the game is on in 2 weeks time i think
mr. man
06/10/2009, 5:57 PM
Fixed for 24/25 Oct
ye missed numerous chances v town sunday at crucial points in the game and gave away some very sloppy and bad goals.what you think?
mr. man
06/10/2009, 10:07 PM
ye missed numerous chances v town sunday at crucial points in the game and gave away some very sloppy and bad goals.what you think?
Ya have to agree , we missed some great chances especially in the first half all right hitting the post a couple of times as well and we could have been ahead at half time.. Bad mistakes cost us but cant really make excuses as it was our own fault..
Didnt think we deserved the final scoreline tbh but thats foothball i guess..
local lad
07/10/2009, 8:52 PM
im just after seeing a comment in this form about nenagh going to win 3 leagues this season. im glad to see thats not going to happen. im very happy to see 2 thurles teams on top of division 2 and 3. fair play Suirside Wanderes and Borroway Rovers
local lad
07/10/2009, 8:57 PM
about my last post i forgot to add thurles town.its looking like a nenagh team can only win 1 league
Den Perry
08/10/2009, 12:17 PM
im just after seeing a comment in this form about nenagh going to win 3 leagues this season. im glad to see thats not going to happen. im very happy to see 2 thurles teams on top of division 2 and 3. fair play Suirside Wanderes and Borroway Rovers
Where abouts in thurles do Suirside Wanderers play?what part of town do the plaers come from? Best of luck to ye for the season
local lad
08/10/2009, 1:38 PM
Where abouts in thurles do Suirside Wanderers play?what part of town do the plaers come from? Best of luck to ye for the season
Our pitch is based in the Vocational school in thurles. Our players are based all over the place. thurles, two-mile-borris, moyne, littleton, ballycahill
bawn79
09/10/2009, 10:13 AM
Our pitch is based in the Vocational school in thurles. Our players are based all over the place. thurles, two-mile-borris, moyne, littleton, ballycahill
Do you think for football in Thurles it would be better off if they had one very strong Thurles team in the North Tipp league than lots of smaller teams with no youths set-ups etc?
It might provide some kind of counterbalance to Peakvilla.
hoops12
09/10/2009, 11:35 AM
hi lads might be a long shot but would any of ye have a contact name or number for the glasgow celtic supporters club out yer way would much appreciate it ,ye can pm me thanks
Hairy Legs
09/10/2009, 2:40 PM
how does the oscar traynor work in tipp are there 2 teams from the north and south leagues. what is the interest like?
North tipp havent put in a oscar trainer team in approx 4,5 years. there would be 2 teams. No interest from the north really but to be honest the powers to be think money can be better used elsewhere??so we dont get a chance to compete.Interest in south tipp varies from year to year depending on the manager and what teams are going well in MJC and FAI
Hairy Legs
09/10/2009, 9:14 PM
North tipp havent put in a oscar trainer team in approx 4,5 years. there would be 2 teams. No interest from the north really but to be honest the powers to be think money can be better used elsewhere??so we dont get a chance to compete.Interest in south tipp varies from year to year depending on the manager and what teams are going well in MJC and FAI
Pity, some nice teams and players to choose from
the committee have a few on it who dont see the value in trying to improve the standard and image of the league.pity is right!!!
mr. man
12/10/2009, 8:51 AM
I see celtic had a big win over blackcastle.. thought that one would have been a bit closer myself..
it was easy to be honest, we missing a good few too because of junior football and hurling games, blackcastle missing some too but still think later in the season the games against blackcastle and ye for both nenagh teams could decide the league as they and ye are teams who capable of getting a result.We only played well in patches.were 5 up ten minutes into the second half, we were clinical enough. we have being poor in the last few weeks but were a bit better yesterday.
FAI Predicitions
FAI Junior Cup 2nd. Round Predicitions
Clonmel Celtic v Clodiagh Rangers 2.30pm - Clonmel Celtic
Lismore v Cloughjordan 2.30pm sat - Cloughjordan
Kilmanaghan v Rearcross 2.30pm.- Rearcross
Ballingarry Albion v Borrisoleigh 2.30pm Borrisoleigh
Nenagh Celtic v Clonmore 11.30 - Nenagh Celtic
Borroway Rovers v Toomevara 11.30 - Borroway Rovers
Ardcroney v Brideview 2pm. - Ardcroney
Nenagh AFC v Peake Villa 2pm - Nenagh AFC
Thurles Town v Burncourth Celtic 2pm - Thurles
Kilcommon v Thurles Celtic 2pm Kilcommon
Arra Rovers v St. Kierans Arra Rovers
Blackcastle United v Rock Rovers Rock Rovers
useless
20/10/2009, 12:39 PM
Hi Lads.Were playing Blackcastle on Saturday in the FAI and was wondering where in templemore there pitch is.We will be coming in from the thurles side.
daz22
20/10/2009, 12:44 PM
Hi Lads.Were playing Blackcastle on Saturday in the FAI and was wondering where in templemore there pitch is.We will be coming in from the thurles side.
go straight down to end of main street in templemore, go left and den go left into the second housing estate and it at the end of that estate.
useless
20/10/2009, 1:09 PM
Cheers Daz22
TIPPERARY-W.W.E.C.
1 Borroway Rvs. or Toomevara v Brideview
2 Valley Rangers v Thurles Town.
3 Cahir Park v Blackcastle or Rock Rvs.
4 Nenagh Clt. v Kilmanagh
5 Mogeely v Peakvilla
6 Killenaule v Cashel Tn.
7 Moyglass v Ballypatrick or Castlebridge
8 Cullen Lattin v Clonmell Town
9 St.Michaels v Galbally
10 Cloughjordan v Clonmel Clt
11 Vee Rvs. v Kilcommon or Thurles Tn.
12 Ballingarry Alb v Arra Rvs.
ronburgundy
27/10/2009, 1:31 PM
well lads. i didnt make it to the nenagh v peake game on sunday but by all accounts it was a good even game. any nenagh report on it?
was at it and to be honest peake dominated the first 20 minutes and practically had the game over as a contest as both goals scored. Peake had numerous chances and could have being more up in that period. after this until half time was pretty even. Second half nenagh had some great chances to get back in the game but either bad control or wrong option taken let them down. Peake seemed happy to sit and take nenagh on the break in second half. As nenagh pushed late in game peake got few chances on the break.Best for nenagh was shane o gorman at centre back and johnny o gorman in midfield. Nenagh badly missed the pace of michael Hogan, Missing for reason unknown. Also believe nenagh didnt perform as well as can be because Peake kept Mikey O Gorman quiet which is no easy task as he would get on any team in Tipp or elsewhere. Was surprised by Tom Brophy as when playing with thurles was poor??Fogarty and Ted O Connor and a centre midefielder i dont know were good for peake. Peake's right back average and a weakness IMO.
Very lacklustre performance by nenagh and they are a better side than they showed. I reckon that reason why nenagh took so long to get pace of game was had very easy game week before and this cost them.
bawn79
30/10/2009, 11:06 AM
http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055722987
I was thinking about this last night.
This would be a great venue for a Tipperary league of ireland team.
It would be central in Tipperary and would have a huge turnover of people if it happens. Some of them may go to watch a football game if the facilities were good enough.
bawn79
09/11/2009, 8:36 AM
Every year the league seems to be ruined by games being cancelled during nov, dec and jan (at least).
Any ideas how to get over this?
Which pitches dont suffer from bad weather and which ones are just terrible for getting flooded?
Should clubs with very bad pitches be forced to play out games at neutral venues. I find it terrible for the continuity of the league that we may over get two or three games between now and christmas.
daz22
09/11/2009, 11:09 AM
Every year the league seems to be ruined by games being cancelled during nov, dec and jan (at least).
Any ideas how to get over this?
Which pitches dont suffer from bad weather and which ones are just terrible for getting flooded?
Should clubs with very bad pitches be forced to play out games at neutral venues. I find it terrible for the continuity of the league that we may over get two or three games between now and christmas.
we could have played at home sunday to be honest but game was fixed for away.pitch also being saved for FAI games next week as teams with home advantage dont want ot risk losing it
mr. man
09/11/2009, 11:27 AM
Our game against ye Daz should have gone ahead. Our pitch was perfect but i had a feeling that they would call off all games this weekend due to the weather..
This happens every year for as long as i can remember and it wont change..