View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

old git
28/01/2010, 5:36 PM
You should keep things like the above comments private on the volley.. Shannon Town could take you to the cleaners for Slander!!

slander ... cant really see shannon town taking him to court
in fairness the subject did not need to be made public on here by on the volley !! if any monies owed then shannon town have every right to hold up transfer ..

Lev Yashin
28/01/2010, 6:07 PM
ya i know limerick newmarket shannon town and now park whats wrong with that.. left newmarket over reasons that cant be said and the newmarket boys are grand over it still talk to all of them.. and playing with limerick just didnt work out for.. ill be lucky to get a hello off sum of the shannon town players now..

Col, shannon town players and managment picked you up in Newmarket and dropped you home for training and matches and expected nothing in return except that you give 100% which if your honest over the last while you haven't. You have gone to the crossroads and had a few drinks and a laugh with the lads now you jump ship because "we only play long ball" if thats what you believe then fair enough but there is something underlying there colm. I would wish you luck but i wouldn't mean it.

Oh and this would have been better done somewhere else than here but what can you do....

Lev Yashin
28/01/2010, 10:12 PM
isin't it amazing how they become terrible players after they leave their teams ... was he not getting alot of games with shannon town was he a waster then :D:D

Colm is far from a terrible player and no one at shannon town would suggest he is...its his attitude and loyalty we are questioning.

oscar
28/01/2010, 10:15 PM
does he think coming on here and making an ass of himself will get the form signed

Fairkop
28/01/2010, 10:16 PM
all due respect to this guy but....4 clubs in 2years tells its own story.

old git
28/01/2010, 11:19 PM
Colm is far from a terrible player and no one at shannon town would suggest he is...its his attitude and loyalty we are questioning.

shannonman, unfortunatly loyalty / attitude these days does not seem to matter to alot of players .. on the same matter why is jamie egan not getting as much stick then for leaving ye .. :D

old git
28/01/2010, 11:22 PM
all due respect to this guy but....4 clubs in 2years tells its own story.

in all due respect im sure a few more players in limerick / shannon have had 3-4 clubs in the last 2 years :eek::eek:

Lev Yashin
28/01/2010, 11:31 PM
shannonman, unfortunatly loyalty / attitude these days does not seem to matter to alot of players .. on the same matter why is jamie egan not getting as much stick then for leaving ye .. :D

Jamie has gone to a premier team...he hasnt left owing money....and there are other issue's that dont need to be talked about on here.

YNWA
29/01/2010, 8:33 AM
no park wil pay for that

It would help if you knew the name of the club your signing for Shannon Hibs.:D

Goals4fun
29/01/2010, 9:17 AM
[QUOTE=whacker;1313669]

in all fairness shannon town would beat park 9 out of 10 times..

QUOTE]

:rolleyes: one wonders.....;)

Lev Yashin
29/01/2010, 9:25 AM
[QUOTE=whacker;1313669]

in all fairness shannon town would beat park 9 out of 10 times..

QUOTE]

:rolleyes: one wonders.....;)

10 out of 10??? ;)

First
29/01/2010, 10:32 AM
It would help if you knew the name of the club your signing for Shannon Hibs.:D

I think you'll find that he is over age to sign with Hibs.

Colm , go back into the village at least in there your madness will blend in and hardly be noticed ;)

Goals4fun
29/01/2010, 11:07 AM
[QUOTE=Goals4fun;1313851]

10 out of 10??? ;)

was talking to a few of the regional lads and they seemed to think different......:D

Lev Yashin
29/01/2010, 12:27 PM
[QUOTE=shannonman;1313861]

was talking to a few of the regional lads and they seemed to think different......:D

Harsh....was talking to Wesley Webb and he confirmed it....

the lobster
29/01/2010, 12:54 PM
[QUOTE=Goals4fun;1313930]

Harsh....was talking to Wesley Webb and he confirmed it....

you can speak to the dead!:eek:
would be an interesting game if both teams played each other.

CupWinner99
29/01/2010, 3:00 PM
[QUOTE=shannonman;1313861]

Still talking to those lads are you?? FAI game would have been interesting.

On_the_volley
29/01/2010, 3:32 PM
does he think coming on here and making an ass of himself will get the form signed

form is signed

townman
30/01/2010, 3:44 PM
new kid on the block

Begrudger
30/01/2010, 6:01 PM
new kid on the block

Step by Step

Begrudger
30/01/2010, 6:31 PM
lads csn we end the above bull thats being spoutted.. its gettin boring..
back to league action.. big game for caherdavin the weeknd and summervill... i think caherdavin will win handy, by 3.. sville will struggle for the rest of the season, last weeks defeat to dromore finally caught out how bad they are.

Chaherdavin are struggling at the back David o neil was holding that defense together and he has been unavailable for them summerville to win by 3 clear goals..............................John Murphy to score 2 O G and celebrate with summerville after the game........

Lev Yashin
30/01/2010, 7:13 PM
new kid on the block

Your favourite band??? ;)

townman
30/01/2010, 8:06 PM
your favourite band??? ;)

u2 of course

old git
30/01/2010, 8:58 PM
name some

just a few around shannon to keep you happy

jamie eagan limerick / shannon town / carew park in 1 year :D

jamie cullen park / bunratty

seamie farrell rineanna / olympic / shannon town

jimmy houlihan newmarket / rineanna ?? / olympic may have missed another club here also

half of rineanna :D wolfe tones & teams around shannon/ newmarket

ally mc millian cratloe / rineanna / bunratty

Lev Yashin
31/01/2010, 9:31 AM
Shannon Town Charleville called off pitch frozen

svillerovers
31/01/2010, 12:18 PM
Shannon Town Charleville called off pitch frozen

caherdavin 0 - 0 summerville

abbeyvale
31/01/2010, 12:47 PM
(Max Pts)Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
(59) Shannon Town 10 7 2 1 23 8 23
(58) Caherdavin Celtic 10 6 4 0 25 8 22
(52) Summerville Rvs 12 6 4 2 24 10 22
(52) Star Rvs 12 6 4 2 26 17 22
(48) Janesboro B 12 5 3 4 23 26 18
(50) Prospect Priory 11 5 2 4 15 12 17
(48) Charleville 11 4 3 4 12 15 15
(47) Ballynanty Rvs 11 4 2 5 23 18 14
(41) Dromore Celtic 12 3 2 7 15 20 11
(50) Granville Rgs 9 3 2 4 9 10 11
(26) Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
(39) Croom Utd 10 1 0 9 10 34 3

Results 31/01/10
Caherdavin 0-0 Summerville
Shannon P-P Charleville
Boro 3-2 Balla

Begrudger
31/01/2010, 3:29 PM
caherdavin 0 - 0 summerville

snooze fest

Fairkop
31/01/2010, 4:18 PM
snooze fest

agreed,saw this one very poor show from both teams,caherdavin better in 2nd half,one of the poorest summervile teams i,ve ever seen.

drayer
01/02/2010, 12:38 PM
bad game alright, s'ville were better in the 1st half but c'davin were better in the 2nd half. No real chances for either team, quiet one for both keepers. Might have been the pitch, very bobbly after being frozen solid, lor the lack of football for both teams over last few months

leather
01/02/2010, 12:56 PM
Great match yesterday between Boro B and Balla B. some great goals and some nice ball played.Some of the football on show by both teams would put some premier teams to shame..well played to both teams..

torres09
01/02/2010, 1:30 PM
Anyone know the Balla Starting 11????

abbeyvale
01/02/2010, 2:24 PM
(Max Pts)Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
(59) Shannon Town 10 7 2 1 23 8 23
(58) Caherdavin Celtic 10 6 4 0 25 8 22
(52) Summerville Rvs 12 6 4 2 24 10 22
(52) Star Rvs 12 6 4 2 26 17 22
(48) Janesboro B 12 5 3 4 23 26 18
(48) Charleville 11 4 3 4 12 15 15
(47) Ballynanty Rvs 11 4 2 5 23 18 14
(41) Dromore Celtic 12 3 2 7 15 20 11
(50) Granville Rgs 9 3 2 4 9 10 11
(26) Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
(39) Croom Utd 10 1 0 9 10 34 3

Results 07/02/10 @ 11am
Granville v Croom
Balla v Shannon
Boro v Caherdavin
Charleville v Dromore
Star v Summerville

oscar
01/02/2010, 5:50 PM
good win for Boro,great to see Tom Mc back after his bad injury and also Brian Lawlor who came on for the last 20 mins,rumours have it Alan O'Keeffee could be making a comeback

mulla
01/02/2010, 7:11 PM
good win for Boro,great to see Tom Mc back after his bad injury and also Brian Lawlor who came on for the last 20 mins,rumours have it Alan O'Keeffee could be making a comeback

must be doing new hamstrings in howmedica now are they:)

razbar
01/02/2010, 8:16 PM
must be doing new hamstrings in howmedica now are they:)

nothing wrong with his hamstrings the other nite in jjb he's looking well fit in those tops:-)

On The Ball
01/02/2010, 9:15 PM
bad game alright, s'ville were better in the 1st half but c'davin were better in the 2nd half. No real chances for either team, quiet one for both keepers. Might have been the pitch, very bobbly after being frozen solid, lor the lack of football for both teams over last few months
In fairness,summerville were never on top in any of this match but neither team created any chances.

oscar
02/02/2010, 10:35 AM
nothing wrong with his hamstrings the other nite in jjb he's looking well fit in those tops:-)

nothing wrong with them saturday night on the dance floor either,big Dunc is leading him astray

Lev Yashin
02/02/2010, 3:59 PM
Granville v Croom
Balla v Shannon
Boro v Caherdavin
Charleville v Dromore
Star v Summerville

Preditions for the weekend??

francesco_1
02/02/2010, 5:09 PM
Granville v Croom
Balla v Shannon
Boro v Caherdavin
Charleville v Dromore
Star v Summerville

Preditions for the weekend??

Granville v Croom 3-1
Balla v Shannon 1-3
Boro v Caherdavin 1-2
Charleville v Dromore 1-2
Star v Summerville 2-1

mulla
02/02/2010, 7:52 PM
nothing wrong with them saturday night on the dance floor either,big Dunc is leading him astray

nothin wrong wit em when he's getting chased out of night clubs either:p

abbeyvale
02/02/2010, 10:12 PM
Predictions
Granville 1 Croom
Balla X Shannon
Boro X Caherdavin
Charleville X Dromore
Star 1 Summerville

torres09
03/02/2010, 10:45 AM
Predictions
Granville 1 Croom
Balla 1 Shannon
Boro 2 Caherdavin
Charleville 1 Dromore
Star X Summerville

abbeyvale
05/02/2010, 6:35 PM
Cant find the transfer window thread so,

Robbie Carey...................Corbally Utd - Star Rovers
Shane Walters..................Limerick FC - Star Rovers

Both available this weekend

Lev Yashin
08/02/2010, 12:34 PM
Predictions
Granville 1 Croom
Balla 1 Shannon
Boro 2 Caherdavin
Charleville 1 Dromore
Star X Summerville

Ballynanty 0 Shanoon Town 3

Shannon Town 11 8 2 1 26 8 26
Star Rvs 13 7 4 2 27 17 25
Caherdavin Celtic 11 7 4 0 29 10 25
Summerville Rvs 13 6 4 3 24 11 22
Janesboro B 13 5 3 5 25 30 18
Charleville 12 5 3 4 15 17 18
Prospect Priory 11 5 2 4 15 12 17
Ballynanty Rvs 12 4 2 6 23 21 14
Granville Rgs 10 3 3 4 14 15 12
Dromore Celtic 13 3 2 8 17 23 11
Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
Croom Utd 11 1 1 9 15 39 4

abbeyvale
08/02/2010, 2:58 PM
(Max Pts) Team Pl W D L F A Pts
(59) Shannon Town 11 8 2 1 26 8 26
(52) Star Rvs 13 7 4 2 27 17 25
(58) Caherdavin Celtic 11 7 4 0 29 10 25
(49) Summerville Rvs 13 6 4 3 24 11 22
(45) Janesboro B 13 5 3 5 25 30 18
(48) Charleville 12 5 3 4 15 17 18
(44) Ballynanty Rvs 12 4 2 6 23 21 14
(48) Granville Rgs 10 3 3 4 14 15 12
(38) Dromore Celtic 13 3 2 8 17 23 11
(36) Herbertstown 12 2 0 10 13 37 6
(37) Croom Utd 11 1 1 9 15 39 4

Results 07/02/10
Granville 5-5 Croom
Balla 0-3 Shannon
Boro 2-4 Caherdavin
Charleville 3-2 Dromore
Star 1-0 Summerville

Fixtures 14/02/10 @ 10.30
Granville v Balla
Caherdavin v Dromore
Croom v Shannon

toonfanatic
08/02/2010, 7:25 PM
Poor performance outta Dromore after a good recent run. Missing two or three key players, and could not get to grips with the windy conditions. Charleville deserved their win. Hopefully only a blip on the road to recovery from a terrible first half of the season for Dromore.

abbeyvale
08/02/2010, 9:34 PM
What was the game like sunday Abbey???? summerville are fallin apart it seems.. more in house fightin!

To be honest they didnt create much and IMO we were the better side and deserved the win, we had 17 togged out and have another 3 due back this week so our squad is big enough, and it'll have to be to cope with the back end of the season.

I would expect Summerville to fade away now, which will leave the promotion fight between 3 teams.

abbeyvale
08/02/2010, 11:31 PM
Predictions

Fixtures 14/02/10 @ 10.30
Granville 2 Balla
Caherdavin 1 Dromore
Croom 2 Shannon

Soccer Lover
09/02/2010, 7:47 PM
To be honest they didnt create much and IMO we were the better side and deserved the win, we had 17 togged out and have another 3 due back this week so our squad is big enough, and it'll have to be to cope with the back end of the season.

I would expect Summerville to fade away now, which will leave the promotion fight between 3 teams.

Abbey,

was talkin to a sumerville guy who said ye didnt create much yourselves.

he said that he thought your goal was offside and the ref sent off a sumerville player which was a bit harsh

i got the feeling that he thought the ref gave ye all the 50 50s and they didnt get much

what did you think

abbeyvale
09/02/2010, 10:33 PM
Abbey,

was talkin to a sumerville guy who said ye didnt create much yourselves.

he said that he thought your goal was offside and the ref sent off a sumerville player which was a bit harsh

i got the feeling that he thought the ref gave ye all the 50 50s and they didnt get much

what did you think

We didnt create much in fairness but we totally dominated the game (even a Summerville member said so after the game), our goal was defo on side, and the ref sent the Summerville guy off more so for consistant fouling than just the second yellow, as he was at it all game and was warned 3 or 4 times by the ref.

3pts was our main objective and we move on now to Sunday to play Clonmel Town in a no pressure game (as nobody gives us a chance)in the MJC, while Caherdavin and Shannon boht play one of their two games in hand on us...................................so we'll just enjoy Sunday and hopefully one or two league results might go our way (but I doubt it very much).