17/09/2009, 7:04 PM
Ne predicitions on 2a sides in the munster junior we're playing konckainey away
think a 2A team will win between Athlunkard and Aisling B:p
briancool21
19/09/2009, 4:52 PM
athlunkard i'd say
wouldnt be so sure, aisling have some very handy players and we never beat them last season
briancool21
20/09/2009, 6:31 PM
We put out knockainey 1-0 wembley at home in the next round and we've got pike at home next week in the FAI
wouldnt be so sure, aisling have some very handy players and we never beat them last season
this aisling team will definetly have a say in this league. put us under a lot of pressure in 2nd half. in sayin that one of there goals was fortunate
best of luck to athlunkard against corbally in the mjc!our game could have gone anyway,for the first half an hour athlunkard were the better team,when up 2-1 they had a goal disallowed was a close call,managed to get it back to 2-2 at half time,from then on we were on top for the rest of the game,athlunkard should have had a man sent off for a headbutt in the 2nd half in front of the ref didnt want to know about it,athlunkard were on the back foot looked like we were gona go on and win it,with 2 mins to go in extra time ref gives them a free outside the box for nothing,and they scored a scrappy goal from the corner, would have been nice to have got to penaltys at least,but it seems to be our story of the season so far just not getting that bit of luck!we've also lost 3 of our best players to canada last week,but were lucky enough to have got 3 new players signed this week!so best of luck to all 2a teams in the next round!
Easy Easy
22/09/2009, 12:14 PM
Any fixtures for this week lads?
briancool21
22/09/2009, 7:03 PM
Holycross away for us..St.Pats beaten knocklong was a big result couldn't have seen dat coming
think the early start sunday morning didnt suit knocklong few of the lads on the lash sat night and struggled sunday morn.
a run in mjc and fai is good but in all fairness nobody from 2a is going to win it. if your going to lose probably best you do it in one of these competitions. although a scalp is always nice.
i think st pats losing the quarter final in championship last wk, has a big thing got to do with it! they have all the hurlers back now untiil febuary and will be a different team,especially out on that cows field of there's has to be the worst pitch in limerick!
pitch is bad but like old trafford compare to glenview
TopperHarley
24/09/2009, 12:06 PM
Kennedy park away to knocklong on sunday @ 2pm.
KP should have 3 of there missing 6 players back, Should be a excellent game.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Are they still missing that many?
Reading the KP notes last nite and i see a few players came back in the last match?
Should be a good game Sunday a must win for KP if they want to have a say in the league
briancool21
24/09/2009, 6:05 PM
Glenview's slanted hill is it ? haha couldn't as bad as the pitch our b team played on last sunday out in shannon was awful
TopperHarley
25/09/2009, 12:35 PM
Predictions
-------------------------
Holycross 2 v Caherconlish 2
Knocklong 2 v Kennedy Park 3
Athlunkard 4 v Corbally 1
Aisling Annacotty B 1 V Herbertstown B 0
Roadend
25/09/2009, 3:43 PM
Athlunkard have no chance of beating Corbally on Sunday, especially as its off.
briancool21
27/09/2009, 3:03 PM
holycoss 0-5 Caherconlish a
TopperHarley
27/09/2009, 5:00 PM
Knocklong 4 KP 2
Heard kp were well beaten,knocklong were 4 up
pedigree
27/09/2009, 10:57 PM
Knocklong 4 KP 2
Heard kp were well beaten,knocklong were 4 up
sure werent you there
TopperHarley
28/09/2009, 12:10 AM
Knocklong is a bit far to go 2 watch a game,just going by what i heard from a few players:ball:
pedigree
28/09/2009, 12:24 AM
Knocklong is a bit far to go 2 watch a game,just going by what i heard from a few players:ball:
oh right.you seem to hear alot of things.sight problems?
aisling 6-0 herberstown in fairness herberstown should be in division 4 and would struggle in that league,the standard in 2a was way better last season!knocklong and caherconlish would have found it alot harder had they came up the season before,would have been a great league with alot of good teams in it!
knocklong are looking very strong and have the top 5 teams played already,so at the moment it looks like top spot between the 2 teams that came up, and ourselves athlunkard and killfinane trying to catch caherconlish for 2nd!we have some very tough matches coming up athlunkard caherconlish st pats and kennedy park to finish off the first round of matches and i think if we are to have any say in promotion would have at least to win 3 out of them 4!
Easy Easy
28/09/2009, 10:05 AM
aisling 6-0 herberstown in fairness herberstown should be in division 4 and would struggle in that league,the standard in 2a was way better last season!knocklong and caherconlish would have found it alot harder had they came up the season before,would have been a great league with alot of good teams in it!
knocklong are looking very strong and have the top 5 teams played already,so at the moment it looks like top spot between the 2 teams that came up, and ourselves athlunkard and killfinane trying to catch caherconlish for 2nd!we have some very tough matches coming up athlunkard caherconlish st pats and kennedy park to finish off the first round of matches and i think if we are to have any say in promotion would have at least to win 3 out of them 4!
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Knocklong are far and way the best team we played in 2a,this and last year,
They passed it round for fun,they will get caught away from home tho were teams can turn it into a fight,
They will be tough to beat at home thats for sure
pedigree
28/09/2009, 5:16 PM
your on the ball the kid!
so ye came 3rd in league of ireland and played a few finals in jackman park.you must be very enjoyable to chat with at the bar.
28/09/2009, 5:19 PM
Those missing posts are where they belong-in the bin,take the squabble elsewhere.
mundener
29/09/2009, 6:56 PM
[QUOTE=Easy Easy;1240099]-------------------------------------------------------------------
Knocklong are far and way the best team we played in 2a,this and last year,
They passed it round for fun,they will get caught away from home tho were teams can turn it into a fight,
They will be tough to beat at home thats for sure[/QUOT
they have played conlish, athlunkard, kp all at home....... hopefully the away games can cause them probs. i think st pats and conlish pitches wont suit them.
mundener
29/09/2009, 6:59 PM
[QUOTE=Dkid;1240053]aisling 6-0 herberstown in fairness herberstown should be in division 4 and would struggle in that league,the standard in 2a was way better last season!knocklong and caherconlish would have found it alot harder had they came up the season before,would have been a great league with alot of good teams in it!
knocklong are looking very strong and have the top 5 teams played already,so at the moment it looks like top spot between the 2 teams that came up, and ourselves athlunkard and killfinane trying to catch caherconlish for 2nd!we have some very tough matches coming up athlunkard caherconlish st pats and kennedy park to finish off the first round of matches and i think if we are to have any say in promotion would have at least to win 3 out of them 4![/QUO
The lower half of 2a a seems to be alot weaker........ 4 good teams went out of 2a last year. balla, sum, hospital, pallas.
briancool21
29/09/2009, 10:25 PM
We'll hopefully take knocklong at home although they've been a bit of a bogey side for us the last few years..ah well bigger fish to fry this week Pike at home in the FAI how dye make out we'll do
da bishop
30/09/2009, 10:33 AM
We'll hopefully take knocklong at home although they've been a bit of a bogey side for us the last few years..ah well bigger fish to fry this week Pike at home in the FAI how dye make out we'll do
could be wrong here but i dont think they beat ye last year,i saw yer home game against them,and going on the 2nd half ye should have beat them...2all i think.as for pike ye should just enjoy it as ye have limericks top side coming out to play in your own patch.ye have nothing to lose as pike are expected to win comfortably so a respectable scoreline would be a bonus,and who knows a shock might happen.best of luck anyways.
briancool21
30/09/2009, 7:20 PM
ye we drew with knocklong 2-2 at home last year..and dey beat us up in there place..we had a weddin the night before and had **** all of a team..We drew 2-2 up there this season..we were 2 down and had a man sent off but we got a draw and should have won..so for me we've nothing to fear from knocklong
We have them in the fai this weekend, are they a good side? and how do you get to the pitch?
Fairkop
30/09/2009, 10:11 PM
your mistaken BC ,knocklong vcaherconlish drew twice last season,2.2 and 1.1 in knocklong.
diego10
01/10/2009, 7:56 AM
We have them in the fai this weekend, are they a good side? and how do you get to the pitch?
when you go into knocklong from the hospital side, take right turn for killmallock, pitch is down that road about mile on right.
briancool21
01/10/2009, 10:28 PM
there definitly in the top 4 teams in 2A anyway
briancool21
06/10/2009, 8:11 PM
Well we tried hard but pike had too much 4-0 it finished no shame though as there 1 of the best in limerick if not ireland..so is there ne fixtures for this weekend i forgot to get the paper
ya we are playing away to ye sunday morning 10.30,should be a good game!
12 Inf Bn
08/10/2009, 10:45 AM
well lad, for the people out in Chad tell us what happened!
briancool21
08/10/2009, 7:01 PM
Sorry Sween boi i only saw the last 10 minutes of it saw pikes 4th they had us pinned back for ,most of what i saw too, they are a serious side rooney was isolated up front on his own not much we could have done..on a side not our keeper broke his cheekbone in a hurling match
Sorry .on a side not our keeper broke his cheekbone in a hurling match
you dont need a cheekbone to save a shot do u. sure cant he wear a mask anyway people will just think he's doing it for halloween:D:D:D
gommie06
08/10/2009, 8:53 PM
corbally will have say in this league!!havent played a match with the same starting 11 yet!!they have good players that are gettin good experience in the premier!!
12 Inf Bn
09/10/2009, 10:38 AM
i hope ur having a laugh??? corbally wont be even in the top 4 come the end, they should never have come up from 2b they finished 6th!
think corbally will have a say. sounds to me like teams are getting cocky after a couple of games :eek::eek:
gommie06
09/10/2009, 5:25 PM
not laughing at all..have you seen their full team yet??its nothing lik last years one..and plus they had no choice but go up!
briancool21
09/10/2009, 6:10 PM
To be fair we got away with murder against corbally at home winning 1-0 they had us pinned back for most of the game. There alot better than they were last year. Still don't think they'll trouble the promotion spots though
12 Inf Bn
10/10/2009, 8:18 AM
1st of all, nobody is getting cocky after a couple of games,its nearly half way point in the league now,ive played against corbally and seen them play 3 or 4 times,granted they r better than last year(read prev posts)but they r still not good enough to talking about as top 4,if they have a great starting 11 like you make out but dont put it on the pitch every sunday then its pointless talking about it? they gave us a game in Caherconlish but we had 6 first team players missing and we still won,i watch them throw a game away against kilfinane at home while up by 2. so if any1 is being cocky its ye,talking about 'having a say in the league'
gommie06
10/10/2009, 8:34 AM
Thats exactly my point if we had that eleven every sunday we would put it out clearly!!!ye have a few very good players but at the best of times ye just limp it down the pitch the minute ye get it..i dunno maybe thats the type of football you need to win games in this league..if u can call it football.
gommie06
10/10/2009, 8:42 AM
and also corbally have played 6 games!!twelve teams in the league..is that half way?