View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17

abbeyvale
14/07/2009, 2:08 PM
Abbeyveale - who has keith signed with?

He is currently on holidays and hasnt signed with anyone yet, but he wont be signing with Mungret and will be signing with another Prem club.

abbeyvale
14/07/2009, 2:08 PM
Signed for Geraldines, Vinny has packed it in with Mungret so they are now managerless, not the best situation to be in after just winning promotion.

Keith hasnt signed with anyone yet..............

the dazzler
14/07/2009, 2:27 PM
Keith hasnt signed with anyone yet..............

another prem club doubt it

kalyani
14/07/2009, 2:53 PM
The fact he went and trained with Fairview when still a Pike player didn't help either...

If fairview have only signed Barrett they're going to struggle this year, He obviously quit Limerick for a reason(Knees are ****ed), and Last I heard there's a few in looking for Danagher alright, Fairview, Pike, Wembley etc... Seems to have dropped off the Limerick Radar altogether.

"if fairview have only signed Barrett they're going to struggle this year"

ha that's a good one with the panel they had last year they won a munster junior and got to an fai quarter final. How can you say they will struggle with same panel and adding a quality addition in barrett but i'm sure there will be more signings than just him anyway.

blinkx
14/07/2009, 3:51 PM
"if fairview have only signed Barrett they're going to struggle this year"

ha that's a good one with the panel they had last year they won a munster junior and got to an fai quarter final. How can you say they will struggle with same panel and adding a quality addition in barrett but i'm sure there will be more signings than just him anyway.

Thats going with the assumption every other team isn't adding to their panel. Things don't stay static, you either improve or go backwards.

Its worrying that only the Pikies appear to be adding to their panel, must be 24/25 strong at this stage..

kev08
14/07/2009, 4:26 PM
theres no sign of balla+regional signing anyone carew park signed cyril maher and talk of boyle of pike signing cant see it coz its a serious step backwards for both players if they leave fairview+pike carew are hopeless

thomas72
14/07/2009, 6:54 PM
theres no sign of balla+regional signing anyone carew park signed cyril maher and talk of boyle of pike signing cant see it coz its a serious step backwards for both players if they leave fairview+pike carew are hopeless

shows what you know. cyril and his brother ian have signed as for john boyle pike and carew are in negotiations :p :D

the real deal
14/07/2009, 7:33 PM
the boro also seem to be attracting a nice few players for next season david owens pa barry freh john connery shane walters paudie byrnes alan lee and barry culhane all played for them in a friendly last week

halo16
14/07/2009, 7:35 PM
in all fairness how are pike going to keep all these lads happy?il giv ethem afew weeks and there will be transfers going in all over the place.whatever about 16-18 players,not a hope of keeping 24-25 happy

halo16
14/07/2009, 7:37 PM
the boro also seem to be attracting a nice few players for next season david owens pa barry freh john connery shane walters paudie byrnes alan lee and barry culhane all played for them in a friendly last week

how many of the above actually signed though real deal?

kev08
14/07/2009, 8:33 PM
shows what you know. cyril and his brother ian have signed as for john boyle pike and carew are in negotiations :p :D

wow cyril+ian def win something this year now:D

the dazzler
14/07/2009, 8:53 PM

if u read it right thomas he said no sign of balla+regional signing players:rolleyes:as for cyrill and hes brother harly great players now are they:

trueview6
14/07/2009, 9:25 PM
mc carthy didnt make the bench as his knee was banjaxed that year i think?dont remember him playing any of the fai games.also dont remember joe hannon being a sub?nearly certain he was centre back with derek white?id agree with you on flynn and purcell.
kevin mc carthy played semi final v clonmel

kaka
14/07/2009, 9:28 PM
Carew are hopeless (ha ha) and i suppose Wembly are the best around are they,gather yourself will you that some statement.

trueview6
14/07/2009, 9:28 PM
Flynn and Purcell were never subs only when it came to the end of the season when fairview had a backlog of fixtures and were playing 3/4 games a week - if it was a big and important game these 2 started all the time.
The bench for the 97 Fai win was J Hannon,O Donnell,Rice,Sullivan,parker - J Collopy and Kevin Mc Carthy didnt make the bench.
ya thats my point they were subs at some stage of the season

kaka
14/07/2009, 9:31 PM
Did you play that friendly ?

the real deal
14/07/2009, 9:32 PM
how many of the above actually signed though real deal?

dont know for sure now been honest but even if they only signed half wouldnt be too bad what do you think:confused:

the real deal
14/07/2009, 9:34 PM
Did you play that friendly ?

no i was up training with carew that night sure:confused:

trueview6
14/07/2009, 9:34 PM
How many have signed

kaka
14/07/2009, 9:35 PM
no i was up training with carew that night sure:confused:
Good lad and i hope it stays that way budy.

trueview6
14/07/2009, 9:39 PM
I really think wembley will struggle there bubble has burst a few players have moved on and there abit on the light side pity dom and jimmy has kept the club going for years

the real deal
14/07/2009, 10:07 PM
pike will lose there dominance this year no matter who they sign they cant keepin snakein games by a goal etc but in sayin that they probably still have enough to win it just hope its tighter this year for some excitement last year was too easy for them

abbeyvale
14/07/2009, 11:15 PM
another prem club doubt it

Would you like to bet that Keith wont be playing Prem this season???

Fairkop
14/07/2009, 11:15 PM
whats happened at mungret lads,enright,mcnicholas and the manager all reported to be leaving..crazy stuff.:eek:

diego10
15/07/2009, 7:18 AM
pike will lose there dominance this year no matter who they sign they cant keepin snakein games by a goal etc but in sayin that they probably still have enough to win it just hope its tighter this year for some excitement last year was too easy for them
IMO the refs make it easy for them. played against them twice last season and you could hardly touch them without giving away a free. some of them thing they are too good to be tackled.

On The Ball
15/07/2009, 9:49 AM
I really think wembley will struggle there bubble has burst a few players have moved on and there abit on the light side pity dom and jimmy has kept the club going for years
i heard darren harrington and dave morris are signing with them and they're a very young good team.We'll have to wait and see.

Goals4fun
15/07/2009, 10:32 AM
IMO the refs make it easy for them. played against them twice last season and you could hardly touch them without giving away a free. some of them thing they are too good to be tackled.

yep the refs won pike the league, the touhy and the lawson....:eek:, rumour had it the refs got medals also....:D

blackjack
15/07/2009, 10:47 AM
what a thick statement to make pike got frees because they where frees if anything pike where rode by refs last season nine players sent off and dont have me to talk about the semi final of the munster senior cup (the munster councill just did not want a junior club to win it .

Roadend
15/07/2009, 11:22 AM
i heard darren harrington and dave morris are signing with them and they're a very young good team.We'll have to wait and see. You heard worng

Goals4fun
15/07/2009, 11:30 AM
You heard worng

is he staying with fairview?

Sir Jose
15/07/2009, 11:56 AM
whats happened at mungret lads,enright,mcnicholas and the manager all reported to be leaving..crazy stuff.:eek:

Jamie's gone up to pike and a new manager to be in place in the next few days. Keith's on holidays at the moment.

hoops12
15/07/2009, 1:21 PM
pike will lose there dominance this year no matter who they sign they cant keepin snakein games by a goal etc but in sayin that they probably still have enough to win it just hope its tight
er this year for some excitement last year was too easy for them

the reason games were only won by odd goal was down to not finishing our chances we dominated most games and apart from the opening game last year i thought we deserved every 3 points we earned

Quigmire
15/07/2009, 1:32 PM
i heard darren harrington and dave morris are signing with them and they're a very young good team.We'll have to wait and see.
it would be great if true

notjustagame
15/07/2009, 2:13 PM
Wont be the last move Enright will make either...... Fine player tho, hope he recaptures the form that saw him travel with the Irish collegs side. Be a good addition to the Oscar Traynor side as well if he was reconsidered.:ball:

FairBall
15/07/2009, 7:38 PM

Ya Jamie is gone, Niel McDonnald and Ian Dunworth are gone aswell i here. Think there close to gettin a new manager though, Diarmuid Mullins...Anyone know anything about him?

trueview6
15/07/2009, 8:55 PM
it would be great if true
Both struggled too get into the side last year but at the same time they would be a loss both are good players to come off the bench and every club need a good panel to win id be suprised if darren went.

trueview6
15/07/2009, 9:02 PM
to be fair kaka yere are hopeless for the last 3or4 years what have ye ever won? at least wembly have good players coming thru year after yea going playing with lim37 what have ye? as for youth football there very good:cool:
A bit harsh yes they had there day players have got older and carew find it hard too attract players i think they will struggle also this year but will manage to stay up.

Sir Jose
16/07/2009, 1:55 AM
Ya Jamie is gone, Niel McDonnald and Ian Dunworth are gone aswell i here. Think there close to gettin a new manager though, Diarmuid Mullins...Anyone know anything about him?

Neil and Ian shud be back from canada in a few weeks. Diarmuid mullins wont be taking over the team-Somebody else is lined up so shud have him by the weekend hopefully.

tedd11
16/07/2009, 6:36 AM
is he staying with fairview?
heard he was taking a break for afew months due to an injury?

FairBall
16/07/2009, 8:28 AM
to be fair kaka yere are hopeless for the last 3or4 years what have ye ever won? at least wembly have good players coming thru year after yea going playing with lim37 what have ye? as for youth football there very good:cool:

thats gonna be the last of the players coming thought though. i heard wembly are just a junior side now. reson being lack of commitment. Still though come out of the fog Kaka...dont even try compare yourselves to webley at the moment, carew are in no great shape for the last few seasons, lets be realistic.

Shannon Boy
16/07/2009, 10:05 AM
thats gonna be the last of the players coming thought though. i heard wembly are just a junior side now. reson being lack of commitment. Still though come out of the fog Kaka...dont even try compare yourselves to webley at the moment, carew are in no great shape for the last few seasons, lets be realistic.

Did pike rovers sign anyone from the desmond league?

FairBall
16/07/2009, 10:06 AM
in all fairness how are pike going to keep all these lads happy?il giv ethem afew weeks and there will be transfers going in all over the place.whatever about 16-18 players,not a hope of keeping 24-25 happy

Its partly the players fault...they all have these notions about themselves...you think they'd just go play first team football with there local club even if they are a struggling premier side instead of being fourth choice players.

Goals4fun
16/07/2009, 10:17 AM
Its partly the players fault...they all have these notions about themselves...you think they'd just go play first team football with there local club even if they are a struggling premier side instead of being fourth choice players.

will you be saying that to players on your bench...?
I bet you had no problem when d finnan did this back in your hey day...:rolleyes:

every player wants to better themselves and given an oppertunity to play for the best team in limerick, surely it is worth a try......

leather
16/07/2009, 10:35 AM
"oportunity to play or to actually play" that is the question....

Goals4fun
16/07/2009, 10:43 AM
"oportunity to play or to actually play" that is the question....

it is up to players to prove themselves at what ever club they sign.....to get the chance to play and then take it..., no?

leather
16/07/2009, 11:00 AM
are you saying that,for instance,pike are signing UNPROVEN players..?

Goals4fun
16/07/2009, 11:29 AM
are you saying that,for instance,pike are signing UNPROVEN players..?

don't know who has signed , but at boro are all players guaranteed a start or do you have to prove yourself in training, or do you draw lots....:confused:

leather
16/07/2009, 11:40 AM
you have not answered the question...but i will answer yours...I would hope that the manager of the boro would be trying to sign proven players were possible, appraise their form in training and then draw lots ...

Goals4fun
16/07/2009, 12:45 PM
you have not answered the question...but i will answer yours...I would hope that the manager of the boro would be trying to sign proven players were possible, appraise their form in training and then draw lots ...

i know some of the players that are there and some i don't. I do not know every player in town and in recent years i did not know some of the players that were signed but most people in town did... therefore i cannot confirm ordeny your question (which was more of a statement):D

leather
16/07/2009, 1:11 PM
are you sure that you are not a member of the bertie ahern clan?