29/05/2009, 7:49 PM
like..
The Midget Gem
29/05/2009, 7:51 PM
They should have scored
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 7:53 PM
They should have scored
Mansaram off the post wasn't it ? He always seems to up his game against us.
Boo_Boy
29/05/2009, 7:58 PM
:D:D:D
Never ask a person from Dundalk to pronounce a Nigerian name.
The Midget Gem
29/05/2009, 8:02 PM
All Dundalk. Ref gave indirect freekick in the box when it sounded like everyone in the staduim thought it was a penalty. We're hanging on.
Boo_Boy
29/05/2009, 8:04 PM
They're not even giving Singh a chance!
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:06 PM
who's Morrison on for ?
forza rovers
29/05/2009, 8:10 PM
nearly into the chip pan:D
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:11 PM
2-0 Rovers Conor O Grady. Bye Bye Seanie ?
The Midget Gem
29/05/2009, 8:15 PM
Bye Bye Seanie
Oh I'm so happy:D:D:D
Boo_Boy
29/05/2009, 8:17 PM
Anyone know what the goal was like?, did those idiots say anything?
Some little kid failed on Britain's got talent, so obviously i had to go watch that.
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:17 PM
Oh I'm so happy:D:D
All the times our fans warned them and they wouldn't pas any heed, now they must be regretting not listening to us :p.
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:20 PM
Had to laugh there, did anyone hear the intercom in the background ?
"*Didnt hear the name*, you runne rhas been found and can be collected in the press box." or something like that :D.
forza rovers
29/05/2009, 8:22 PM
talk about sour grapes can they make any more excuses?
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:24 PM
talk about sour grapes can they make any more excuses?
Alls i'm hearing out of them is "Sligo are poor, how on earth are we losing 2-0 ?" and constant criticsm of Harpal Singh.
We're getting stronger as the game goes on by the sounds of it. Excellent stuff.
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:26 PM
Now would be a good time to bring on Fallon, see can he do anything for the remainder of the game.
sligofan4ever
29/05/2009, 8:36 PM
Its funny isnt it, the commentators talking of how little of the chances we had, but no word of how many they had and never scored :rolleyes:.
Boo_Boy
29/05/2009, 8:37 PM
Full time, great result.
Big boo's!
I love it.
29/05/2009, 8:38 PM
Such a bunch of fools those presenters are.
Gewan the lads.
I told you at the beginning of the game didn't I that we'd win. ;)
Negativity. is . ****.
red arrow
29/05/2009, 8:53 PM
brilliant brilliant result. i can't believe it but yes it's true. was almeida playing? i hear parkhouse snapped a ligament and is out for 6 weeks.
29/05/2009, 9:13 PM
Orielweb is better than any comedy website atm. :)
dfclilywhite
29/05/2009, 9:28 PM
Mansaram off the post wasn't it ? He always seems to up his game against us.
If you call being offside 42 times, not being able to jump for the ball and missing from 2 yards as upping his game just shows how s*** he is.
Boo_Boy
29/05/2009, 9:36 PM
Orielweb is better than any comedy website atm. :)
I tried to sign up there before, and now again....where the hell is the register button?!
dfclilywhite
29/05/2009, 9:41 PM
I tried to sign up there before, and now again....where the hell is the register button?!
Registration is banned for a couple of weeks.
Don't ask.
29/05/2009, 10:07 PM
Registration is banned for a couple of weeks.
Don't ask.
It's that good.
dublinred
29/05/2009, 10:34 PM
Just back via the DSC bus via Malahide ,apologies nice driver didn't think you notice , great result our commitment is fantastic again last few weeks lookiing forward to bray ' song of the night
Cheer up Seanie Connor , of what can it be to be a sad nordie------------------------
Over the moon with this one. Well done to the lads. Seemed like we were under the cosh and rode our luck a bit but who cares!
Great to beat Dundalk at Oriel. There's going to be a big gap from Shams back down to Galway and the rest after tomorrow night.
Hope we can keep this bit of form going and keep improving.
Any stand out performances? Sounded like Brush had another good game.
Rovers Maniac
30/05/2009, 1:00 AM
Just back, Dundalk pressed hard early on and big Darren Mansaram was a threat and caused problems, although once we settled down i thought we were the better team. We should have had a peno when Steve Feeney was brought down in the box but the linesman said it was a free just outside, the same linesman had a terrible game flagging players offside not spotting the ball going out of play give corners when the bll had not gone out and to top it all trying to give Dundalk a pen for obstruction:D, i mean please go and learn the rules of the game. Why is this person employed to be an official at the top level of our game even?
Anyway it was a poor first half and with the last kck of it Alan Keane scored a class goal, a proper screamer GOTM contender for sure. Dundalk again started brightly in the second half, but it was pure route one stuff balls just being humped up, so it was hard work for our defenders but we were more than capable of dealing with these balls. After 10 minutes of pressure, which saw Mansarram head abullet header off the crossbar, we settled ourselves and caught them on the break with a well worked goal and a lovely finish by O'Grady. Dundalk ended up hoofing everything up in the air even bringing on a player just to take throw ins.
Really sweat victory, Peers was quality Holmes, Keane, Brush and Ryan played very well and Ventre had a decent game. But most of tha lads dug in deep to get the win and they deserve a massive credit for it. It was great to get one over on Connors and you could tell some of the players really enjoye it as well.
Anyway Roll on Bray on Tuesday and another good performance.
Rovers fan
30/05/2009, 1:05 AM
Good win. Would be lovely if seanie got the sack because of it. We were dodgy at the back at times but who cares! Great goal by Keano and O'grady's was class too. Could hardly believe it:) Cash was a bit better tonight imo. No real standout performances though.
The indirect freekick was a bit strange, must have been for obstruction:confused:
Thanks be to feck Manseram didn't score that header. Had he, we may easily have come away with nothing.
Looked like peers picked up a knock though:(
Rovers fan
30/05/2009, 1:08 AM
We should have had a peno when Steve Feeney was brought down in the box
Though he was just outside the box myself, when the defender made contact.
Fabio O'Brien is an awful muppet. Good banter with singh and the crutches, he saw the funny side of the abuse unlike the other idiot.
30/05/2009, 1:14 AM
Great win. The thing is we never looked like scoring all game and then up steps Keane with the Goal of the Month. We were poor up front but we defended well and nicked the goals so feck it. Have to go and beat Bray now to keep it going. Keane and O'Grady are suspended for the Derry game and Boco is on international so that's gonna be tough. Fabio is a complete clown, should have been sent off from the bench.
Rovers Maniac
30/05/2009, 1:18 AM
Though he was just outside the box myself, when the defender made contact.
Fabio O'Brien is an awful muppet. Good banter with singh and the crutches, he saw the funny side of the abuse unlike the other idiot.
It was very close alright but i had a good view of it and i am pretty sure his right foot was inside the box, i suppose the replay of it on Monday night will solve it. By the way a penalty can't be given for obstruction which the lines man was trying to give it for :D. It says it all about who is officiating in our league.
30/05/2009, 1:20 AM
Maniac^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
30/05/2009, 1:21 AM
but i had a good view of itWe were all in the same area ya nutjob;)
Outside the box imo.
Rovers fan
30/05/2009, 1:22 AM
By the way a penalty can't be given for obstruction which the lines man was trying to give it for :D. It says it all about who is officiating in our league.
Alright, missed it meself, presumed it must have been obstruction.
The feeney decision was very close, maybe his left leg was actually in the box, I'm confusing myself thinking about it:D
30/05/2009, 1:30 AM
Oh well that was just fantastic...:D
Rovers Maniac
30/05/2009, 1:42 AM
We were all in the same area ya nutjob;)
Outside the box imo.
Standing closer to the pitch than you, you were way back behind me impossible to judge from back there :p
Will have an even whatever with you or whoever about that decision, so yo can square up with me on Tuesday. :)
To be fair there was no need to take Feeney down be it inside or outside the box, stupid tackle by the Dundalk player.
brianw82
30/05/2009, 6:56 AM
Great result for us. Other results went our way too: Galway losing, Pats and Bray drawing. Just need Shams to beat Drogheda now to keep them down, and it'll have been a perfect weekend.
Well Red
30/05/2009, 8:57 AM
Great win last night, bit worried by constant suspensions, nearly every match we are short a key player because of build up or yellow cards and the occasional red one. Critical stage of the season ahead we need all the players we have to be available considering we will always have at least one or two out injured. Some of the yellow cards are for stupid things, not so bad when its a guy trying his best to get the ball and is a bit late at least he is committed but other cards are needless and back chat to the referee did not work 30 years ago and still does not today.
Now for Bray on Tuesday, well done Rovers
30/05/2009, 10:21 AM
A good win, and an important 3 points. Not the greatest performance ever but the result is all that matters at the end of the day.
Peersy is immense at the back and we'd be completely lost without him. I know we say that every week but it's so true. Stunning goal from Keane, gotta be a GOTM contender definitely. O'Grady's was a bit of peach too!
That pitch is shocking and there's no way they should be allowed use it. Players from the two sides last night were finding it impossible to control the ball with the bounce it takes on the rubber.
Fabio O' Brien is a complete muppet. Never before have I seen a sub offer a fan out for a fight on the pitch. Quite possibly one of the funniest things ever, and it wasn't as if he'd got any real abuse either!
Delighted for the spoofer. Even reading his programme notes, and he refers to his time with us, "me, me, me". What a prat. Hopefully he'll be gone from the LOI after his spell at Dundalk comes to an end soon. Cannot stand his arrogance and ****e talk.
Thought the atmosphere was great, considering we were outside in the open. I mean we even manage to get the stewards to join in in a chorus of "Getting Sacked in the morning"!
Bring on Bray;)
30/05/2009, 10:46 AM
Great result for us. Other results went our way too: Galway losing, Pats and Bray drawing. Just need Shams to beat Drogheda now to keep them down, and it'll have been a perfect weekend.
Tis funny, looking at the table I was kinda hoping Shams would not beat Drogs as we're only five points off them as it stands....nothing like a couple of wins to raise expectations sky high!
Brushy was great again last night, three clean sheets in a row......actually the whole defensive unit was fantastic. Another savage game from Holmesy!
celticV3
30/05/2009, 11:02 AM
Whats the craic that went on with fabio?
30/05/2009, 11:05 AM
He offered an highly regarded forum member;) out for a fight on the pitch after being called a w*nker. He was warming up in front of us at the time.
It was literally over nothing, but it was the funniest thing ever.
30/05/2009, 11:15 AM
Good performance again from the lads , Peers and Brush done good , think them 2 and Keane been the best players so far this season , was great to see a committed performance from the team away from home after losing 3 players from the previous week. Think the indirect free kick could possibly have been given for a pass back :confused:
celticV3
30/05/2009, 1:14 PM
He offered an highly regarded forum member;) out for a fight on the pitch after being called a w*nker. He was warming up in front of us at the time.
What a classy guy:D Handbags at dawn
Da Real Rover
30/05/2009, 2:15 PM
Which forum member?
Give us a clue?
I heard Alice made her way into the Dundalk dressing room after the game too, rumour is she got the Sean Connor treatment, anyone remember what he did to Ciaran Foley in the showers? :eek:
30/05/2009, 2:39 PM
Was quite the night. Another Rovers fan shouted something to Singh and Declan O'Brien thought it was me that said it, i did'nt know what the hell was goin' on..... :D Anyway, i offered him an olive branch, but he must'nt be a fan of good red wine ;)
And the game: Thought the best we could have hoped for was a draw. Delighted we won! :)
30/05/2009, 2:50 PM
Declan O'Brien thought it was me that said it, i did'nt know what the hell was goin' onClearly, cos that's not what happened:p After the first thing was shouted he looked up and then everyone started abusing him, then you, in your drunken state and another fella decided to go down towards the wall nearer Fabio;).
30/05/2009, 3:00 PM
Believe it or not, some of our recollections are a bit blurry!