View Full Version : Showgrounds Inspection

RGMY
11/05/2009, 11:45 AM
Hey Lads, just a quick note to let you all know that the Showgrounds has passed the inspection for the European Games!!!!!!!!! A sincere thanks goes out to Paddy Houze, Jack Carney, Michael Clancy, FEO, Sligoman, Paul Kelly, David Goulden, Shane Carr and anybody else who helped out over the last few weeks who I’ve left out. You all played a blinder and gave way over and beyond to bring the Showgrounds up to standard. Well done to all and thanks a million. :):)

11/05/2009, 11:59 AM
:D :D

And of course to yourself RGMY ;)

Great news, fair play lads. Go on Feo.

Rovers Maniac
11/05/2009, 12:28 PM
Great news fair play to ye lads, massive credit to the club, town, county and region. I would have hated to have to play the game outside of the showgrounds.

red arrow
11/05/2009, 12:37 PM
well done to all concerned and to you to rgmy !

red_away
11/05/2009, 12:42 PM
Well done to all!!!

redobit
11/05/2009, 12:45 PM
Great news and fair play.

Is there any conditions that come with it being passed - like temp seating, additional toilets etc. or was it passed as is?

Umberside
11/05/2009, 12:52 PM
Great news and fair play.

Is there any conditions that come with it being passed - like temp seating, additional toilets etc. or was it passed as is?

They'll probably need temporary seating if they are to progress.

Well Red
11/05/2009, 1:10 PM
Congratulations to everyone who helped in getting the Showgrounds passed, this is really good news. What we need now is who are we going to be playing and when are where is the away fixture. Hope we do not have to wait too long as travel tickets will have to be arranged asap.
We needed good news after Saturday, lets beat Pats and move on.

dublinred
11/05/2009, 1:25 PM
Congratulations to everyone who helped in getting the Showgrounds passed, this is really good news. What we need now is who are we going to be playing and when are where is the away fixture. Hope we do not have to wait too long as travel tickets will have to be arranged asap.
We needed good news after Saturday, lets beat Pats and move on.

Great news and well done to everyone involved, BTW draw is on June 22nd first match is on July 2nd , separate thread on main forum.

dong
11/05/2009, 3:09 PM
Great news. Well done to all who made this happen.

srfc1928
11/05/2009, 7:13 PM
Great news, well done lads and thank you

Redkenrover
11/05/2009, 7:59 PM
Well done to all concerned.

red_away
13/05/2009, 12:17 PM
Does anyone have any new photos of the showgies to post?

Only1Rovers
13/05/2009, 1:07 PM
Does anyone have any new photos of the showgies to post?

http://img.skysports.com/08/07/480/Arsenal--Emirates-Stadium-London-General_1055266.jpg

You'll notice the goal-posts are not in place yet. But we're working on it....

red_away
14/05/2009, 11:49 AM
Since when did we remove the big screens from both ends....sure this is a downgrade?

Buller
14/05/2009, 11:52 AM
Wow! Well done lads! Thats an incredible bita patch work... How could they not pass that :D
I'd say that nearly rivals Tallaght Stadium or Turners X as the best ground in the league now

neutrino
14/05/2009, 12:23 PM
fare play to all involved.a superb effort to ensure we can keep the game at home which is vitally important.

14/05/2009, 12:44 PM
I presume that photo was taken through the hole in the fence at the railway end.

srfc1928
14/05/2009, 6:09 PM
I presume that photo was taken through the hole in the fence at the railway end.
Ah, your usual vantage point for games then is it avvenalaf ?;)

Sicuani
14/05/2009, 6:52 PM
http://img.skysports.com/08/07/480/Arsenal--Emirates-Stadium-London-General_1055266.jpg

You'll notice the goal-posts are not in place yet. But we're working on it....

WTF?? I`ve been away for way too long.....

14/05/2009, 7:10 PM
Ah, your usual vantage point for games then is it avvenalaf ?;)

Natch. Down the other end cost 15 yoyo.