Thread: Showgrounds Inspection

Showgrounds Inspection

[SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman]Hey Lads, just a quick note to let you all know that the Showgrounds has passed the inspection for the European Games!!!!!!!!! A sincere thanks goes out to Paddy Houze, Jack Carney, Michael Clancy, FEO, Sligoman, Paul Kelly, David Goulden, Shane Carr and anybody else who helped out over the last few weeks who I’ve left out. You all played a blinder and gave way over and beyond to bring the Showgrounds up to standard. Well done to all and thanks a million. [/FONT][/SIZE]

Formerly: wild rover

And of course to yourself RGMY

Great news, fair play lads. Go on Feo.

Great news fair play to ye lads, massive credit to the club, town, county and region. I would have hated to have to play the game outside of the showgrounds.

well done to all concerned and to you to rgmy !

Well done to all!!!

186 Posts
    Great news and fair play.

Is there any conditions that come with it being passed - like temp seating, additional toilets etc. or was it passed as is?
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Great news and fair play.

Is there any conditions that come with it being passed - like temp seating, additional toilets etc. or was it passed as is?
    They'll probably need temporary seating if they are to progress.
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

Congratulations to everyone who helped in getting the Showgrounds passed, this is really good news. What we need now is who are we going to be playing and when are where is the away fixture. Hope we do not have to wait too long as travel tickets will have to be arranged asap.
    We needed good news after Saturday, lets beat Pats and move on.

Quote Originally Posted by Well Red View Post
    Congratulations to everyone who helped in getting the Showgrounds passed, this is really good news. What we need now is who are we going to be playing and when are where is the away fixture. Hope we do not have to wait too long as travel tickets will have to be arranged asap.
    We needed good news after Saturday, lets beat Pats and move on.
    Great news and well done to everyone involved, BTW draw is on June 22nd first match is on July 2nd , separate thread on main forum.

Great news. Well done to all who made this happen.

Great news, well done lads and thank you

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    Well done to all concerned.

Does anyone have any new photos of the showgies to post?

Scrubbed-up Showgrounds......

Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post
    Does anyone have any new photos of the showgies to post?

You'll notice the goal-posts are not in place yet. But we're working on it....
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Since when did we remove the big screens from both ends....sure this is a downgrade?

70 Posts
    Wow! Well done lads! Thats an incredible bita patch work... How could they not pass that
    I'd say that nearly rivals Tallaght Stadium or Turners X as the best ground in the league now

fare play to all involved.a superb effort to ensure we can keep the game at home which is vitally important.
    "Excuses are the nails used to build a house of failure"

151 Posts
    I presume that photo was taken through the hole in the fence at the railway end.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    I presume that photo was taken through the hole in the fence at the railway end.
    Ah, your usual vantage point for games then is it avvenalaf ?

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post

You'll notice the goal-posts are not in place yet. But we're working on it....
    WTF?? I`ve been away for way too long.....