Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 5 Crossmolina
Snugboro Utd. 2 v 1 Iorras Aontaithe
Crossmolina ‘B’ 4 v 0 Hollister
Ballina Utd. 1 v 6 Castlebar Celtic
Westport Utd. ‘B’ 5 v 0 Inver Utd.
Bangor Hibs. ‘B’ 4-3 Ballyvary Blue Bombers penalties
Urlaur Utd. 4-2 Claremorris penalties
Cross Celtic P v P Swinford
Fahy Rovers 6 v 7 aet Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Straide & Foxford Utd. ‘B’ 3 v 4 Moy Villa
Partry Athletic 0 v 1 Snugboro Utd. ‘B’
Conn Rangers 1 v 0 aet Glenisland Utd.
Bangor Hibs 3-2 Ballinrobe Town penalties
Manulla 8 v 2 Clew Bay Utd.
Ballina Town 5 v 4 Ballyheane penalties
Achill Rovers P v P Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Straide & Foxford Utd. 5 v 0 Swinford ‘B’
Mulranny Utd. 2 v 1 Ballyheane ‘B’
Ballyglass 6 v 1 Westport Utd. ‘C’
Westport Utd. 4 v 1 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
Kilmore 4 v 1 aet Claremorris ‘B’

No. 7
11/05/2009, 9:41 AM
Fahy 6 Knock Kiltimagh 7

I presume this was after penalties and not after extra time..............

walshek
11/05/2009, 10:04 AM
great to see some coummity sprit in Kilmore yesterday. great game with 1-1 at the end of normal time with Claremorris b.

achillrover
11/05/2009, 11:41 AM
i hear the new glenhest keeper is a bit of a wanderer who likes to venture out of his box!

CHIP THE HOOORE!!

Cloggs
11/05/2009, 2:05 PM
Fahy 6 Knock Kiltimagh 7

I presume this was after penalties and not after extra time..............

nope afraid not!!:o

gunner1
11/05/2009, 2:06 PM
great to see some coummity sprit in Kilmore yesterday. great game with 1-1 at the end of normal time with Claremorris b.

heard claremorris pushed them all the way and had some good chances near the end

walshek
11/05/2009, 2:09 PM
good game of ball. claremorris b lads suffered with jet lag in the extra time.

etoo
11/05/2009, 2:25 PM
heard claremorris pushed them all the way and had some good chances near the end

did you not see it as well as hear it? wouldnt be the first thing you miss anyway :)

purplemonkeydis
11/05/2009, 3:18 PM
when is the draw for da nxt rnd

juan pablo
11/05/2009, 4:23 PM
Bangor Hibs 5 - 5 Ballinrobe Town AET

Bangor won 3-2 on penalties.

What can i say, what a match, 4 times we went behind and kept coming back. Had loads of chances to win the game but wasn't to be.

achillrover
11/05/2009, 4:50 PM
we are due to play on thurs as far as i know, postponed due to tragic death of local Garda

achillrover
21/05/2009, 10:08 PM
our postponed match played this evening....

Kiltimagh/Knock Utd B 1-5 Achill Rovers

murphs jewels
22/05/2009, 9:04 AM
Draw for next round of the Chadwicks cup published, byes to round 3 for Achill, Glenhest, Moy Villa, Charlestown, Castlebar Celtic, Conn Rangers and Kilmore.

Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass
Crossmolina v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd
Manulla v Crossmolina ‘B’
Westport Utd v Bangor Hibs. ‘B’
Ballyheane v Straide & Foxford Utd
Urlaur Utd v Snugboro Utd. ‘B’
Bangor Hibs v Cross Celtic or Swinford
Snugboro Utd v Mulranny Utd

swinfordfc
22/05/2009, 10:22 AM
Draw for next round of the Chadwicks cup published, byes to round 3 for Achill, Glenhest, Moy Villa, Charlestown, Castlebar Celtic, Conn Rangers and Kilmore.

thats 15 teams inRound 3 - should be 16? who you missing murph's

murphs jewels
22/05/2009, 10:33 AM
thats 15 teams inRound 3 - should be 16? who you missing murph's

It could be 1st round fixture between Castlebar Town and Ballina Town 'B' I think, Both teams have withdrawn from the league. Funny how they were drawn against each other and both withdrew. But i think thats where the mystery is.

Kilmore Fan
22/05/2009, 10:53 AM
good game of ball. claremorris b lads suffered with jet lag in the extra time.

It was a good game. All the best with the league!

murphs jewels
26/05/2009, 12:07 PM
Cross Celtic V Swinford on Thursday evening...

Swinford had a blip at the weekend and Cross getting off the mark against Swinford 'B' at the same time, Could be a banana skin....... although Swinford should come through and face an all premier tie at the weekend against Bangor hibs...... But its not a given

swinfordfc
27/05/2009, 8:06 AM
Cross Celtic V Swinford on Thursday evening...

Swinford had a blip at the weekend and Cross getting off the mark against Swinford 'B' at the same time, Could be a banana skin....... although Swinford should come through and face an all premier tie at the weekend against Bangor hibs...... But its not a given

i would expect a different Swinford side tomorrow night - bad slip against Manulla B but the show should be put back on the road ....... we hope :o

murphs jewels
27/05/2009, 8:23 AM
i would expect a different Swinford side tomorrow night - bad slip against Manulla B but the show should be put back on the road ....... we hope :o

Take nothing for granted..... Snugboro 'B' and Charlestown have already accounted for 2 premier teams in Partry and Iorras 'B'. Be careful how you go :cool:. Should be a decent game though

NoelM
27/05/2009, 8:48 AM
Take nothing for granted..... Snugboro 'B' and Charlestown have already accounted for 2 premier teams in Partry and Iorras 'B'. Be careful how you go :cool:. Should be a decent game though

Due to work commitments and injuries, Cross will unfortunately be down to the bare bones tonight. Our geographic location doesn't help us when it comes to Thursday night away games at 6.30. We'll do our best though!

theboy
27/05/2009, 10:46 AM

Are these games been played this weekend?

murphs jewels
27/05/2009, 12:19 PM
Are these games been played this weekend?

Chadwicks Cup games on this Saturday at 6-30 with the exception of Westport 'B' V Ballyglass played on Sunday
Also on this Saturday outstanding fixtures in the Tuohy cup... Ballinrobe V Iorras 'B' and Tonra cup Kilalla v Clew Bay

NoelM
28/05/2009, 2:08 PM
Match between Swinford and Cross tonight in Swinford is cancelled. Cross have conceded the fixture as we are unable to field a team, embarrassing but not much we can do, injuries and work commitments meant we were down to bare bones and also a bereavement robbed us of two more players.

murphs jewels
28/05/2009, 3:14 PM
Very sorry to hear that NoelM, Hope its not a sign of things to come, espically as ye have a midweek game against Snugboro 'B' next week again :(.

NoelM
28/05/2009, 3:20 PM
Very sorry to hear that NoelM, Hope its not a sign of things to come, espically as ye have a midweek game against Snugboro 'B' next week again :(.

We'll be okay i think, we will be signing a couple of players when the transfer window opens next week and this should help.

murphs jewels
28/05/2009, 3:25 PM
We'll be okay i think, we will be signing a couple of players when the transfer window opens next week and this should help.

Hope so, no one likes to see any side throwing games and i know ye would have fulfilled the fixture if the circumstances were different..... By the way i thought that ye had home advantage in that cup :confused: How come the game was been played in Swinford ?????????

28/05/2009, 3:48 PM
That game mightn't be on. As Cross's pitch wasn't available last time, home venue may be switched to Snugboro. However the same thing may apply to Snugboro V Ballyheane in the Westaro Cup. Seeing as two games can't be played in Snugboro thursday evening, one of them may not be on. Up to JD.

NoelM
28/05/2009, 4:46 PM
Hope so, no one likes to see any side throwing games and i know ye would have fulfilled the fixture if the circumstances were different..... By the way i thought that ye had home advantage in that cup :confused: How come the game was been played in Swinford ?????????

Because our pitch wasn't playable the first time we lost home advantage. Even though we offered to travel to Swinford that evening their pitch wasn't playable either.

sinabhuil
29/05/2009, 8:52 AM
Cross unable to field a team due to work committments, injuries and other personal reasons. Having games at 6.30 is crazy when there is still daylight at 10.30. 7.30 is plenty early enough to have these games. Try getting from Galway to Swinford for a 6.30 match. As Swinford are our favourite other club we would love to have had a friendly crack at their A team.

sinabhuil
29/05/2009, 8:56 AM
Duplicated post.

swinfordfc
29/05/2009, 11:43 AM
Cross unable to field a team due to work committments, injuries and other personal reasons. Having games at 6.30 is crazy when there is still daylight at 10.30. 7.30 is plenty early enough to have these games. Try getting from Galway to Swinford for a 6.30 match. As Swinford are our favourite other club we would love to have had a friendly crack at their A team.

i guess the reason its on at half 6 is when you take us to extra time and pens thats we would not have to put on the flood lights or the torches :D

hoop4life
30/05/2009, 3:42 PM
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass.............. westport to scrape through
Crossmolina v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd............. another tight one, crossmolina
Manulla v Crossmolina ‘B’............. manulla comfortably
Westport Utd v Bangor Hibs. ‘B’............westport comfortably
Ballyheane v Straide & Foxford Utd............. ballyheane in extra time
Urlaur Utd v Snugboro Utd. ‘B’................ boro to cause an upset
Bangor Hibs v Cross Celtic or Swinford............ bangor down in their place
Snugboro Utd v Mulranny Utd............ boro comfortably

30/05/2009, 8:11 PM
Snugboro 1-0 Mulranny
Urlaur 4-2 Snugboro B aet

Bandit
30/05/2009, 10:43 PM
Bangor 1 Swinford Fc 2 AET..Was not at game but heard it was a cracker.Bangor went 1 up early on and from then on the boys were all over them. Swinford scored late on in normal time and again late in extra time.The boys said Bangor defended very well but just ran out of steam in the end.

murphs jewels
31/05/2009, 4:28 PM
Crossmolina v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd 2-4
Manulla v Crossmolina ‘B’ 7-1
Westport Utd v Bangor Hibs. ‘B’ 11-1
Ballyheane v Straide & Foxford Utd P-P
Urlaur Utd v Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 4-2 aet
Bangor Hibs v Cross Celtic or Swinford 1-2 aet
Snugboro Utd v Mulranny Utd 1-0

Results from Saturday evening games

Cloggs
31/05/2009, 4:45 PM
killala beat clew bay 4-3 on penalties after drawing 1-1

murphs jewels
31/05/2009, 5:38 PM
killala beat clew bay 4-3 on penalties after drawing 1-1

I think that was in the Tonra cup Cloggs :cool:

swinfordfc
31/05/2009, 9:04 PM

Jewels - any word on draw for last 16?

Cloggs
01/06/2009, 10:35 AM

so it was murphs!my mistake.sorry about that!:o

murphs jewels
01/06/2009, 12:13 PM
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass 2-0

Game played yesterday.
Should have draw for next round in a few days. Here are the remaining teams, only one fixture remaining in Round 2. One team is going to get a bye in the next round due to the withdrawl of Ballina Town ‘B’ & Castlebar Town, who were drawn against each other and got a they got a bye into the last 16

Glenhest Rovers,
Charlestown Athletic,
Snugboro Utd,
Castlebar Celtic,
Westport Utd ‘B’,
Urlaur Utd,
Swinford,
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd,
Moy Villa,
Conn Rangers,
Manulla or Ballyheane,
Achill Rovers,
Straide & Foxford Utd,
Westport Utd,
Kilmore,
(Ballina Town ‘B’ & Castlebar Town)

murphs jewels
08/06/2009, 10:59 AM
Here is the 3rd round draw games to be played Thursday 25th June @ 7-00 k.o

Manulla v Kiltimagh/Knock Utd
Ballyheane or Straide & Foxford Utd v Snugboro Utd.
Swinford v Glenhest Rovers
Castlebar Celtic v Kilmore
Urlaur Utd v Moy Villa
Achill Rovers v Conn Rangers
Westport Utd v Westport Utd. ‘B’
Crossmolina v Charlestown Athletic

murphs jewels
19/06/2009, 11:12 AM
Here is the 3rd round draw games to be played Thursday 25th June @ 7-00 k.o

Ballyheane or Straide & Foxford Utd v Snugboro Utd.
Urlaur Utd v Moy Villa
Crossmolina v Charlestown Athletic

Original draw issued by the Mayo League has an error. Here is the revised draw issued this week

Ballyheane v Snugboro Utd.
Urlaur Utd v Moy Villa
Bye Charlestown Athletic

25/06/2009, 8:15 PM
Original draw issued by the Mayo League has an error. Here is the revised draw issued this week

Ballyheane v Snugboro Utd.
Urlaur Utd v Moy Villa
Bye Charlestown Athletic
Ballyheane 4-1 Snugboro United.

Any other results out there? Westports played last night no?

hoop4life
25/06/2009, 9:07 PM
celtic 7-1 kilmore

FahyForever
25/06/2009, 9:32 PM
Ballyheane 4-1 Snugboro United.

Any other results out there? Westports played last night no?

The A side beat the B last night. Think it was 2-1. Any other results from tonight? Are the Super league matches on Sunday then? Seems a bit much playing Thursday and Saturday nights...

Footy Mad
25/06/2009, 9:42 PM
Manulla 3 v 1 Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Ballyheane 4 v 1 Snugboro Utd.
Swinford 4 v 1 Glenhest Rovers
Castlebar Celtic 7 v 1 Kilmore
Urlaur Utd. 1 v 2 Moy Villa
Achill Rovers 1 v 0 Conn Rangers
Westport Utd. 2 v 1 Westport Utd. ‘B’

Footy Mad
25/06/2009, 9:42 PM
Quarter Finals------------Thursday 30th July @ 7.00pm

Manulla v Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane v Swinford
Westport Utd. v Moy Villa
Achill Rovers v Charlestown Athletic

purplemonkeydis
25/06/2009, 10:19 PM
Conn rangers wer unlucky against achill.had a shot cleared off the line and achill keeper should have been sent off but only got a yellow.good game but pitch was like a war zone

achillrover
26/06/2009, 10:02 AM
defender was well behind keeper when tackle was made.

purplemonkeydis
26/06/2009, 12:22 PM
not a chance,it was a cynical foul.he was goin around the keeper ready to pass it into the net and he was taken down