01/05/2009, 8:29 PM
Bohs 3 up, Byrne again
Dundalk down to 9 men now through injury
exiled_gufc_fan
01/05/2009, 8:35 PM
2 mins of injury time to go in Terryland
exiled_gufc_fan
01/05/2009, 8:39 PM
Pats backpass - indirect free kick to Galway United.
Two Pat's players booked for dissent - back pass got a deflection from a Galway player that ref missed.
Free-kick saved by Pat's keeper.
4 mins of injury time now played
exiled_gufc_fan
01/05/2009, 8:40 PM
Final Score in Terryland
Galway United 2 - 1 St Patrick's Athletic
BrayUnknowns
01/05/2009, 8:40 PM
Bohs 4 up, Byrne hat trick
Derry Drogs finished 3 nil, Farren hat-trick, 3rd supposed to have been a beaut. Back on track lads, we'll see the gypsies next week at the Brandy!
01/05/2009, 8:41 PM
Harps 3 up
ooopppss sorry :o
exiled_gufc_fan
01/05/2009, 8:42 PM
Red card after the whistle - Jamie Harris Pats
BrayUnknowns
01/05/2009, 8:43 PM
5-0 Bohs, Byrne again !
01/05/2009, 8:43 PM
Jaysus ref blow the whistle at Dayler, thats just savage beating there.
5 nil and Byrne with 4 of them :eek:
BrayUnknowns
01/05/2009, 8:45 PM
Bohs 5-0 Dundalk - full time now
tippex
01/05/2009, 8:46 PM
come on lads hold on
Youths4Ever
01/05/2009, 8:49 PM
good result for Limerick in Fingal tonight and another win for UCD
animal result. Shove that in your back pocket Connor!!! :D
Roll on Doire
The Midget Gem
01/05/2009, 8:52 PM
Love to see Dundalk getting the bip! Wait, no, I love seeing Connor getting the bip:D. Sickened on him
tippex
01/05/2009, 8:54 PM
Get in Great result for the lads......
naoise kennedy
01/05/2009, 8:55 PM
Great win for the lads tonight.. c'mon the wanderers
BrayUnknowns
01/05/2009, 8:55 PM
Get in Great result for the lads......
Massive win for Bray
naoise kennedy
01/05/2009, 8:58 PM
I got that at 14/1.. half time/ full time... fantastic win..well done to the lads.
gufc2000
01/05/2009, 9:32 PM
Great result tonight. Great effort all round, although Seamie and Cookie were suspect. Best atmosphere there so far this season, and I was delighted to be in the old stand in the first half. Kenna got the rollocking he deserves, he was sickened going down the tunnel. Harris red carded after the final whistle. I thought while we could get more out of Jayo, it was his best performance to date this year. The officials were poor, but did give us a dubious free kick in the dying seconds. Penalty was harsh imo
Sidefx
01/05/2009, 9:42 PM
...Simply the Best! :D:D:D
Umberside
01/05/2009, 10:12 PM
Kuduzovic's header was unbelievable. Ball crossed in from the sideline and from the edge of the box curled the header past Brush. Fantastic goal.
sheao
01/05/2009, 10:26 PM
Kuduzovic's header was unbelievable. Ball crossed in from the sideline and from the edge of the box curled the header past Brush. Fantastic goal.
Quality header it was alright,hopefully the first of many for him tonight.
Atmosphere in the cross was absolutly fantastic,ecpecially in the 2nd half.
01/05/2009, 10:27 PM
UCD could very easily have scored about eight tonight against Longford. We squandered lots of clear goal chances.
Well done to Limerick on holding Fingal.
Umberside
01/05/2009, 10:44 PM
Quality header it was alright,hopefully the first of many for him tonight.
Atmosphere in the cross was absolutly fantastic,ecpecially in the 2nd half.
Yeah best moment was when the ball came into the Shed and they held onto it until Brush was taking his goal kick!
01/05/2009, 11:02 PM
Poor game at United Park enlivened by Farren's hat trick. After the four minute spell where we scored twice both sides knew the game was up- we could play until next weekend and Drogheda wouldn't have scored. Theyre aren't actually that bad a team but they sorely, sorely need a decent striker.
eamo1
01/05/2009, 11:49 PM
It WAS a peno for Pats,Breen did get him.I thought it was a free kick for the back pass.I was right behind it in the new stand.We went spare when Rodgers picked it up,couldnt believe it.We didnt see any deflection on it.That was a poor Pats team tonight,shockingly bad passing.Pats fans calling for Kenna's to go at the end:).
come on lads hold on
Fair cop. You would've held on to the lead if Rovers played until next May.
Shocking Rovers performance bar maybe Rice, Maguire and Cahill shown up by the hunger and determination of a Bray side intent on getting to everything.
02/05/2009, 1:15 AM
Handy win for us, even without the red card for Longford. Thanks to Limerick too.
www.twitter.com/sligorovers
Apology for the late start :PVery entertaining updates, I particularly appreciated being kept up to date on the Ocean FM DJs. :D
Longford equalize.
But futbol24 take the goal away again!They hit the side netting and their fans thought it was in. Very fast updates there!
L.T.F.C.
02/05/2009, 1:25 AM
They hit the side netting and their fans thought it was in.
The whole ground thought it was in.
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 1:59 AM
UCD could very easily have scored about eight tonight against Longford. We squandered lots of clear goal chances.
Well done to Limerick on holding Fingal.
There keeper had a blinder tonight. We should have won but in fairness the Limerick defence stood firm. At least the limerick team try to play a bit of football unlike another team i could mention. Williams was the stand out player on the night. Man of the match by a mile.
CSFShels
02/05/2009, 2:17 AM
At least the limerick team try to play a bit of football unlike another team i could mention..
Is it a team that will be ahead of you if they win their game in hand/get the walkover they deserve?
The Lep
02/05/2009, 2:30 AM
Shels looking for freebies again?
CSFShels
02/05/2009, 2:37 AM
You're in the league one full year, and you already think you have a clue? Shush.
The Lep
02/05/2009, 4:04 AM
Same old shels :D
brianw82
02/05/2009, 6:31 AM
Was at the Bohs game. The 5-0 was fully justified. Bohs should have gone in 3-0 at the break. Vollies from Deegan (saved) and Byrne (over) before Byrne and Crowe linked up after some shoddy midfield play by Dundalk to get the first. It really was all Bohs, and the fact that they needed a penalty to finally get the second goal shouldn't detract from their dominance. Dundalk only had one chance of note, Mansaram hitting the side netting. Georgie was played in a deep-lying midfield role which nullified him as an attacking force - however, I know they were short-handed before the game.
Great Dundalk support, though. Must've been 2 or 3 hundred there.
02/05/2009, 7:59 AM
Is it a team that will be ahead of you if they win their game in hand/get the walkover they deserve?
Maybe the FAI should promote ye as punishment to Harps too?
Some of the things ye are coming out with is just laughable.
showgies
02/05/2009, 9:25 AM
Was at the Bohs game. The 5-0 was fully justified. Bohs should have gone in 3-0 at the break. Vollies from Deegan (saved) and Byrne (over) before Byrne and Crowe linked up after some shoddy midfield play by Dundalk to get the first. It really was all Bohs, and the fact that they needed a penalty to finally get the second goal shouldn't detract from their dominance. Dundalk only had one chance of note, Mansaram hitting the side netting. Georgie was played in a deep-lying midfield role which nullified him as an attacking force - however, I know they were short-handed before the game.
Great Dundalk support, though. Must've been 2 or 3 hundred there.
Dundalk were hard done by, Keegan should have been sent off, if not for the first challange on Turner but certainly for the two footed one Daly.
The pitch seemed a bit bobbly.....I wonder will Fenlon make an official complaint
brianw82
02/05/2009, 9:29 AM
Dundalk were hard done by, Keegan should have been sent off, if not for the first challange on Turner but certainly for the two footed one Daly.
The pitch seemed a bit bobbly.....I wonder will Fenlon make an official complaint
Perhaps Keegan should have been sent off, I didn't really see it.
Dundalk were completely outclassed, though.
GalwayRed
02/05/2009, 10:12 AM
At least the limerick team try to play a bit of football unlike another team i could mention.
Give it a rest will you. These are the tactics that got us to within a minute of promotion last year and have us 4th with a game in hand this year. They work so leave it be.
Was at the Bohs match(couldnt make it to Donegal). 5-0 was fair. Was cruel that 3 of the goals came with little time left and Dundalk down to 9 but overall it was fair. Crowe had a good game but it was funny to hear him get the man of the match award after Jayo scored 4.
02/05/2009, 10:53 AM
Give it a rest will you. These are the tactics that got us to within a minute of promotion last year and have us 4th with a game in hand this year. They work so leave it be.
Was at the Bohs match(couldnt make it to Donegal). 5-0 was fair. Was cruel that 3 of the goals came with little time left and Dundalk down to 9 but overall it was fair. Crowe had a good game but it was funny to hear him get the man of the match award after Jayo scored 4.
You missed a cracker
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 10:58 AM
You're in the league one full year, and you already think you have a clue? Shush.
Riiigghhhtt. Because all fingal fans suddenly just started watching football a year ago:rolleyes:
I didnt say they didnt work. Its just horrible stuff to watch. I knew yous where playing the long ball but i didnt realise until the game against us how much yous used it. Why even have a midfield?
GalwayRed
02/05/2009, 11:47 AM
I didnt say they didnt work. Its just horrible stuff to watch. I knew yous where playing the long ball but i didnt realise until the game against us how much yous used it. Why even have a midfield?
Fingal fans didnt enjoy watching us?........Shame that.
In fairness we didnt have a midfield when we played you. McAllister, Cassidy and McGill all missed that game so maybe you can appreciate why we didnt take your centre midfield on when it could be avoided.
02/05/2009, 11:50 AM
In fairness Lamper, anyone who's surprised to see a Keely team play the long ball probably hasn't been following the game for very long.
CSFShels
02/05/2009, 12:43 PM
Maybe the FAI should promote ye as punishment to Harps too?
Some of the things ye are coming out with is just laughable.
The pitch was confirmed as unplayable, because of acts taken out by Harps, not Shels, this match was called off 30 minutes before kick off, how it can be simply replayed is madness to me.
02/05/2009, 12:59 PM
Dundalk were completely outclassed, though.
You do realise that Bohs scored most of their goals when we were down to 9 men, thanks to Keegan nearly breaking Michael Daly's leg and the referee deciding it'd be a great laugh to send Singh off. We probably would have lost anyway, but 5-0 was nowhere near a fair reflection on the actual game.
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 1:06 PM
Fingal fans didnt enjoy watching us?........Shame that.
In fairness we didnt have a midfield when we played you. McAllister, Cassidy and McGill all missed that game so maybe you can appreciate why we didnt take your centre midfield on when it could be avoided.
Fair enough point. But you have been playing that way when they have been in the team, from what iv read from shels fans anyway. I havent seen that sort of long ball tactics since the jack charlton era. stone age stuff.
CSFShels
02/05/2009, 1:08 PM
Fair enough point. But you have been playing that way when they have been in the team, from what iv read from shels fans anyway. I havent seen that sort of long ball tactics since the jack charlton era. stone age stuff.
Yet we've dropped less points than you lads, funny that.
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 1:10 PM
In fairness Lamper, anyone who's surprised to see a Keely team play the long ball probably hasn't been following the game for very long.
When did i say i was surprised? I just commented on how horrible it was. Last season they played that way but on occasion they did play some football. At morton last time out this was not the case.
wexfordned
02/05/2009, 1:10 PM
You do realise that Bohs scored most of their goals when we were down to 9 men, thanks to Keegan nearly breaking Michael Daly's leg and the referee deciding it'd be a great laugh to send Singh off. We probably would have lost anyway, but 5-0 was nowhere near a fair reflection on the actual game.
Bohs dominated from start to finish. May have needed a penalty for the 2nd goal, but it would have come regardless. Dundalk were outclassed.
Harpal Singh once again fails to complete 90 mins at Dalymount.;)
Connor the spoofer at it again. Gets beaten 5-0 so what does he do?
He walks down to the Dundalk fans giving it loads & hugging his players coming off the pitch:rolleyes:
Refused to talk to the press after the game as well. First time Connor ever turned down the chance to waffle on.
Same pattern seems to emerging with Dundalk as with Bohs. Has decent squad of players but can't actually get them to play football.