Newport 20 11 4 5 48 32 37
Corbally Utd B 16 7 1 8 39 40 22
Geraldines B 17 7 0 10 32 36 21
Regional Utd B 15 6 2 7 24 31 20
Charleville B 17 5 2 10 23 38 17
Glenview Rvs 18 5 1 12 35 54 16
Herbertstown B 22 0 1 21 10 61 1

Updated to include Caherconlish vs Knocklong game 16/04/2009

Two more games to go who's gonna stop us winning the title haha !st round of the divisional Cup this weekend

Fairkop
20/04/2009, 10:37 PM
you are in a great position to win the league,who have you left to play.think your table should include southend should it not,from that table both knocklong and polonia still can win it.

20/04/2009, 10:39 PM
Polonia are in a great position to catch ye. Two games in hand and if they win these they will only be two points behind ye. Ye can't afford any slip ups.

briancool21
20/04/2009, 11:16 PM
Last two games regional(away) and the poles at home but i'd say they'll drop points in there games in hands yeah left out the there 5th behind newport

Roadend
21/04/2009, 8:07 AM
It'd only be fair If Knocklong and Polonia overhauled Caherconlish, at least they play football.

balls
21/04/2009, 1:32 PM
knocklong seemed alot stronger at start of season have they lost players

Roadend
21/04/2009, 1:40 PM
Maybe the GAA season has started or something

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:15 PM
knocklong seemed alot stronger at start of season have they lost players
Didn't Knocklong knock Corbally's premier team out of the Lawson? 2A is gonna be full of country teams next season with Caherconlish, Knocklong (probably), hospital, holycross (down from 1B), kilfinane, st. pats, castle rovers. potentially 7 country teams and 5 city teams, makes a change anyway

Jock MIB
21/04/2009, 2:28 PM
Didn't Knocklong knock Corbally's premier team out of the Lawson? 2A is gonna be full of country teams next season with Caherconlish, Knocklong (probably), hospital, holycross (down from 1B), kilfinane, st. pats, castle rovers. potentially 7 country teams and 5 city teams, makes a change anyway

probably takes the same amount of time to get to these pitches from jackman park than it does getting to aisling's , caherdavin etc :)

Roadend
21/04/2009, 2:29 PM
Didn't Knocklong knock Corbally's premier team out of the Lawson?

They did indeed

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 2:35 PM
probably takes the same amount of time to get to these pitches from jackman park than it does getting to aisling's , caherdavin etc :)
Ya true! it suits the country teams though because they won't have to travel to the city as often, whereas we city boys will be clocking up the mileage!!!

Grinder64
21/04/2009, 3:32 PM
Hospital for one is about 30 to 40 minutes out, caherconlish is 25 to 30 just some,wish i had the same mode of transport as you

lankyboy26
21/04/2009, 3:34 PM
Hospital for one is about 30 to 40 minutes out, caherconlish is 25 to 30 just some,wish i had the same mode of transport as you
Kilfinane is on another planet!!!!!!!

briancool21
21/04/2009, 6:05 PM
Caherconlish is only 10-15 mins from the city...and we do play football that's why we're top

Jock MIB
21/04/2009, 8:55 PM

if you read post again you will see i put two in bold as i was refering to them as lankyboy classed them as country teams when they are very close to city :)

Grinder64
21/04/2009, 9:28 PM
if you read post again you will see i put two in bold as i was refering to them as lankyboy classed them as country teams when they are very close to city :)

oops!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

briancool21
21/04/2009, 9:29 PM
Haha gearldines beat the poles 3-2 tonight league is ours practiclly 1 more win go on the lish

lankyboy26
22/04/2009, 11:26 AM
Haha gearldines beat the poles 3-2 tonight league is ours practiclly 1 more win go on the lish
that's a bit of a surprise result isn't it? that polish team have some very good players. looks like 2A next season for ye now. have ye ever been in 2A?

da bishop
22/04/2009, 2:48 PM
It'd only be fair If Knocklong and Polonia overhauled Caherconlish, at least they play football.
OOPS,do we detect some bitterness here.infairness i think you are being a bit harsh,have seen caherconlish twice this season and on both occassions they passed the ball on the floor playing quite well v newport and knocklong.the team that finishs top deserve to win the league....that is what is fair so its up to polonia and knocklong to catch the present leaders.

Roadend
22/04/2009, 4:13 PM
I'm only going on what I've seen, I've no reason to be bitter about how well they've done.

briancool21
23/04/2009, 6:42 PM
The poles are a great footballing side not just not really great with the physical side of the game..i don't think they'll catch us but theres nothing won yet so we'll keep goin until and there is and with the cup starting this week a final in Jackman park would be a nice end to the season ;)

Grinder64
23/04/2009, 7:04 PM
The poles are a great footballing side not just not really great with the physical side of the game..i don't think they'll catch us but theres nothing won yet so we'll keep goin until and there is and with the cup starting this week a final in Jackman park would be a nice end to the season ;)

I agree that the polish side are a good side to watch and they play some lovely football, the only problem with them is they find it hard to get the same team week in week out

thomas72
23/04/2009, 8:05 PM
Div 2B P W D L F A Pts
Caherconlish 20 14 4 2 56 22 46
Knocklong 19 11 6 2 45 19 39
Polonia 18 12 2 4 52 27 38
Corbally Utd B 16 7 1 8 39 40 22
Geraldines B 17 7 0 10 32 36 21
Regional Utd B 15 6 2 7 24 31 20
Charleville B 17 5 2 10 23 38 17
Glenview Rvs 18 5 1 12 35 54 16

Updated to include Caherconlish vs Knocklong game 16/04/2009

Two more games to go who's gonna stop us winning the title haha !st round of the divisional Cup this weekend

why have you left carew park B out of the league table and southend aswell

Roadend
24/04/2009, 8:12 AM
Speaking of Carew park, where have they been pulling the results out of recently?

briancool21
24/04/2009, 5:57 PM
Div 2B P W D L F A Pts

Caherconlish 20 14 4 2 56 22 46

Knocklong 19 11 6 2 45 19 39

Polonia Luimni 19 12 2 4 52 27 38

Southend 18 9 3 6 39 35 30

Carew Park B 17 8 3 6 31 33 27

Corbally Utd B 18 8 1 9 43 44 25

Geraldines B 19 8 0 11 37 38 24

Regional Utd B 17 7 2 8 26 35 23

Charleville B 19 5 2 12 24 46 17

Glenview Rvs 19 5 2 12 37 56 17

Now Carew park and southend added and carew park are pulling results outa the same place there B team gets dodgy players ;)

slim-jim
25/04/2009, 8:21 PM
I make it my business to watch teams from the lower leagues comming up(caherconlish 3 times in the last 3 seasons) and i can inform you that the caherconlish team play the better football in that division, ive made inquires and aiden ryan coaches their ball work and they have a couple of soldiers doing the physical training, only fair you should do your homework to.

briancool21
25/04/2009, 8:31 PM
any predictions for the cup games this week??? Newport vs Polonia, Charellville vs Carew Park, Caherconlish vs Regional and Knocklong vs Glenview???I'll go for Newport 2 vs 3 Polonia, Charellville 2 vs 1 Carew Park, Caherconlish 3 vs 1 Regional and Knocklong 4 vs 1 Glenview

da bishop
25/04/2009, 11:21 PM
RESULT.newport 7 polonia 1.

slim-jim
26/04/2009, 10:59 AM
any predictions for the cup games this week??? Newport vs Polonia, Charellville vs Carew Park, Caherconlish vs Regional and Knocklong vs Glenview???I'll go for Newport 2 vs 3 Polonia, Charellville 2 vs 1 Carew Park, Caherconlish 3 vs 1 Regional and Knocklong 4 vs 1 Glenview
i think the poles will lose heart after their defeat to the dines, newport to win 2-1, caherconlish to win 3-0, and knocklong to win 4-0. and i'll go for a knocklong vs caherconlish final

da bishop
26/04/2009, 5:58 PM
i think the poles will lose heart after their defeat to the dines, newport to win 2-1, caherconlish to win 3-0, and knocklong to win 4-0. and i'll go for a knocklong vs caherconlish final

howya slim,that was a RESULT above...newport 7 polonia 1,game played sat night.heard that knocklong are out of the cup and that caherconlish got walkover though both not confirmed yet.

briancool21
26/04/2009, 7:40 PM
Yeah we got a walkover this morning not sure why but we're straight into the semi without playing a game because herbertstown have pulled out aswell so 1 game away from jackman and knocklong were knocked out by Glenview dis morning unreal like Poles musn't have had a team i'd say? Ourselves and Newport in the semis..any1 know how Charleville and Carew finished??

slim-jim
27/04/2009, 10:19 AM
howya slim,that was a RESULT above...newport 7 polonia 1,game played sat night.heard that knocklong are out of the cup and that caherconlish got walkover though both not confirmed yet.
yeah interesting week end, the poles really got a seeing to, and knocklong were knocked out, regional gave caherconlish the walkover. so the winners of southend vs newport to play caherconlish in 1 semi-final, any idea of the 2nd one?

Roadend
27/04/2009, 11:04 AM
Corbally Utd B v Glenview Rvs Vs
Geraldines B v Charleville B or Carew Park B

briancool21
27/04/2009, 7:23 PM
remainig quater finals Gealrdines vs Charleville and glenview vs Corbally

I'd fancy Gearldines to make the final the other 3 teams are all made up of youngish players like think Dines will be physically too strong they beat us at home 3-2 der very tough side

slim-jim
28/04/2009, 3:25 PM
remainig quater finals Gealrdines vs Charleville and glenview vs Corbally

I'd fancy Gearldines to make the final the other 3 teams are all made up of youngish players like think Dines will be physically too strong they beat us at home 3-2 der very tough side
hard one to call...corbally could give it a go? glenview toppled knocklong, any thoughts lads...

Fairkop
29/04/2009, 10:43 PM
hard to call,one would have expected both knocklong and carew to come through their games but thats cup football for you,interesting to note that it looks as if only one of the teams presently in the top five in the league will make the final.

slim-jim
30/04/2009, 2:34 PM
hard to call,one would have expected both knocklong and carew to come through their games but thats cup football for you,interesting to note that it looks as if only one of the teams presently in the top five in the league will make the final.
yeah but its nice to see other teams from the league getting a chance to play at jackman park

Fairkop
03/05/2009, 6:19 PM
any games on today lads,or whats on this week.

briancool21
04/05/2009, 11:22 AM
Poles vs regional on bank holiday monday there last game in hand

da bishop
04/05/2009, 3:06 PM
just heard polonia got a walkover,is this true lads,if so its making a mockery of the league,did regional not give a walkover last week as well...

briancool21
04/05/2009, 5:16 PM
again??We're Playing regional next week away and if we win we're champions hope they show up

slim-jim
04/05/2009, 8:13 PM
just heard polonia got a walkover,is this true lads,if so its making a mockery of the league,did regional not give a walkover last week as well...
yes this is their 2nd walk over in as many wks, they had 5 players turn up this afternoon,blamed the long wk end i heard! thier due to play caherconlish next saturday,who if they win,take the league

Roadend
05/05/2009, 8:42 AM
Looks like they'll be taking the league saturday then, walkover or not

da bishop
06/05/2009, 12:10 AM
Looks like they'll be taking the league saturday then, walkover or not
as with a previous post of yours you seem to be setting caherconlish up for the big fall,having seen them twice this season i can only wish them the best this weekend as their approach to both games had only to be admired and in fairness they seem a decent group of lads,not the type as you seem to be suggesting think they only have to turn up to collect a trophy.i see knocklong down to play thurs and they too are a fine side,so a win there keeps the league alive,best of luck to all.

Roadend
06/05/2009, 8:11 AM
I have no idea what you are talking about. I cannot see Caherconlish losing or drawing with Regional, having seen both sides this year. My previous comment related to how I thought Knocklong and Polonia Luimni played better football, which I still believe. Fair Play to Caherconlish, they have been the most consistent side and accordingly deserve to win it.

briancool21
06/05/2009, 5:16 PM
Ya but you can't play football in every game some teams will just try and kick you all over the fieldand the likes of polonia aren't able for that side of the game we're well able to play football probaly better than both those sides but you do need to mix it up in these lower leagues and we're well able for that too

slim-jim
07/05/2009, 1:45 PM
Ya but you can't play football in every game some teams will just try and kick you all over the fieldand the likes of polonia aren't able for that side of the game we're well able to play football probaly better than both those sides but you do need to mix it up in these lower leagues and we're well able for that too
best of luck to ye saturday nite, you fully deserve to win that league and think u'll push for honours again next season.

briancool21
07/05/2009, 7:02 PM
Cheers man :)

briancool21
10/05/2009, 10:14 PM
Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next

slim-jim
11/05/2009, 3:41 PM
Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next
congrats on winning the league, but your up against on form Newport, rolled passed Southend 10-3!