View Full Version : What's E.T. short for?

22/12/2003, 9:14 AM
What's E.T. short for?

22/12/2003, 9:23 AM
extra-terrestrial.

(not 100% on the spelling though).

22/12/2003, 9:33 AM
Nope. Sorry.

It's coz he's got short legs.

:cool:

22/12/2003, 9:46 AM

Hook, Line and sinker.

22/12/2003, 11:35 AM
Woeful.

irishstranger
22/12/2003, 4:56 PM
:D LMAO:D :D :D :D

Bosco
22/12/2003, 4:59 PM
Originally posted by Neil
What's E.T. short for?

So he can fit into his space ship

liam88
22/12/2003, 5:13 PM
Originally posted by tiktok
extra-terrestrial.

Yet the new release still has the amazing title of
"E.T the Extra-terrestrial" hmmmmm

not that it matters much :rolleyes:

Ruairi
22/12/2003, 5:19 PM
The lads in the office don't get it. Now they think I'm a psycho.

groovy.

23/12/2003, 7:42 AM
....I'm looking for the man who shot my Paw!

my favourite sad joke..

A woman walks into a cocktail bar and asks for a 'double entendre', so the Barman gives her one. :D :D

23/12/2003, 8:59 AM
Two fish in a tank.................

One says to the other.............

"C'mere...... D'you know howta drive this thing"

irishstranger
23/12/2003, 3:29 PM
A man walks into a Doctors office with a banana in one ear, a cucumber in the other and two pea's up his nose. Sits down and says Doc, I'm not feeling well.

Doctor looks at him and says, of course your not, you ain't eatin' right:D

Sorry, thats awful

Merry Christmas everybody

NigeSausagepump
23/12/2003, 3:41 PM
What's red and invisible?

No strawberries.

dcnags
23/12/2003, 11:33 PM
Did you hear about the magic tractor??

It turned into a field:D

irishstranger
24/12/2003, 12:14 AM
A big hole has been found on the main road near Tralee............................................ .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .............

The Gardai are still looking into it:p

25/12/2003, 10:13 PM
What do u call a fly with no wings?

:o

A walk!

Ruairi
26/12/2003, 3:43 PM
A blonde walks into a building......

ya think she woulda seen it

wiseman
30/12/2003, 11:24 AM
A man walked into a bar

He said Ouch

It was an iron bar :p

"Tommy Cooper"

06/01/2004, 8:55 AM
Two fish swim into a concrete wall.
One turns to the other and says, "Dam".
A jump-lead walks into a bar.
The barman says, "I'll serve you, but don't start anything."
A man walks into a bar with a slab of tarmac under his arm and
says: A pint please, and one for the road."
Two cannibals are eating a clown.
One says to the other: "Does this taste funny to you?"
Doc, I can't stop singing 'The green, green grass of home'."
"That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome."
"Is it common?"
"It's not unusual."
Two cows standing next to each other in a field, Daisy says to Dolly "I was artificially inseminated this morning."
"I don't believe you," said Dolly.
"It's true, no bull!"
Two hydrogen atoms walk into a bar.
One says, "I've lost my electron."
The other says, "Are you sure?"
The first replies, "Yes, I'm positive..."
A man takes his Rottweiler to the vet and says, "My dog's
cross-eyed, is there anything you can do for him? "
"Well," says the vet, "let's have a look at him"
So he picks the dog up and examines his eyes, then checks his teeth.
Finally, he says "I'm going to have to put him down."
"What? Because he's cross-eyed?"
"No, because he's really heavy"
I went to buy some camouflage trousers the other day but I couldn't find any.
My friend drowned in a bowl of muesli.
He was pulled in by a strong currant.
Our ice cream man was found lying on the floor of his van covered
with nuts anf hundreds & thousands.
Police say that he topped himself.
Two fish are in a tank
One says to the other, "I'll man the guns, you can drive this thing."

the scout
08/01/2004, 11:14 AM
a stunning blond has a crash on the highway in the u.s.the police officer who arrives on the scene asks her for a statement ."mam he says what exactly happened here""well the blond says i was driving along the road when this big tree appeared in the middle of the road and i swerved to avoid it".the police officer leans over the steering wheel and says "mam do you not remember buying this air freshener for your car at your last gas stop"!!!!!!!!

derm
08/01/2004, 2:07 PM
What dya call a fish without any eyes?

A fsh.:p

08/01/2004, 3:13 PM
how do you make a tissue dance?

you put a little boogie in it.

the scout
08/01/2004, 3:52 PM
2 cannibals eating a clown.one turns to the other and says"does this taste funny to you??"

Supersonic_779
08/01/2004, 10:10 PM
Originally posted by NigeSausagepump
What's red and invisible?

No strawberries.

:D Lmao!!!! :D