Re: What's E.T. short for?

Originally posted by Neil
    What's E.T. short for?
    So he can fit into his space ship
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Originally posted by tiktok
    extra-terrestrial.
    Yet the new release still has the amazing title of
    "E.T the Extra-terrestrial" hmmmmm

not that it matters much

The lads in the office don't get it. Now they think I'm a psycho.

groovy.

Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

....I'm looking for the man who shot my Paw!

my favourite sad joke..

A woman walks into a cocktail bar and asks for a 'double entendre', so the Barman gives her one.

Two fish in a tank.................

One says to the other.............

"C'mere...... D'you know howta drive this thing"

irishstranger
    A man walks into a Doctors office with a banana in one ear, a cucumber in the other and two pea's up his nose. Sits down and says Doc, I'm not feeling well.

Doctor looks at him and says, of course your not, you ain't eatin' right

Sorry, thats awful

Merry Christmas everybody

What's red and invisible?

No strawberries.
    Maybe you should put her on a leash, agent-man.

Did you hear about the magic tractor??

It turned into a field

irishstranger
    A big hole has been found on the main road near Tralee............................................ .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .............

The Gardai are still looking into it

What do u call a fly with no wings?

A walk!
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

A blonde walks into a building......

ya think she woulda seen it
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

A man walked into a bar

He said Ouch

It was an iron bar

"Tommy Cooper"
    We are Football

Two fish swim into a concrete wall.
    One turns to the other and says, "Dam".
    A jump-lead walks into a bar.
    The barman says, "I'll serve you, but don't start anything."
    A man walks into a bar with a slab of tarmac under his arm and
    says: A pint please, and one for the road."
    Two cannibals are eating a clown.
    One says to the other: "Does this taste funny to you?"
    Doc, I can't stop singing 'The green, green grass of home'."
    "That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome."
    "Is it common?"
    "It's not unusual."
    Two cows standing next to each other in a field, Daisy says to Dolly "I was artificially inseminated this morning."
    "I don't believe you," said Dolly.
    "It's true, no bull!"
    Two hydrogen atoms walk into a bar.
    One says, "I've lost my electron."
    The other says, "Are you sure?"
    The first replies, "Yes, I'm positive..."
    A man takes his Rottweiler to the vet and says, "My dog's
    cross-eyed, is there anything you can do for him? "
    "Well," says the vet, "let's have a look at him"
    So he picks the dog up and examines his eyes, then checks his teeth.
    Finally, he says "I'm going to have to put him down."
    "What? Because he's cross-eyed?"
    "No, because he's really heavy"
    I went to buy some camouflage trousers the other day but I couldn't find any.
    My friend drowned in a bowl of muesli.
    He was pulled in by a strong currant.
    Our ice cream man was found lying on the floor of his van covered
    with nuts anf hundreds & thousands.
    Police say that he topped himself.
    Two fish are in a tank
    One says to the other, "I'll man the guns, you can drive this thing."

a stunning blond has a crash on the highway in the u.s.the police officer who arrives on the scene asks her for a statement ."mam he says what exactly happened here""well the blond says i was driving along the road when this big tree appeared in the middle of the road and i swerved to avoid it".the police officer leans over the steering wheel and says "mam do you not remember buying this air freshener for your car at your last gas stop"!!!!!!!!