View Full Version : W/E 10th April Match Updates
Sunny Jim
10/04/2009, 8:57 PM
Wexford 0-2 Limerick FT
Umberside
10/04/2009, 9:25 PM
Well done to Mervue United for taking advantage of a desperate team like Kildare County. At this level you need to take advantage and credit to them for doing so.
11/04/2009, 12:36 AM
What a win in Derry, absolutely delighted:D
1-0 Sligo - Romo BocoRommy or Romauld...not Romo.
JC_GUFC
11/04/2009, 12:54 AM
What a win in Derry, absolutely delighted:DRommy or Romauld...not Romo.
Sorry Ronnie Boco scored and Paul Cooke was happy in his post match interview! :cool:
RoversHead
11/04/2009, 1:55 AM
Result. We could have won if it wasn't for Doolin's ridicolous tacticsAnd if my aunt had balls she would be my uncle.
FT in Drogheda.
Drogheda United 0 Galway United 1
Tony Cousins was at the game according to Galway Bay FM
Alan Matthews getting the boot already !!!! :D
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 10:31 AM
I hate to be a crier, but what the hell was the referee on last night?? We got absolutely nothing.
Fair play to Sligo though (except to that wee **** morrisson). Kept alive during some absolute Derry domination, and Raf took his goal well. I think Eddie McCallion should have brought him down and took the red card when he was clean through. With Gray back next week it's unlikely that Eddie will get a game anyway.
Gutted though. Absolutely gutted!
Come on Pats!
brianw82
11/04/2009, 11:23 AM
I hate to be a crier, but what the hell was the referee on last night?? We got absolutely nothing.
Fair play to Sligo though (except to that wee **** morrisson). Kept alive during some absolute Derry domination, and Raf took his goal well. I think Eddie McCallion should have brought him down and took the red card when he was clean through. With Gray back next week it's unlikely that Eddie will get a game anyway.
Gutted though. Absolutely gutted!
Come on Pats!
The first penalty shout with Keane/Kearney was an absolute stonewaller. Keane went to belt the ball, Kearney got to it first, and got Keane's boot for his troubles. Keane looked straight to the ref afterwards, he knew he'd gotten away with murder.
Ventre's challenge wasn't so clear cut on first view. From some of the replays, it looked like he *might* have gotten the ball, but from others it looked like he didn't. On another day, it would've been given.
Credit to both teams, though. It was a great game of football.
Flexy
11/04/2009, 11:30 AM
The first penalty shout with Keane/Kearney was an absolute stonewaller. Keane went to belt the ball, Kearney got to it first, and got Keane's boot for his troubles. Keane looked straight to the ref afterwards, he knew he'd gotten away with murder.
Ventre's challenge wasn't so clear cut on first view. From some of the replays, it looked like he *might* have gotten the ball, but from others it looked like he didn't. On another day, it would've been given.
Great game of football and well done to Sligo for winning, but idiots like Hancock shouldnt be allowed to ref in the league again, first pen was a stonewaller as said above the 2nd was as well when you look at the camera angle behind the goal it shows he was taken down. About time we as fans stand up to the FAI and the officials at our games they just arent good enough
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 11:31 AM
Don't forget about the handball one aswell...
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 11:32 AM
By the way, credit to the Sligo fans. Really added to the atmosphere in the Brandy last night. Fair play lads.
refjohn
11/04/2009, 12:27 PM
That was the only one he got right - hands may have been up but it hit him in the nose.
11/04/2009, 12:34 PM
Fair play to Sligo though (except to that wee **** morrisson).
Is he a **** coz he's a former player or did he actually make a gesture or something??
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 1:40 PM
Is he a **** coz he's a former player or did he actually make a gesture or something??
Nah, there have always been stories about him around Derry acting the Billy Big Balls. Loves himself, and thinks everyone else is below him.
11/04/2009, 1:43 PM
Nah, there have always been stories about him around Derry acting the Billy Big Balls. Loves himself, and thinks everyone else is below him.
heard he's a bit problematic alright.
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 1:46 PM
heard he's a bit problematic alright.
Understatement of the week. Apparently he was an unbelieveable ****** towards the end at Derry. Good player mind (when he wants to be/can be bothered).
11/04/2009, 2:49 PM
Think the First Division got very interesting last night. Wasn't expecting to hammer Shels like that. We were very lucky to be 2-0 up at half time, but once Shels had McGill sent off, we were absolutely superb. We've already beaten Shels, Fingal and Harps away from home and are scoring for fun at home (nine in three games). Fingal v Shels next week; UCD v Wexford too. Could potentially have a six point gap at the top this time next week.
Fivesilver
11/04/2009, 5:03 PM
That'd be the 'hand' in the middle of his face - with the two nostrils in it? :rolleyes:
Although in fairness, Frodo Hamilton and whoever did the Star's match report were drinking the same stuff as you, pól.
CSFShels
11/04/2009, 5:23 PM
Think the First Division got very interesting last night. Wasn't expecting to hammer Shels like that. We were very lucky to be 2-0 up at half time, but once Shels had McGill sent off, we were absolutely superb. We've already beaten Shels, Fingal and Harps away from home and are scoring for fun at home (nine in three games). Fingal v Shels next week; UCD v Wexford too. Could potentially have a six point gap at the top this time next week.
5 is the max gap you can have. A Shels win would keep it at 3, a draw would put Shels 5 points behind you, a Fingal win would keep them 5 points behind you.
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 5:35 PM
That'd be the 'hand' in the middle of his face - with the two nostrils in it? :rolleyes:
Although in fairness, Frodo Hamilton and whoever did the Star's match report were drinking the same stuff as you, pól.
Do you think that the ref had a good game? Do you think you got away with at least one penalty decision?
Rovers fan
11/04/2009, 5:51 PM
There was one absolutely comical decision in the second half(it was the linesman's fault). Holmes was at the left touchline and for some reason when he decided to curl it down the line. It went out by about a metre but the linesman never flagged. I was in disbelief. The keano one should have been a peno, probably the ventre one too. We were lucky in the 1-1 draw last season too when peers clearly handballed in the area. I know it's frustrating for ye,but we all have to put up with the ref's. We have had a few penalty shouts go against us this season.
O ya,Kearney is a diving git.
shantykelly
11/04/2009, 5:54 PM
nah, hancocks shining moment for me was when he booked eddie mccallion for two sligo players tripping over each other.
pól-dcfc
11/04/2009, 5:56 PM
There was one absolutely comical decision in the second half(it was the linesman's fault). Holmes was at the left touchline and for some reason when he decided to curl it down the line. It went out by about a metre but the linesman never flagged. I was in disbelief. The keano one should have been a peno, probably the ventre one too. We were lucky in the 1-1 draw last season too when peers clearly handballed in the area. I know it's frustrating for ye,but we all have to put up with the ref's. We have had a few penalty shouts go against us this season.
O ya,Kearney is a diving git.
I basically agree with all that. The linesmen are worse than the refs I reckon. The constantly get decisions wrong or just look to the ref and flag whatever way he points. Such an irratation.
bohs team
Murphy,Brian Goalkeeper
Rossiter,Mark Defence
McGuinness,Jason Defence
Shelley,Brian Defence
Heary,Owen Defence
Byrne,Jason Midfield
Keegan,Paul Midfield
Cronin,Glen Midfield
Carey,Graham Midfield
Ndo,Joseph Forward
Crowe,Glen Forward
Oman,Ken Substitute
Murphy,Anthony Substitute
Gregg,Matt Substitute
Brennan,Killian Substitute
Powell,Conor Substitute
11/04/2009, 6:21 PM
Why's this game on tonight and not yesterday? I thought it was on Setanta but it's not so why the Saturday game?:confused:
Pat's Team:
Rogers
Lynch
Ryan
Guy
Maher
Cawley
Gavin
Quigley
Partridge
Haran
Stevens
Subs:
Byrne
Clarke
Lester
Moran
Glen Fitzpatrick took some sort of fit before the game and was rushed to hospital apparently.
Rovers fan
11/04/2009, 6:37 PM
That's one strong bench bohs have.
LeixlipRed
11/04/2009, 6:44 PM
Glen Fitzpatrick took some sort of fit before the game and was rushed to hospital apparently.
Fingers crossed he's alright.
Harps 1-0 Waterford
EDIT: 1-1 now
Bohs 1-0 Pat's
Nice one.
Glen Crowe off the mark.
Pats have a player sent off, dunno who yet...
Partridge according to livescore
11/04/2009, 7:27 PM
Pats have a player sent off, dunno who yet...Partridge.
Pats have a player sent off, dunno who yet...
Partridge.
11/04/2009, 7:29 PM
2-0 now
EDIT: Mistake. Website gave a goal but took it away quickly:o.
EDIT2: 2-0 now:p
Nothing on Livescore or futbol 24...?
It's come up as 2-0 now on futbol.
Harps 1-2 Waterford
Was this taken from futbol24.com? Because they've just switched back to 1-1 :confused:
So have Livescore. Dunno what the story is there.
3-0 Bohs
Byrne with the goal.
Jayo Byrne the scorer of Bohs' third.
FT in Dalymount
Bohs 3-0 Pats
11/04/2009, 8:16 PM
Why's this game on tonight and not yesterday? I thought it was on Setanta but it's not so why the Saturday game?:confused:So, nobody knows?
EDIT: Waterford 2-1 up.
blue til i die
11/04/2009, 8:39 PM
3-1 to Waterford. Full Time
green army
11/04/2009, 9:10 PM
So, nobody knows?
aparently the local church requested it. also having no bar on good friday was not a valid reason.
the first half was even enough. dont know why partridge was sent off. the linesman called it. didnt see what happen. as soon as bohs got one, you could see more coming.
hope fitzpatrick is ok.