View Full Version : Wallace spitting the dummy

Pages : 1 [2]

17/03/2009, 2:17 PM
while i will not disagree with your opinion of mickI would suspect that your lack of respect for other teams property that has your club in the plush surroundings of jackman park.i was going to say when you get your own pitch you may feel differently but thats not going to happen now is it.

also where is the manager who started this argument with wallace gone leaving limerick to try and reastablish good relations with a fellow league team ,because you can bet some day limerick will require a favour from lwexford and because of a manager who wanted to play oneupmanship you now have no hope of getting any cooperation. but it appears that is the way you prefer it. sad really

Enjoy your community club that the Monaghan community doesn't care about, and leave it to clubs like Waterford and ourselves to point out what is actually in the rule books now there's a good chap.

No surprise really that the neverhavebeens and neverwillbes stick up for each other on small time club issues though I guess

Rovers Maniac
17/03/2009, 2:53 PM
Enjoy your community club that the Monaghan community doesn't care about, and leave it to clubs like Waterford and ourselves to point out what is actually in the rule books now there's a good chap.

No surprise really that the neverhavebeens and neverwillbes stick up for each other on small time club issues though I guess

Jeez at least Monaghan have been in the premier, Limerick 37/fc/whatever have never even come close. Have some respect jebus for clubs that actually acheived something, Monaghan have twice been in the premier since you were in it i think and Wexford have were in the league cup final only last year, jeez surely after you calm down and get your mond together you owe the boys an apology? :cool:

17/03/2009, 3:05 PM
Jeez at least Monaghan have been in the premier, Limerick 37/fc/whatever have never even come close. Have some respect jebus for clubs that actually acheived something, Monaghan have twice been in the premier since you were in it i think and Wexford have were in the league cup final only last year, jeez surely after you calm down and get your mond together you owe the boys an apology? :cool:

When they're playing in front of more than 100 people, well really I wouldn't then either, I'll apologise, until then I don't listen to the sniping of community clubs.

Or a forummer who can't seem to decide if he supports Sligo or Shamrock Rovers for that matter, especially one who so desperately wants to be accepted as a top WUM and fails so frequently and so so miserably :)

passerrby
17/03/2009, 9:10 PM

you must be real proud of the community spirit thst built jackman park you are an inspirition to us all.
p.s when jack fcuks off i hope your community saves you

17/03/2009, 9:17 PM
Jackman or Monaghan have nothing to do with this thread. Lets get it back on track with comments about that nasty Wallace shall we?

brianw82
17/03/2009, 9:25 PM
The FAI need to step in and put Wallace in his place. It's just stupid at this stage.

Young Hov
17/03/2009, 9:29 PM
At the match tonight Wallace tried the old chestnut of wanting the Waterford United team to train on the back pitch . Now on any other night I would have no problem with the Idea but tonight visiblity was a disgrace and it couldnt be done ( I dunno if that had any part in it ). Henderson informed Mr Wallace that it would not be acceptable he started ranting and raving until Hendo pulled out the Fifa reg stating that we were entitled to 15 minutes on the match pitch , to which Wallace replies "fine , if you wanna train on it , your not getting any food after the game " . Couldnt make it up if you tried , btw they ordered pizza instead :D:D:D

Once again the self styled saviour of Irish football just shows that he belongs in the junior leagues

Monkfish
18/03/2009, 3:03 AM
In fairness its a lovely pitch (no wonder with the amount of $hit that goes on it every Friday) but like my new pair of white Adidas Gazelles its gotta get dirty sometime.

Fair play to Hendo for not putting up with Wallace's crap, maybe if the rest of the clubs grew some balls then Mick might get put in his place.

blue til i die
18/03/2009, 7:27 PM
Mick Wallace's rant!! Its quality stuff :D

Not an Enjoyable Affair

Friday night’s game at home to Waterford was not an enjoyable affair. I should start by thanking the supporters for coming out on one of the worst nights of the year with its excess of wind, rain and cold. It was impossible to play good football in the prevailing conditions but it should be said that Waterford coped better than we did and deserved to win the game. We had our chances to draw the game, most notably in the last minute and earlier when the referee refused to give us a certain penalty despite having a good view of it, but then we hardly deserved anything from the game. On a positive note, it should be noted that the former Wexford Celtic player Peter White, who now lives in Carrick–on-Suir, gave an exhibition in defending and was a pleasure to behold.

The night was not without controversy as Waterford manager Dave Henderson insisted on the right to warm up on the front pitch despite my appeals to him to show the club some respect. Waterford became the first league side to do so despite the fact that our 2nd pitch is of a higher quality than their first pitch. Gamesmanship, to put it crudely. In return, we refused to feed the Waterford players and officials after the game – a choice which was offered to their manager prior to his decision to use main pitch for part of his warm up. I regret the disappointment caused to the Waterford players who are a good bunch of lads but I felt obliged to highlight the poor behaviour of their manager and his lack of respect for our club.

Given that the Wexford Youths are the only club in the country providing a full meal for both teams after the game, it was comical that he complained about not getting fed, as if it was their divine right.
Such is life.

18/03/2009, 7:33 PM
The night was not without controversy as Waterford manager Dave Henderson insisted on the right to warm up on the front pitch despite my appeals to him to show the club some respect. Waterford became the first league side to do so despite the fact that our 2nd pitch is of a higher quality than their first pitch. Gamesmanship, to put it crudely. In return, we refused to feed the Waterford players and officials after the game – a choice which was offered to their manager prior to his decision to use main pitch for part of his warm up. I regret the disappointment caused to the Waterford players who are a good bunch of lads but I felt obliged to highlight the poor behaviour of their manager and his lack of respect for our club.

This really is silly. Where was it taken from?

And where does he get the idea that asking to train on the match pitch is somehow disrespecting Wexford Youths?

I wonder can he see the irony of his comments about poor behaviour and disrespect?

blue til i die
18/03/2009, 7:34 PM
http://www.wexfordyouthsfc.ie/notenjoyable.html

18/03/2009, 8:04 PM
Dave Henderson?

blue til i die
18/03/2009, 9:04 PM
Dave Henderson?

maybe our manager changed his name, without telling us :D

brianw82
18/03/2009, 9:37 PM
Dunno if this will do anything, or even if I'll get a reply, but I've just mailed the Youths and politely asked that Wallace stop embarrassing us all by being so pig-headed about his pitch.

18/03/2009, 9:52 PM
Wow, that's quite interesting.

brianw82
18/03/2009, 9:53 PM
Isn't it?

Tis-smeee
18/03/2009, 10:10 PM
Embarrassing us ?

Who is us?

Footsoldier
19/03/2009, 9:07 AM
Wallace put that article in the local paper yesterday too. I'm embarressed by his carry on in relation to the pitch. If the rules state that the teams can warm up on the main pitch, he can't go around waffling about Henderson disrespecting our club. The easiest way around this is to pay O'Shea (our groundsman) a bit more as he'll have a bit more work to do during the week to get the pitch up to scratch!

19/03/2009, 9:22 AM
The guy is unreal. I'd say something if it was shuttle runs and cone work and stuff that really digs into the pitch (the stuff you do in a training session) but what the feic is going to happen in warm up? Surely warm up is going to be far easier on the pitch than an actual game.

Tis-smeee
19/03/2009, 12:12 PM
http://waterford-united.ie/gallery/

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it :)

19/03/2009, 3:20 PM
Mick Wallace's rant!! Its quality stuff :D

The night was not without controversy as Waterford manager Dave Henderson insisted on the right to warm up on the front pitch despite my appeals to him to show the club some respect. Waterford became the first league side to do so despite the fact that our 2nd pitch is of a higher quality than their first pitch.

To repeat the above point? Dave Henderson? Sounds like a bit of gamesmanship from Mickey himself there. And the 'Waterford becoming the first league side to do so' is very disengenuous as Derry insisted on it in a cup game and if it wasn't for Mike Kerley being the only man on earth that Walace could outpsyche Limerick would have done the same.

Dunno if this will do anything, or even if I'll get a reply, but I've just mailed the Youths and politely asked that Wallace stop embarrassing us all by being so pig-headed about his pitch.

Any response?

19/03/2009, 4:24 PM
http://waterford-united.ie/gallery/

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it :)

Look at them, the little cheeky wiper-snappers, marching onto the pitch as if the owned it, how dare they ...... how very dare they !! :eek:

http://waterford-united.ie/wp-content/gallery/090313_wexyths/02-runningout.jpg

19/03/2009, 4:27 PM
And they're not even wearing slippers.

It's a feckin disgrace so it is.

19/03/2009, 4:37 PM
And they're not even wearing slippers.

It's a feckin disgrace so it is.

Look at the fella second from the left, he's not even running on ..... he's marauding on to the pitch :eek:

19/03/2009, 4:47 PM
I'm telling you, it's like the Viking invasion all over again.

Seeing as Brian Boru is dead, we'd better start building ourselves some round towers.

19/03/2009, 8:40 PM
Seeing as Brian Boru is dead, we'd better start building ourselves some round towers.

...or sign Glen Crowe?

brianw82
19/03/2009, 9:23 PM
Any response?

None as yet.

da bishop
19/03/2009, 11:23 PM
To repeat the above point? Dave Henderson? Sounds like a bit of gamesmanship from Mickey himself there. And the 'Waterford becoming the first league side to do so' is very disengenuous as Derry insisted on it in a cup game and if it wasn't for Mike Kerley being the only man on earth that Walace could outpsyche Limerick would have done the same.

Any response?
in jackman park rented home of limerick fc,both goalmouths are roped off prior to kickoff to protect them,i have noticed all away teams respect this but the home team dont .

20/03/2009, 5:21 AM
in jackman park rented home of limerick fc,both goalmouths are roped off prior to kickoff to protect them

Was there also a bouncer there to limit entry to C-list TV presenters and leggy blondes?

brianw82
20/03/2009, 5:29 AM
Was there also a bouncer there to limit entry to C-list TV presenters and leggy blondes?

Of course there was. Do you take Jackman Park to be a low class joint or summit?

stann
20/03/2009, 6:50 AM
Look at the fella second from the left, he's not even running on ..... he's marauding on to the pitch :eek:

Fletch knows no other way. He even marauds down the shops to get the paper of a morning!

LK37oldskool
20/03/2009, 4:47 PM
in jackman park rented home of limerick fc,both goalmouths are roped off prior to kickoff to protect them,i have noticed all away teams respect this but the home team dont .

I've been going to Jackman for the last few seasons and i've yet to see any goalmouth area 'roped off '. Dont know what your smokin sunshine :p

21/03/2009, 1:51 PM
I've been going to Jackman for the last few seasons and i've yet to see any goalmouth area 'roped off '. Dont know what your smokin sunshine :p

Pretty sure that da bishop's use of smilies in his title must have escaped you oldskool...

LK37oldskool
22/03/2009, 4:28 PM
k,missed that :rolleyes: