13/03/2009, 8:26 PM
1-0 Galway
KoemansCC
13/03/2009, 8:26 PM
Galway 1-0 Breen
christo
13/03/2009, 8:27 PM
4-1 Limerick now, poor Mervue.
Extra time has the 4 limerick goals but not the Mervue one, do you have a goalscorer?
13/03/2009, 8:27 PM
Mons Sub; Mooney on for Lynch.
Shels perfect opp there but fired over.
christo
13/03/2009, 8:28 PM
Extra time has the 4 limerick goals but not the Mervue one, do you have a goalscorer?
Nevermind
13/03/2009, 8:28 PM
Browne on 63
13/03/2009, 8:29 PM
UCD lead Fingal 1-0
Battery Rover
13/03/2009, 8:32 PM
4-1 Limerick now, poor Mervue.
Spoke to people after the game we played in Mervue last week and commented that they looked like a team that would concede 10 to someone this season. Hopefully it doesn't happen but the only player they have that looks up to it is Nigel Keady
13/03/2009, 8:32 PM
21:10 GOOOALL!! Mervue score their first ever League goal. Eric Browne on 68 minutes. A future table quiz question there. Unfortunately Mervue trail 3-1.
;););)
13/03/2009, 8:33 PM
Shels Sub McGill on for Quigley
13/03/2009, 8:35 PM
1-0 Shels Flood
exiled_gufc_fan
13/03/2009, 8:37 PM
Galway 1-0 Dundalk
All over.
13/03/2009, 8:39 PM
Full tid
Bohemian FC Dublin - Derry City FC 1-1
1-1 final score in Dalymount
not the walk in the park we were expecting...
christo
13/03/2009, 8:40 PM
Full Time
Limerick 4-1 Mervue
hedderman
13/03/2009, 8:40 PM
1-1 final score in Dalymount
not the walk in the park we were expecting...
you were expecting a walk in the park?
Navandrog
13/03/2009, 8:42 PM
Drogs Bray nil nil surprise surprise
Boo_Boy
13/03/2009, 8:42 PM
Nice kick Holmes:rolleyes:
13/03/2009, 8:43 PM
Mons sub: Hanaphy on for O'Conor. Shels goalscorer Flood booked.
hedderman
13/03/2009, 8:43 PM
just a joke.
walked right into it, didn't I :)
Town Legend
13/03/2009, 8:44 PM
Where's all the Dundalk fans gone??? Silence after Galway scored!!!;)
christo
13/03/2009, 8:47 PM
Where's all the Dundalk fans gone??? Silence after Galway scored!!!;)
They're heading back to the first division
Oh we`re here ok, and just a terrible start to the season, simply not good enough. End of.
dont worry im sure Seanie will leave ye in better shape than when he started.... LOL :p :p
Boo_Boy
13/03/2009, 8:48 PM
Theres 1
13/03/2009, 8:49 PM
Come on Lads!
13/03/2009, 8:50 PM
We should be level. AAAAARGH
sweaty arse time in tallaght
13/03/2009, 8:50 PM
Mons Sub: McKenna on for Tierney
3 mins additional time.
Boo_Boy
13/03/2009, 8:51 PM
How long has this Torpey lad been playing for us?
I don't remember seeing him before.
13/03/2009, 8:52 PM
Doherty booked for Shels. Free for Mons dying mins.
13/03/2009, 8:53 PM
How long has this Torpey lad been playing for us?
I don't remember seeing him before.
A team graduate.
Made an impressive impression in the pre season
FT 1-0 Shelbourne
gufc2000
Yes. What a start for us. Fair play to Fozzie and the lads. I for one did not think we would win the first two games, but I'm delighted to be proved wrong. All yous out there questioning Fozzy and saying we were dead certs for relegation, where are ye now?!
exiled_gufc_fan
Just stunned. If you told me last Friday morning that tonight we'd have six points from six, I'd have told ya to wake up and stop dreaming.
Well done to Foster and the whole squad. Hope we can keep the run going for a while :D
Still top of the league ....
Boo_Boy
13/03/2009, 8:56 PM
Are a section of the fans in Tallaght planning on whistling for 3 minutes?
exiled_gufc_fan
13/03/2009, 8:56 PM
Apologies - starting immediately after the 9pm news. So will miss the first 10 mins or so of the second half.
This never happened - sorry to anyone who, like me, had to listen to lots of waffle about hurling. Apparently GBFM had some technical problems even for match updates. But seems the info posted on the GUST website about commentary was incorrect :mad:
If I had known I'd not have stayed late in the office especially!
Kildareman
13/03/2009, 8:59 PM
I don't like the look of this new Shamrock Rovers. No Amy???:(
Boo_Boy
13/03/2009, 9:00 PM
Amateur camera work there.
FT 2-1
13/03/2009, 9:01 PM
Amateur camera work there.
Very.
Blue Man
13/03/2009, 9:02 PM
I don't like the look of this new Shamrock Rovers. No Amy???:(
Exactly what I was thinking!!
gufc2000
13/03/2009, 9:03 PM
Looks like Fingal are struggling......already
christo
13/03/2009, 9:05 PM
Looks like Fingal are struggling......already
They had two though opening games
Kildareman
13/03/2009, 9:05 PM
And RTE 2 continue in the grand tradition on MNS by not even mentioning the results of the First Division. :(
christo
13/03/2009, 9:06 PM
And RTE 2 continue in the grand tradition on MNS by not even mentioning the results of the First Division. :(
Aertel is being updated pretty quick though, table is fully up to date already (Galway game took a while though)
gufc2000
13/03/2009, 9:13 PM
They had two though opening games
With the squad they have, these are games they should be wininng. But UCD deserve lots of credit, their young lads showed no fear of the big over-paid Fingallians. Martin Russell making an impressive start with them
13/03/2009, 9:19 PM
Bohs v Derry was poor. 100% effort from both sides, but apart from Ndo there was very little creativity from either side.
Happy enough with a point but I hope the quality gets better.
13/03/2009, 9:33 PM
I'm gutted, thought we would beat Drogheda tonight, no goals scored in two games.