View Full Version : Mike Kerley Is Gone

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

24/02/2009, 12:12 PM
Mahon is out of the running according to the Chronicle today. The travelling is whats ruled him out. He must not have been who they where interviewing today, why would he come down for the interview to say he wasn't able to commit to the travelling.

lfc at heart
24/02/2009, 1:47 PM
shur give him a ring and ask him.

no problem, whats his number

Jock MIB
24/02/2009, 2:03 PM
Collins, Mahon, Gill, Scully......we'll get Considine or NOC

or steve staunton :D

redron
24/02/2009, 2:22 PM
no problem, what's his number

It's at the bottom of every page on the website http://www.limerickfc.ie
It's also at the end of gael353's signature.

26/02/2009, 11:12 AM
Any word on Limerick being any closer to finding a new manager?

26/02/2009, 6:46 PM
i saw a piece in one of the papers today saying that dave hill is yer new manager!!!:D

L37Ultra
26/02/2009, 10:54 PM
i saw a piece in one of the papers today saying that dave hill is yer new manager!!!:D

April fools day isn't for another month ;):D

hula4
26/02/2009, 11:14 PM
Collins yes, Gill has something to prove after Dundalk so I'd say no, Scully is out of our price range I reckon and Mahon could never be called a mercenary in my opinion and is exactly who we need in charge of this club

gill might have something to prove after dundalk but speaking to a few people that played under him i dont think he is the man for limerick, massively unpopular with players and fans im informed

i also heard that pete mahon has recently taken over belgrove in the leinster senior league but i suppose it would be handy enough for him to walk from them.

id love to see pat scully but i reckon ye would be doing very well to get him

and i wouldnt let roddy collins manage ivans.

is there anyone locally that has any sort of coaching badges done? outside of conny?

27/02/2009, 12:42 AM

Stranger things could happen. He hasn't signed a contract at Cobh after all

gaidin
27/02/2009, 7:51 AM
gill might have something to prove after dundalk but speaking to a few people that played under him i dont think he is the man for limerick, massively unpopular with players and fans im informed

i also heard that pete mahon has recently taken over belgrove in the leinster senior league but i suppose it would be handy enough for him to walk from them.

id love to see pat scully but i reckon ye would be doing very well to get him

and i wouldnt let roddy collins manage ivans.

is there anyone locally that has any sort of coaching badges done? outside of conny?

Tommy Barret :)

LK37oldskool
27/02/2009, 12:27 PM
Tommy's well liked by all the players and seen as he wont be playing for a few months it would be good to see him involved in some capacity.

27/02/2009, 3:36 PM

Well given that your "manager" is Alan Gough and your squad is pathetic I don't think anyone from Longford Town is in a position to be making :D faces at anyone else.

Dave Hill??

We could bring in Harry Hill or The Hillside Strangler and still be in a better position than your shower.

Tommy's well liked by all the players and seen as he wont be playing for a few months it would be good to see him involved in some capacity.

Works for the FAI.

Can't do it. :ball:

Monkfish
27/02/2009, 4:12 PM
We could bring in Harry Hill or The Hillside Strangler and still be in a better position than your shower.

Careful man, we've to go up there twice this year WHERE THE HILLS HAVE EYES!!!!! :eek:

27/02/2009, 8:12 PM
Well given that your "manager" is Alan Gough and your squad is pathetic I don't think anyone from Longford Town is in a position to be making :D faces at anyone else.

Dave Hill??

no need with that tone with me.. i am just confirmin what i saw in a newspaper article..no need to bring longford town into this ..is this the way you treat people?? i was only havin a laugh.. i wasnt belittling people at all so I dont know where you got this from.. .. think its time for someone to cop themselves on..some people take things too much to heart..:mad:

27/02/2009, 8:20 PM
no need with that tone with me.. i am just confirmin what i saw in a newspaper article..no need to bring longford town into this ..is this the way you treat people?? i was only havin a laugh.. i wasnt belittling people at all so I dont know where you got this from.. .. think its time for someone to cop themselves on..some people take things too much to heart..:mad:

How dare you.... I can't believe you said that.....we do not take everything to heart ;):p

27/02/2009, 8:56 PM
no need with that tone with me.. i am just confirmin what i saw in a newspaper article..no need to bring longford town into this ..is this the way you treat people?? i was only havin a laugh.. i wasnt belittling people at all so I dont know where you got this from.. .. think its time for someone to cop themselves on..some people take things too much to heart..

I thought insult was implied by your :D face

If not then I apologise unreservedly.

da bishop
27/02/2009, 10:37 PM
it would be ironic gill coming down given he slaughtered the jacks last season so dont think thats a runner,pete mahon is already depressed and depressing enough without he bringing us all tumbling ..down.. with him ,roddy...ah yes roddy,moving quickly on,scully would be a surprise but he like all the so called big possibilities hinge on one thing..money.so is there a sugar daddy out there willing to front the wages,could be.if not just cut the cloth to measure and get on with it.

27/02/2009, 10:40 PM
if not just cut the cloth to measure

Connie it is :eek:

harpin
28/02/2009, 8:20 AM
Mahon is out of the running according to the Chronicle today. The travelling is whats ruled him out. He must not have been who they where interviewing today, why would he come down for the interview to say he wasn't able to commit to the travelling.

Mahon was interviewed, there is one more option left

Monkfish
28/02/2009, 9:34 AM

Dont cry. :(

northsiderkid
28/02/2009, 11:39 AM
I still say Kenny Cunningham is in the running for the job.

blinkx
28/02/2009, 1:03 PM
Connie it is :eek:

Don't think ye could afford him to be honest with you...

Monkfish
28/02/2009, 1:42 PM
Don't think ye could afford him to be honest with you...

But Connie would be paying us! :p

Captain2007
28/02/2009, 7:28 PM
ALAN REYNOLDS favourite for Limerick job.

blinkx
28/02/2009, 7:36 PM
But Connie would be paying us! :p

For what? The privilage? :-P

28/02/2009, 7:46 PM
I thought insult was implied by your :D face

If not then I apologise unreservedly.

apology accepted. i was just amused that dave hill was linked with ye after his short spell at cobh.. :)

28/02/2009, 7:47 PM
Dont cry. :(

im not.. i cant cry anyway...:p

L37Ultra
01/03/2009, 3:07 AM
Dave Hill is our man.

Monkfish
01/03/2009, 8:37 AM
For what? The privilage? :-P

Its a big step up, we need compo if he makes a balls of it. :)

northsiderkid
01/03/2009, 11:48 AM
Cunningham needs to start somewhere and I dont think money would motivate him just after finishing his career, he just doesnt need it. Also he would bring a couple of experienced players with him.

01/03/2009, 4:03 PM
Dave Hill is our man.

As in he is actually our manager or as in in your opinion he is our man?

Cunningham needs to start somewhere and I dont think money would motivate him just after finishing his career, he just doesnt need it. Also he would bring a couple of experienced players with him.

What experienced players do you think he would bring with him if by some weird chance he did become our manager?(genuine question, not being smart)

Monkfish
01/03/2009, 4:32 PM

Methinks its just his opinion (poss drunk) given the time of his post. :)

northsiderkid
01/03/2009, 6:25 PM

What experienced players do you think he would bring with him if by some weird chance he did become our manager?(genuine question, not being smart)

Cunningham has been involved in coaching and is very good friends with a lot of leinster senior players and coaches I think he would sign one or two experienced players to share the journey down for training and games and bring his own coaches. They would really bring along our young players. Bring him on I say!

LK37oldskool
01/03/2009, 7:40 PM
what's Paddy Power given on that! sounds like a very long shot.

northsiderkid
01/03/2009, 8:32 PM
what's Paddy Power given on that! sounds like a very long shot.

I cant seem to find any odds for new Limerick manager anywhere online if I did thats where my money would be he was in Limerick the day after MK went. Too much of a coincidence for me.

no17 fan
05/03/2009, 12:01 AM
what's the problem with connie.if he took the job he might be able to persuade hartnett and pat maloney to come up with him, couldn't go wrong there

Monkfish
05/03/2009, 1:22 AM
what's the problem with connie.if he took the job he might be able to persuade hartnett and pat maloney to come up with him, couldn't go wrong there

Hartnett wouldnt get a game and Pat Maloney? Connie would have to come up with something better than that to stop Kenny Cunningham getting the job. :) As good as Pike are their not a great team to watch so why not just get Noel O Conner back altogether? he might bore us all to tears but at least the club wouldnt be looking at Ski Magee like fines for random bouts of madness.

We have these things called linesmen in Senior football, and they have an awful habit of telling on bold managers. :D

Jock MIB
05/03/2009, 7:14 AM
We have these things called linesmen in Senior football, and they have an awful habit of telling on bold managers. :D

they are called Assistant Referee's now :D

05/03/2009, 7:40 PM
whos taking charge of yer match tomorrow night lads?

Monkfish
05/03/2009, 9:12 PM
they are called Assistant Referee's now :D

Just like the RUC/PSNI, still the same shower of *****! :)

05/03/2009, 9:42 PM
whos taking charge of yer match tomorrow night lads?

Dave Maheedy/Paul O'Donnell/Mick Shiels. Apparently. It's hard to be sure of anything when you're a Limerick fan. :)

da bishop
05/03/2009, 10:55 PM
Dave Maheedy/Paul O'Donnell/Mick Shiels. Apparently. It's hard to be sure of anything when you're a Limerick fan. :)

think you,l find MAHEEEEDY is jiggin and reelin instead.

Monkfish
05/03/2009, 11:36 PM

Christ, someone get this fella a primary school teacher quick! :p

07/03/2009, 1:11 AM

He didn't miss much. :o

oscar
07/03/2009, 1:13 AM
any report on the game,nothing on aertel

07/03/2009, 1:15 AM
any report on the game,nothing on aertel

Lost 2-1. Just back a while. Going to bed. Fairly poor overall. Sure others will give you far more details tomorrow but for now I just wanna sleep.

oscar
07/03/2009, 1:18 AM
fair enough

Football Alien
09/03/2009, 1:24 PM
any idea when we'll hear who the new manager is and who it'll be?

09/03/2009, 1:33 PM

Hopefully installed for the second home game of the season. Don't think we'll have on for the Mervue game.

Don't mind the wait as long as we get the appointment right

Monkfish
09/03/2009, 2:12 PM

Its been narrowed down to a shortlist of

Gill
Scully
Mahon
Hill
Ski
Noel O Conner
Aiden Ryan
Reynolds
Kenny Cunningham
Rafa Benitez
Batman