View Full Version : Mayo Super League 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20

slab11
17/10/2009, 10:20 AM
Best of luck tomorrow Fahy, hope ye can do us a favour;)

FahyForever
17/10/2009, 4:45 PM

Cheers, we'll certainly try our best. Goals are proving a problem for us at the moment, hopefully there will be a big red balloon on the pitch and we can knock one in off that ;)

FahyForever
17/10/2009, 4:47 PM
All I can say is this would be his third superleague team. Should be easy figure from there.

Heard talk of that last night in Westport alright, not verified or anything, just sounds possible...

robben 11
18/10/2009, 4:34 PM
sure ballyheane have always brought in players from outside the area, galway,crossmolina,ballinrobe,charlestown !!! to name a few.

Sure every club in mayo league have players from other areas...
Whats the big deal be pretty hard to just try and field a team from just 1 area..
Pointless argument whoever brought it up...

robben 11
18/10/2009, 4:39 PM
Fahy 1- 2 Straide& Foxford
Ballyheane 3-4 Westport
Ballina 6-1 Castlebar Celtic

Heard ballyheane game was a cracker...heane were 2-0 up gthen 2-2
Westport 3-2...heane scored 2mins to go 3-3...
Westport nicked it AGAIN in injury time...
Fair play to them they kept going till the end again like at celtic last week.
Celtic drop into 2nd bottom after loosing to ballina
S'nF had great win in moneen..Fitzi and chris downey scoring 2-0 at half time
Thats put the nail in Kilmore's coffin....

etoo
18/10/2009, 5:51 PM
how did kilmore do? if they won theyll only be 2 behind celtic with 2 to play.
Erris bet Snugboro 5 1

Footy Mad
18/10/2009, 6:25 PM
Kilmore 1, Manulla 4

paddyirishman
20/10/2009, 3:16 PM

Unlucky but to be honest it would a needed a miracle for ye t wait up.
we've collected 4points from 2games, now for the resy against kilmore and celtic, 10 out of 12 as i said.
Super league is so poor. its an awful shame SnF did not put anything decent together, as the super league was up for grabs.
Unlucky Kilmore, i'm sure we'll see ye back in the Super league the Year after next.

FahyForever
20/10/2009, 3:34 PM
we've collected 4points from 2games, now for the resy against kilmore and celtic, 10 out of 12 as i said.
Super league is so poor. its an awful shame SnF did not put anything decent together, as the super league was up for grabs.
Unlucky Kilmore, i'm sure we'll see ye back in the Super league the Year after next.

Fair play on beating Fahy on Sunday and everything, if anything ye deserved to win by more (although we were utterly rubbish and without our three best players) but if you think S+F could have actually won the league this year then you are even more biased and deluded than I thought you were. I agree that the super league has been very poor this year with Celtic gone to A championships, Westport losing interest and enthusiasm and everyone else mediocre or worse, but ye are still a good way off the top three clubs. I actually expected ye to break into that top three (see the very first post in this thread) but losing key players meant ye were always going to struggle. Great run at the end of the season for ye though and maybe next year ye can build on that. If Ballina do win the league they will surely be the worst team to do so in some time??

20/10/2009, 4:59 PM
Fair play on beating Fahy on Sunday and everything, if anything ye deserved to win by more (although we were utterly rubbish and without our three best players) but if you think S+F could have actually won the league this year then you are even more biased and deluded than I thought you were. I agree that the super league has been very poor this year with Celtic gone to A championships, Westport losing interest and enthusiasm and everyone else mediocre or worse, but ye are still a good way off the top three clubs. I actually expected ye to break into that top three (see the very first post in this thread) but losing key players meant ye were always going to struggle. Great run at the end of the season for ye though and maybe next year ye can build on that. If Ballina do win the league they will surely be the worst team to do so in some time??

Are you serious about your last sentence "If Ballina do win the league they will surely be the worst team to do so in some time"
If you are serious, well you the deluded one!!

Yes the super league is not great,but your excuses for westport are totally out of order all the time.Westport and Ballina are the best teams in the league by a country mile.Every other team in th S/L are very poor.Its very unfair to say what you have said and as always making excuses for westport.Its up to every other team to step up to the mark.

FahyForever
20/10/2009, 5:18 PM
Are you serious about your last sentence "If Ballina do win the league they will surely be the worst team to do so in some time"

Yes the super league is not great,but your excuses for westport are totally out of order all the time.Westport and Ballina are the best teams in the league by a country mile.Every other team in th S/L are very poor.Its very unfair to say what you have said and as always making excuses for westport.Its up to every other team to step up to the mark.

I am serious, and totally unbiased in this case. I have no reason to make excuses for Westport, I only support one team in the Super league. Also, I think it's unfair on your part to say the likes of Erris and Manulla are 'very poor'. I just think that were this year's Ballina team to play any of the Super league winning teams from the last few years they would be underdogs. By a long shot. I think by standards of teams gone by (including their own past teams) they are mediocre, with a few good players standing out. The reason I compare them to Westport (which you say is bias on my part) is because Westport have been the best team of the past while. If you compare a top english team it's going to be with United, who have won the most trophies and set the standard. Westport United a few years ago could quite easily (and did in one competition!) represent their county competitively, whilst if Ballina were to do this this year they would be hammered. Nothing against them whatsoever, fair play if they win the league and mix it up a bit...

Fair Play
20/10/2009, 5:57 PM
Note to Fahy Forever
I think your comment about Ballina Town is totally out of order, and disrespectful. Ballina have done extremely well this season with a stylish brand of football. I presume that you have seen them on several occasions this season to come up with a comment like that. If Ballina should win the Super League this season, they will be deserving winners and like teams of the past, they too will be fully worthy of the title. You should withdraw the disgraceful comment "the worst team to do so".

FahyForever
20/10/2009, 6:46 PM
Note to Fahy Forever
I think your comment about Ballina Town is totally out of order, and disrespectful. Ballina have done extremely well this season with a stylish brand of football. I presume that you have seen them on several occasions this season to come up with a comment like that. If Ballina should win the Super League this season, they will be deserving winners and like teams of the past, they too will be fully worthy of the title. You should withdraw the disgraceful comment "the worst team to do so".

Stop misquoting me, I said I think they are the worst team to do so (if they do so) in some time. Meaning the last few years. Also, I never abused their style of play, or anything else about them. If they win it they will be deserved winners and all the best to them. I don't think they are a bad team at all, just not as good as some of the winners in the past. I thought I made that pretty clear in two posts now. Everyone seems to agree that the standard is down this year so what I'm saying is hardly inflammatory and certainly not 'disgraceful' as you suggest. If I came across as being so it's certainly not what Iintended.

20/10/2009, 6:52 PM
I am serious, and totally unbiased in this case. I have no reason to make excuses for Westport, I only support one team in the Super league. Also, I think it's unfair on your part to say the likes of Erris and Manulla are 'very poor'. I just think that were this year's Ballina team to play any of the Super league winning teams from the last few years they would be underdogs. By a long shot. I think by standards of teams gone by (including their own past teams) they are mediocre, with a few good players standing out. The reason I compare them to Westport (which you say is bias on my part) is because Westport have been the best team of the past while. If you compare a top english team it's going to be with United, who have won the most trophies and set the standard. Westport United a few years ago could quite easily (and did in one competition!) represent their county competitively, whilst if Ballina were to do this this year they would be hammered. Nothing against them whatsoever, fair play if they win the league and mix it up a bit...

Im never said that Manulla and Erris were poor,The rest of the league have to step up to The Ballinas and Westports of this world.You are slightly contradicting yourself in saying that the super league is poor and then saying that I am calling them poor.Which is it?
Why also are you comparing Ballina to wesports team of a few years ago?We are in the present and I thought you were talking about this Years S/L being poor.
Do you mean in the interpros last year?If memory serves me correct that was made up of Ballina and westport players.

sinabhuil
20/10/2009, 7:23 PM
The biggest club vrs the smallest. Any suggestions lads how we might try to compete on Sunday in the Junior Cup. Any weaknesses that we could try to exploit. Our formation on the day might look like 6 - 3 - 1.!!!!

NoelM
20/10/2009, 7:34 PM
The biggest club vrs the smallest. Any suggestions lads how we might try to compete on Sunday in the Junior Cup. Any weaknesses that we could try to exploit. Our formation on the day might look like 6 - 3 - 1.!!!!

Don't give away all our secrets!

sinabhuil
20/10/2009, 8:07 PM
I am sure they are worried!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bestie
20/10/2009, 9:11 PM
Stop misquoting me, I said I think they are the worst team to do so (if they do so) in some time. Meaning the last few years. Also, I never abused their style of play, or anything else about them. If they win it they will be deserved winners and all the best to them. I don't think they are a bad team at all, just not as good as some of the winners in the past. I thought I made that pretty clear in two posts now. Everyone seems to agree that the standard is down this year so what I'm saying is hardly inflammatory and certainly not 'disgraceful' as you suggest. If I came across as being so it's certainly not what Iintended.
I agee with Fair Play. Your comments are most unsporting, irrespective of what you feel you were trying to say, and should be retracted.

Norm
20/10/2009, 9:41 PM
I agee with Fair Play. Your comments are most unsporting, irrespective of what you feel you were trying to say, and should be retracted.

Lets get a little perspective here guys. This is a public forum for people to voice their opinons on all things Super League. Since when has saying one team is better or worse then another team become "unsporting" behaviour?

The old saying "you can only dance with the girls in the hall" comes to mind, and in that respect fair play to Ballina, they are top of what has been a poor Super League. Whither or not they would compete with the Westport, Erris & Celtic teams that have won it over the last 6 or 7 is another matter entirely. I guess the Conaught & FAI junior cups will be a sterner test of their capabilities.

As for retracting statements for giving an opinion on a team.. come on guys, we need to allow for a bit of reasoned debate.

FahyForever
20/10/2009, 10:21 PM

Ok, here's my last attempt at explaining myself;

I think liverpool are an ok team. In 2005 they won the champions league. They deserved it. But, despite supporting them, being totally unbiased, I think they are the worst team to win it in the last five years (Liverpool, Barca, Milan, United, Barca).

I think Ballina are an ok team. If they win the Super league this year they will deserve it. But, from an unbiased opinion, I think they will be the worst team to win it in the last five years (Westport and Celtic).

That's my only point.

GoodFootball
21/10/2009, 8:42 AM
A league of ireland team against a pick of junior teams, what a mismatch, the result should be the other way round you'd think.

I noticed no mention of this friendly which took place last Tuesday? And Mayo were only trying out players? Anyone know had Celtic the full team out? Surely they should be giving a better account of themselves? After all they were playing the SUPER standard that is the A League thats allegedly way bove the SL in football terms!

Needless to say, if Celtic's super league team played the pick of Mayo tomorrow I would expect the same result. Not an attack on Celtic just wondering why they got hockied 7-1?

GoodFootball
21/10/2009, 8:50 AM
I dont stand by all this talk of the super league being dreadful, I've been involved in a few right crackers this year and after playing in the premier league for a few years there is a gulf between some of the teams in that league and the supe league.

Best team in terms of football we played this year is Erris away, they are the only team who outplayed us completely this year. Westport played very badly against us and Ballina were no great shakes as we had them on the ropes for a while too.

I agree Ballina are the worst team in years to win the super league but have been the most consistent side and deserve to win the league...

theboy
21/10/2009, 8:54 AM
according to tom kelly in the CT yesterday, will 4 teams be going into the premier division after next season? reducing the number of teams in the SL, also will this mean no promotion from the premier?

sinabhuil
21/10/2009, 9:02 AM
Sounds like the worst of the worst of sour grapes. Typical soccer supporters!

Footy Mad
21/10/2009, 10:34 AM
according to tom kelly in the CT yesterday, will 4 teams be going into the premier division after next season? reducing the number of teams in the SL, also will this mean no promotion from the premier?

Yes, 4 teams will be relegated from the Superleague but 2 teams will still be promoted from the Premier Division leaving it an 8 team Superleague from the 2011 Season. Think they have planned to reduce all Divisions to 8 teams from the 2011 Season on. Don't know how they plan to do this though!!

theboy
21/10/2009, 11:55 AM
Yes, 4 teams will be relegated from the Superleague but 2 teams will still be promoted from the Premier Division leaving it an 8 team Superleague from the 2011 Season. Think they have planned to reduce all Divisions to 8 teams from the 2011 Season on. Don't know how they plan to do this though!!

it'll make next season's SL very interesting, no one will want to take there foot off the gas just incase they end up in the bottom 4. i think its a good thing, a few teams seem to get to a stage in the season when they are safe and just sit back. goin on this years league table, this will put pressure on celtic,s&f and fahy to perform next season. will this now put pressure on the celtic as a club to either keep there A league team or ensure SL football.

Closing Time
21/10/2009, 12:23 PM
A league of ireland team against a pick of junior teams, what a mismatch, the result should be the other way round you'd think.

I noticed no mention of this friendly which took place last Tuesday? And Mayo were only trying out players? Anyone know had Celtic the full team out? Surely they should be giving a better account of themselves? After all they were playing the SUPER standard that is the A League thats allegedly way bove the SL in football terms!

Needless to say, if Celtic's super league team played the pick of Mayo tomorrow I would expect the same result. Not an attack on Celtic just wondering why they got hockied 7-1?

Missing seven to eight players. Season over and not training. Not starting A V S/L debate again.

Norm
21/10/2009, 12:23 PM
it'll make next season's SL very interesting, no one will want to take there foot off the gas just incase they end up in the bottom 4. i think its a good thing, a few teams seem to get to a stage in the season when they are safe and just sit back. goin on this years league table, this will put pressure on celtic,s&f and fahy to perform next season. will this now put pressure on the celtic as a club to either keep there A league team or ensure SL football.

It'll certainly put us under pressure alright! I agree it will also keep all teams fighting till the end of the season.

The big problem I see is the following season - Summer 2011. We will be back to square 1, the only difference being leagues will have 8 teams instead of 10. The B team issue has not been addressed at all or am I missing something?
I don't understand the logic of reducing the numbers of teams in the league, I'm not saying its a bad thing, I just haven't heard anyone put forward logical reasons for 6 X 8 Team leagues as opposed to the system currently being run.

Closing Time
21/10/2009, 12:25 PM
I dont stand by all this talk of the super league being dreadful, I've been involved in a few right crackers this year and after playing in the premier league for a few years there is a gulf between some of the teams in that league and the supe league.

Best team in terms of football we played this year is Erris away, they are the only team who outplayed us completely this year. Westport played very badly against us and Ballina were no great shakes as we had them on the ropes for a while too.

I agree Ballina are the worst team in years to win the super league but have been the most consistent side and deserve to win the league...

So if Wetport win title they will be also the worst team to win S/L

Closing Time
21/10/2009, 12:27 PM

A league is where we want to be

21/10/2009, 12:47 PM

Not according to some of our learned friends!!!!!

However if Ballina win,according to some people,they will be the worst.

21/10/2009, 12:49 PM

I will give you one answer to that,Celtic were missing up to Eight Players and also the Mayo Team played well.Did any of the Fahy lads get a call up?
Im not going to say anymore about the A League versus the Super League only that,Castlebar Celtic are where they want to be and Fahy are where they want to be.I never see Celtic having an issue in what league you play in!!!!!

paddyirishman
21/10/2009, 1:29 PM

I 100% agreee with you, I must say it was a bit of an over statement but what i meant is, the way the league was, it was possible, unlikely but possible for SnF t win the league, More like challenge the league Title even without our Key players we could have challenged the title.
Either way, its been a very disappointing and weird Super league season for every team i think. With many teams losing key players, and from what i heard Poor turn outs at training for many clubs, it almost seemed no one cared about the super league this season. I honestly thought that Snugboro and westport were gona run away with it being a 2horse race with ballina a distant third.
Any way, i hope next season, the all around standard rises dramatically.
Relegation battle is over, Hope there is an interewsting twist in the title challenge finish over the next few wks

paddyirishman
21/10/2009, 1:35 PM

I agree with Fahy, Ballina will be the worst team in years to actually win the super league. Don't get me wrong, They and westport are by far the best team in the league this year, but if they played the winner of the super league 4years ago, ballina now wouldn't stand a chance, even ballina 4 years ago to ballina this year, the team a few years ago would beat them now with EASE!

paddyirishman
21/10/2009, 1:39 PM

Thats right!

FahyForever
21/10/2009, 2:03 PM
Were Westport to win it, I think they themselves would say they were not up to the standard of previous seasons and so yeah, they too would fall into that bracket.

The new set up is puzzling, in that it will only make the Super League more of a closed shop than it already is. It seems unfair that to continue competing in the top flight you have to finish in the top six in the county. That's tough on Swinford, returning to the Super and having such a big task. Fahy will struggle too, as could Celtic, playing their second side. I'm sure they are intent on progressing in the A Championship though and I think they are dead right. S+F will improve, but we all still have to oust incumbent Super league old hands in Ballyheane, Snugboro or Manulla to stay up. Seems to me that it will just create a bigger divide between the genuinely big teams and their smaller counterparts.

Kilmore, perversely, could be the winners in all this; they could well go down, pop back up again, and compete in the inaugural eight-team Super League, whilst three or four current Super league teams languish in the Premier!

One last thing, and I ask this sincerely; can anyone give me an explanation as to how reducing the Super League (or any of them for that matter) will improve the standard? The only thing I can think of which may be beneficial is that there will be less matches. I genuinely can't see another benefit.

slab11
21/10/2009, 8:45 PM
Were Westport to win it, I think they themselves would say they were not up to the standard of previous seasons and so yeah, they too would fall into that bracket.

Kilmore, perversely, could be the winners in all this; they could well go down, pop back up again, and compete in the inaugural eight-team Super League, whilst three or four current Super league teams languish in the Premier!

One last thing, and I ask this sincerely; can anyone give me an explanation as to how reducing the Super League (or any of them for that matter) will improve the standard? The only thing I can think of which may be beneficial is that there will be less matches. I genuinely can't see another benefit.

Hopefully some good news will come of it if we do go down! I know it looks like it but we can still wait up by winning our least 2 games! We'll see sure, we will give it our best shot even if half our team are injured since the westport game!:(

slab11
21/10/2009, 8:52 PM

Ah sure if we had half our team after great results against snugboro and westport we would have some chance but no excuses, we will keep goin till the end. There is still a slight chance we could wait up:D

pinero
21/10/2009, 8:58 PM
Have to agree i dont think making the super league a 8 team division will make the quaility any better,league is for the most consistant team over the season not a sprint race the mayo league committeee are turning it into. Honestly dont think the league is that bad anyway papers can be full of rubbish, there was always bad games during any season just seems to be more made of it lately.Dont know how the league committee can change the leagues without a vote from all league clubs they seem to be changing everything without the clubs involment bit of a dictatorship i think,this should have been put to clubs and voted on at a meeting ,know there was a meeting about there proposals but no vote on anything.:mad:

sinabhuil
22/10/2009, 11:43 AM
Have to agree i dont think making the super league a 8 team division will make the quaility any better,league is for the most consistant team over the season not a sprint race the mayo league committeee are turning it into. Honestly dont think the league is that bad anyway papers can be full of rubbish, there was always bad games during any season just seems to be more made of it lately.Dont know how the league committee can change the leagues without a vote from all league clubs they seem to be changing everything without the clubs involment bit of a dictatorship i think,this should have been put to clubs and voted on at a meeting ,know there was a meeting about there proposals but no vote on anything.:mad:

Nothing has been changed. It is all just a proposal for the time being and will be voted on at the AGM. This website is a great talking shop aided by the fact that the posters are using made up names. When the matter was discussed at the last league meeting everyone bar one person agreed it was worth trying it. I repeat all bar one of your club reps agreed with it. Therefore dont get at the Mayo League. Get at your own chairmen and secretaries who stayed silent. The last league meeting was a total disappointment. The only speakers who spoke up were the Westport reps and their case was not helped by the fact that their secretary had not passed on copies of correspondence from the league. If change is to come then it must come via your club reps not through comments from semi-disguised disgruntled individuals.

Norm
22/10/2009, 12:03 PM
Nothing has been changed. It is all just a proposal for the time being and will be voted on at the AGM. This website is a great talking shop aided by the fact that the posters are using made up names. When the matter was discussed at the last league meeting everyone bar one person agreed it was worth trying it. I repeat all bar one of your club reps agreed with it. Therefore dont get at the Mayo League. Get at your own chairmen and secretaries who stayed silent. The last league meeting was a total disappointment. The only speakers who spoke up were the Westport reps and their case was not helped by the fact that their secretary had not passed on copies of correspondence from the league. If change is to come then it must come via your club reps not through comments from semi-disguised disgruntled individuals.

I for one have no major issue with any proposed changes, I would just like for somebody to explain how reducing to 8 teams improves anything. I would like to emphasise I am not saying it is a bad idea or suggesting the M.L have got it wrong with this proposal, I would just like to know the thinking behind the idea.

What are the proposed benifits from switching to an 8 team league?
I assume as part of the original presentation the M.L. outlined the reasoning for the change and highlighted all the associated advantages of switching from ten teams to 8 teams.

paddyirishman
22/10/2009, 12:05 PM
Ah sure if we had half our team after great results against snugboro and westport we would have some chance but no excuses, we will keep goin till the end. There is still a slight chance we could wait up:D

We might do ye a favour and beat Celtic and then lose to ye in foxford.I think we are safe with 1 win. Would that mean that Celtic B go down if ye win your last other game? who comes up from Premier league?

paddyirishman
22/10/2009, 12:13 PM
An 8 Team division would leave all the big named teams in the league but without the so called lesser teams in the league it makes the quality or standard even hard to judge. I'm not surprised they are proposing an 8 team league because every year, the so called Summer league ends up playing matches up til November and December. I believe this year the final game of the season runs into december. I think thats the only reason. By right they should just start earlier, its not rocket science!

GoodFootball
22/10/2009, 12:35 PM
I will give you one answer to that,Celtic were missing up to Eight Players and also the Mayo Team played well.Did any of the Fahy lads get a call up?
Im not going to say anymore about the A League versus the Super League only that,Castlebar Celtic are where they want to be and Fahy are where they want to be.I never see Celtic having an issue in what league you play in!!!!!

No Fahy lads got call up as usual. I presume Gary Goggins would've if he wasn't away! Its bad that none of the team even got to go over for a trial match.

We'd probably have to win the super league to get a player over there...

GoodFootball
22/10/2009, 12:42 PM
An 8 Team division would leave all the big named teams in the league but without the so called lesser teams in the league it makes the quality or standard even hard to judge. I'm not surprised they are proposing an 8 team league because every year, the so called Summer league ends up playing matches up til November and December. I believe this year the final game of the season runs into december. I think thats the only reason. By right they should just start earlier, its not rocket science!

If the eight team super league were to happen for next season the way things stand you would have: Westport, Ballina, Erris, Manulla, Snugboro, Ballyheane, Swinford and Bangor Hibs.

The only thing about the 8 team league I like is less games because the "summer" league is now going on till December at this rate...

pinero
22/10/2009, 1:15 PM
Correct me if i am wrong but usually at the mayo agm you get the league divisions and draws for divisional cups, so ya saying nothing is decided is wrong and whats wrong with playing in december,the whole reason the super league was put back to may was that the top teams in the county would have serious games when the fai and connaught cup got into action in the winter months, by the super league finishing in december it still leaves most teams five months break till new season and it gives teams involed in outside cups some seriour match practice.ps your right i will get at our chairman and secetary because the last club meeting i attended before mayo meeting ,everyone in room was against the idea:o

sinabhuil
26/10/2009, 11:24 AM
Pinero you are right. I think there will be one more meeting of the club chairmen before the AGM where the new format will be discussed. Whilst having some sympathy for John Durcan and Co I feel that these league meetings are too timid. I feel everyone is scared sh...... of Pat Quigley. People need to speak up. As a small club we would welcome less matches and a shorter season. For example we played a junior cup match yesterday with 9 missing players!!!

slab11
26/10/2009, 12:07 PM
We might do ye a favour and beat Celtic and then lose to ye in foxford.I think we are safe with 1 win. Would that mean that Celtic B go down if ye win your last other game? who comes up from Premier league?

Swinford are coming up i think but i couldnt see them letting celtic be relegated i dont know though we will just have to wait and see what happens...
If we win our 2 games and celtic lose theirs then we would go above them by a point!
If :)

NoelM
26/10/2009, 12:21 PM
I'd just like to say 2 things about the match yesterday between Castlebar Celtic and ourselves, it was a really enjoyable match to play in, both sides tried to play football (well one side played football the other side tried!), we tired a lot in the 2nd half. Also credit to Castlebar Celtic as even when they were well ahead there was no mickey-taking or showboating they kept playing and treated us with respect. Thanks.

GoodFootball
30/10/2009, 8:08 AM
Celtic seem to be going ok recently and I wouldn't be surprised to see them beat S & F, although S & F are going good too. Kilmore will be hoping S & F win but cant see them beating Ballyheane.

Ballina should beat Manulla and Westport should beat the Snuggies well. Erris will fancy beating us again. We will be looking to end the miserable run of 5 losses though - pretty much the only nothing game this weekend.

It'll probably be down to us to try and do our neighbours a favour on the last day against Ballina :)

How do people see the top and bottom panning out?