Declan Cahill
Alan Kearney
Anthony Fennelly
Roy Long
Conor Meade
Stephen Mulcahy
Goss Gaynor
Daryl Kavanagh

player in bold im almost cartain are still with us, the under lined are players gone to MSL or AUL, maybe we can get them back, the others have left and signed with a new club,

took this off the sponsor list on our site, so one or two players may be missing lads, add and subtract what we know and see what were left with

Ramtastic
31/01/2009, 2:59 PM
Bilko looks set to stay and mikey o' shea is missin from the line up so that an extra two i think

don ramo
31/01/2009, 3:07 PM
bilko signed for blarney untited last i heard, hope he decides to come back, fennelly retired so all we have is deasy, who is alright himself but we need 2

Ramtastic
31/01/2009, 3:14 PM
i think he is comin back anyway from what ive been told what about Shane guthrie dont think he will be with us this season to be honest

what about the burns fella between the sticks for the youth side could he do a job ??

don ramo
31/01/2009, 3:17 PM
havent seen much of him TBH, suppose third choice being a youth player isnt bad, make for good development,

gutsie has no club and was suppose to sign for dundalk but it fell through, so its anyones guess

Ramtastic
31/01/2009, 3:21 PM
havent seen much of him TBH, suppose third choice being a youth player isnt bad, make for good development,

gutsie has no club and was suppose to sign for dundalk but it fell through, so its anyones guess

Gutsie and bilko wouldbe two massive pluses for the club if they were about

but i just cant see shane playin with us this year but you never know

the sub
31/01/2009, 3:38 PM
James McCarthy
Alan Carey
John Meade
Kevin Murray
John Kearney
Ken Coleman
Martin Deady
Michael Mulconroy
Shane Guthrie
Shane Barrett
Alan King
Kieran O'Reilly
Davin O'Neill
Gareth Cambridge
Graham Cummins
Jamie Wunsch
Ray Lally
Declan Cahill
Alan Kearney
Anthony Fennelly
Roy Long
Conor Meade
Stephen Mulcahy
Goss Gaynor
Daryl Kavanagh

player in bold im almost cartain are still with us, the under lined are players gone to MSL or AUL, maybe we can get them back, the others have left and signed with a new club,

took this off the sponsor list on our site, so one or two players may be missing lads, add and subtract what we know and see what were left with
As far as I know R Long is playing MSL with Everton he left half way through A League and the same for Cahill he is playing for Blarney.
I think when the reduction in wages their contracts were terminated, I could be wrong about the contracts but they are no longer signed for Cobh.

31/01/2009, 4:50 PM
what about the burns fella between the sticks for the youth side could he do a job ??

No because he doesn't even get his game for the Youths!

Bilko hasn't signed for Blarney and I do wish Don Ramo will stop mentioning Stephen Deasy as he was dumped by Hendo before the start of last season and was not part of last years squad.

don ramo
31/01/2009, 4:58 PM

Bilko hasn't signed for Blarney and I do wish Don Ramo will stop mentioning Stephen Deasy as he was dumped by Hendo before the start of last season and was not part of last years squad.

was he part of the club, he was injured most of last season,

31/01/2009, 5:00 PM
was he part of the club, he was injured most of last season,

No he was injured with a season ending injury that happened before the season started so Hendo told him he wouldn't resign him!

theboywonder
31/01/2009, 5:32 PM
How about Greg O Hallorahan?? Is he gone or staying??

31/01/2009, 5:53 PM
Stop lads!

There isn't a person here who knows anything about the players situation and all this talk is just depressing!

ramblersnb1
31/01/2009, 7:41 PM
[quote=rambler14;1096131]No because he doesn't even get his game for the Youths!

[quote]
Wasnt he the reserve team keeper last year and correct me if im wrong hes is on the Cork interleague team so i would reckon he gets a game with the youths alright ?

Cici900
01/02/2009, 9:51 AM
Alan King playin with Rockmount I think.

01/02/2009, 12:19 PM
Wasnt he the reserve team keeper last year and correct me if im wrong hes is on the Cork interleague team so i would reckon he gets a game with the youths alright ?

He was the reserve team keeper last year when Fennelly didn't want to play and also because the other 2 reserve keepers left for Castleview and Ballincollig.
Also I see your current location is Sligo so obviously you don't get to read the Echo on a Wednesday for their coverage of the local leagues and if you have seen it over the last few weeks you will see some fella called Kevin McCarthy in goal and also in previous weeks you would have seen Burns being used as a sub striker and score!

Boo ya!:cool:

don ramo
01/02/2009, 12:39 PM
He was the reserve team keeper last year when Fennelly didn't want to play and also because the other 2 reserve keepers left for Castleview and Ballincollig.
Also I see your current location is Sligo so obviously you don't get to read the Echo on a Wednesday for their coverage of the local leagues and if you have seen it over the last few weeks you will see some fella called Kevin McCarthy in goal and also in previous weeks you would have seen Burns being used as a sub and score!

all right you have more time to waste we get it:D

so does anyone have a list of keepers that are available to us for the coming season, be it senior, youths, reserve, A team, and whatever esle

01/02/2009, 12:42 PM
so does anyone have a list of keepers that are available to us for the coming season, be it senior, youths, reserve, A team, and whatever esle

Dave Hill!

Ramtastic
01/02/2009, 1:00 PM

well everytime i went to there games he was playing

unless it was the u 17's

don ramo
01/02/2009, 1:24 PM
Dave Hill!

whos he on here:confused::confused::confused:

Iorfa2MaccaJim
01/02/2009, 1:54 PM
What's the story with Daryl Kavanagh ?

Is he staying with ye ?

marty
01/02/2009, 9:15 PM
[QUOTE=rambler14;1096131]No because he doesn't even get his game for the Youths!

What you talking about???

Alan Burns has played for the 18"s all of last season and has gotten better as the season progressed-perhaps I read it wrong or your talking about someone else but its totally unfair to sprout such rubbish about a talented youth team member.At one match even he played up front and scored!!

ramblersnb1
01/02/2009, 9:38 PM
Also I see your current location is Sligo so obviously you don't get to read the Echo on a Wednesday for their coverage of the local leagues and if you have seen it over the last few weeks you will see some fella called Kevin McCarthy in goal and also in previous weeks you would have seen Burns being used as a sub striker and score!

Well according to my cousin who plays for Castleview youths Mc Carthy is the under 17 keeper who Burns could play for if he wished but had a falling out with the manager at under 11s? When Dan White was in charge of his schoolboys team.

01/02/2009, 9:44 PM
What you talking about???

Alan Burns has played for the 18"s all of last season and has gotten better as the season progressed-perhaps I read it wrong or your talking about someone else but its totally unfair to sprout such rubbish about a talented youth team member.At one match even he played up front and scored!!

I know I said that!

I'm not for a second doubting his talent. I know because i've seen it first hand from when he first went between the sticks.
I was just reminding people about how he got to the poistion he held with the reserves.
I saw the Echo last Wednesday and that McCarthy fella was in goal also when I went to watch the only 2 U-20 games I saw all season McCarthy was in goal.

When Dan White was in charge of his schoolboys team.

Who's he? I assume you mean Dan Wyatt.

the sub
02/02/2009, 12:45 PM
Burns is playing on the under 18's team, AChampionship plus playing on the Cork interleague team and he is only 17 fantastic keeper that should end this one, Mc Carthy is playing in your 17's team another excellent keeper.
Why do people get onto this forum when they do not know what they are talking about and make statements they know nothing about, and what makes me laugh is that they are suppose to support Cobh Ramblers and do not even go to an under age game.
Then make statements

02/02/2009, 12:51 PM
Burns is playing on the under 18's team, AChampionship plus playing on the Cork interleague team and he is only 17 fantastic keeper that should end this one, Mc Carthy is playing in your 17's team another excellent keeper.
Why do people get onto this forum when they do not know what they are talking about and make statements they know nothing about, and what makes me laugh is that they are suppose to support Cobh Ramblers and do not even go to an under age game.
Then make statements

People are twisting my words!

I havn't a bad word to say about the lad. I was just arguing as to what team he was with!
I'm more involved with this situation than people think and have been for quite a while it's just that in recent times things have changed.

the sub
02/02/2009, 12:57 PM
Not on about you but the person who put the comments regarding players he/she has not see play.
Its not very bright to put a persons name on the thread unless they know what they are talking about and if its true.
That why I'm replying to the thread.

Also just one question are you playing 1st div ot A Championship this year.

02/02/2009, 12:59 PM
Also just one question are you playing 1st div or A Championship this year.

Who knows?:rolleyes: Maybe, Maybe not?

the sub
02/02/2009, 1:05 PM
Who knows?:rolleyes: Maybe, Maybe not?

But did the members have a meeting last night, or was a social gathering

02/02/2009, 1:06 PM
There was an information meeting!

the sub
02/02/2009, 1:10 PM
There was an information meeting!

so in this meeting it must have been discussed or must all your debts be clear before you get your licence.
Because it was said a few days ago on this forum by a member with the know... that you are safe and will be playing 1st div this year

Ramtastic
02/02/2009, 4:29 PM
Then make statements

I couldn agree with ya more the sub

eddieohalloran
02/02/2009, 4:58 PM
Dave Hill!

For all those who have enquire about the Youth Team Goalkeepers as manager of that team I must set the record straight as there seems to be a bit of confusion here as to who they are and their abilities.

Alan Burns is the Youth Team Goalkeeper, he was also the 1st choice U20 goalkeeper, and played most of the Reserve Team games also last season. He is on the Cork Youths Interleague Team also. He is by far and away the bes young goalkeeper in his age group in the Youths league. He is also by far and away a beeter goalkeeper that last years No 2. He is No 1 Choice goalkeeper.

Brendan Keating is the Youth Team 2nd keeper. A very good keeper who has been unlucky this season with injury. He has played for the youth team this year and will definately play more games.

Kevin McCarthy is the U17 goalkeeper. A very good prospect who played two U20 games also this season. Another one for the future.

Eddie O'Halloran

02/02/2009, 5:24 PM
Dave Hill!

Ahem! My spelling is terrible that should read Eddie O'Halloran

Guitd
02/02/2009, 6:58 PM
whats S Guthrie like as a player ,what position does he play ,hes ment to be coming west to us

02/02/2009, 7:01 PM
hes a big lump of a center half but quite good. Being from Kerry he only goes where theres money so has constantly avoided us :D former cork under 21, Cobh and now maybe yourselves

pcplod
02/02/2009, 7:46 PM
He is a good player but will be looking for a good deal including digs i would think so he wont come cheap.

Colin08
02/02/2009, 10:48 PM
Burnzy is by far the best keeper in cork for his age !

02/02/2009, 11:12 PM
Burnzy is by far the best keeper in cork for his age !

I would have to agree partly becuase he keeps telling me he is!:D

casilles
03/02/2009, 8:41 PM
bilko signed with Blarney msl
Kinger with rockmount since august and Alan kearney signed with Rockmount last week all that is 100% true

Colin08
03/02/2009, 9:49 PM
ya thats definetly true alan is going to austrailia in june, so he cant commit himself:eek:

03/02/2009, 10:48 PM
Greg O'Halloran isn't re-signing either. I think he might be going through with his plan for Austraila.

Such a shame.:( I was hoping he'd be captain!

don ramo
04/02/2009, 12:51 AM
mucky will be captain if he signs, or at least he should be, probably one of our most consistent players the last few years, dont think youd find somone to object

casilles
05/02/2009, 11:33 AM
Micky o Shea heading to Kosovo with the army in late March/early April