Declan Cahill
    Alan Kearney
    Anthony Fennelly
    Roy Long
    Conor Meade
    Stephen Mulcahy
    Goss Gaynor
    Daryl Kavanagh

player in bold im almost cartain are still with us, the under lined are players gone to MSL or AUL, maybe we can get them back, the others have left and signed with a new club,

took this off the sponsor list on our site, so one or two players may be missing lads, add and subtract what we know and see what were left with
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Bilko looks set to stay and mikey o' shea is missin from the line up so that an extra two i think

bilko signed for blarney untited last i heard, hope he decides to come back, fennelly retired so all we have is deasy, who is alright himself but we need 2

i think he is comin back anyway from what ive been told what about Shane guthrie dont think he will be with us this season to be honest

what about the burns fella between the sticks for the youth side could he do a job ??

havent seen much of him TBH, suppose third choice being a youth player isnt bad, make for good development,

gutsie has no club and was suppose to sign for dundalk but it fell through, so its anyones guess

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    havent seen much of him TBH, suppose third choice being a youth player isnt bad, make for good development,

gutsie has no club and was suppose to sign for dundalk but it fell through, so its anyones guess
    Gutsie and bilko wouldbe two massive pluses for the club if they were about

but i just cant see shane playin with us this year but you never know

James McCarthy
    Alan Carey
    John Meade
    Kevin Murray
    John Kearney
    Ken Coleman
    Martin Deady
    Michael Mulconroy
    Shane Guthrie
    Shane Barrett
    Alan King
    Kieran O'Reilly
    Davin O'Neill
    Gareth Cambridge
    Graham Cummins
    Jamie Wunsch
    Ray Lally
    Declan Cahill
    Alan Kearney
    Anthony Fennelly
    Roy Long
    Conor Meade
    Stephen Mulcahy
    Goss Gaynor
    Daryl Kavanagh

player in bold im almost cartain are still with us, the under lined are players gone to MSL or AUL, maybe we can get them back, the others have left and signed with a new club,

took this off the sponsor list on our site, so one or two players may be missing lads, add and subtract what we know and see what were left with
    As far as I know R Long is playing MSL with Everton he left half way through A League and the same for Cahill he is playing for Blarney.
    I think when the reduction in wages their contracts were terminated, I could be wrong about the contracts but they are no longer signed for Cobh.
    the sub

Quote Originally Posted by Ramtastic View Post
    what about the burns fella between the sticks for the youth side could he do a job ??
    No because he doesn't even get his game for the Youths!

Bilko hasn't signed for Blarney and I do wish Don Ramo will stop mentioning Stephen Deasy as he was dumped by Hendo before the start of last season and was not part of last years squad.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post

Bilko hasn't signed for Blarney and I do wish Don Ramo will stop mentioning Stephen Deasy as he was dumped by Hendo before the start of last season and was not part of last years squad.
    was he part of the club, he was injured most of last season,

No he was injured with a season ending injury that happened before the season started so Hendo told him he wouldn't resign him!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

How about Greg O Hallorahan?? Is he gone or staying??
    "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on." -

Stop lads!

There isn't a person here who knows anything about the players situation and all this talk is just depressing!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

[quote=rambler14;1096131]No because he doesn't even get his game for the Youths!

[quote]
    Wasnt he the reserve team keeper last year and correct me if im wrong hes is on the Cork interleague team so i would reckon he gets a game with the youths alright ?
    " YOU NEVER WIN ANYTHING WIT KIDS "

STEP FORWARD COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIVISION CHAMPS 2007

Alan King playin with Rockmount I think.
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

Quote Originally Posted by ramblersnb1 View Post
    Wasnt he the reserve team keeper last year and correct me if im wrong hes is on the Cork interleague team so i would reckon he gets a game with the youths alright ?
    He was the reserve team keeper last year when Fennelly didn't want to play and also because the other 2 reserve keepers left for Castleview and Ballincollig.
    Also I see your current location is Sligo so obviously you don't get to read the Echo on a Wednesday for their coverage of the local leagues and if you have seen it over the last few weeks you will see some fella called Kevin McCarthy in goal and also in previous weeks you would have seen Burns being used as a sub striker and score!

Boo ya!
    Last edited by rambler14; 01/02/2009 at 1:16 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

He was the reserve team keeper last year when Fennelly didn't want to play and also because the other 2 reserve keepers left for Castleview and Ballincollig.
    Also I see your current location is Sligo so obviously you don't get to read the Echo on a Wednesday for their coverage of the local leagues and if you have seen it over the last few weeks you will see some fella called Kevin McCarthy in goal and also in previous weeks you would have seen Burns being used as a sub and score!

Boo ya!
    all right you have more time to waste we get it

so does anyone have a list of keepers that are available to us for the coming season, be it senior, youths, reserve, A team, and whatever esle

Dave Hill!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

well everytime i went to there games he was playing

unless it was the u 17's

Dave Hill!
    whos he on here

20 Posts
    What's the story with Daryl Kavanagh ?

Is he staying with ye ?