View Full Version : Darren Young

Pages : 1 [2]

gaidin
04/02/2009, 8:06 AM
A back four of Brian O'Callaghan, Finny, Paddy and Young would be formidable.

A middle four of Tommy, Wayne Colbert, Jason Hughes and Conor Molan would be decent.

Gary Sheehan and John Tierney up front would score a few goals.

Thats not a bad side...and I know theres a few more we could call on....

With your back four who would be your full backs? I wouldnt put O'Callaghan in at full back if thats what is being suggested.But hey thats just MY opinion :) Id rather Molan at left full over Young as well..At least until Young shows he still has what it takes to play LOI...

Paddywhackspurs
04/02/2009, 9:56 AM
Can somebody tell me Would he FAI have to give this new west ham academy the all clear to start before they do anything.

04/02/2009, 10:40 AM
Of course they would

Paddywhackspurs
04/02/2009, 11:20 AM
Of course they would

In what way Joe.

kev08
04/02/2009, 11:38 AM
is it true we signed doyle from fairview?

04/02/2009, 11:40 AM
Anything football related like this would probably have to be given permission by the FAI because they are Footballs governing body in Ireland. Especially when it comes to kids academys i would say.

Anything to do with football development in regions would come under the scrutiny and auspices of the FAI. Why would our National Governing Body allow a foreign premiership club to set up something which might benefit UK football.

the dazzler
is it true we signed doyle from fairview?

he would be a good signing if true

Paddywhackspurs
04/02/2009, 11:52 AM
Anything to do with football development in regions would come under the scrutiny and auspices of the FAI. Why would our National Governing Body allow a foreign premiership club to set up something which might benefit UK football.

Not too sure about that i know that the BSS Academy in Dublin have nothing to do with the FAI & the FAI have nothing to do with them. Thats Fact.

04/02/2009, 11:58 AM
All BSS (Brazilian Soccer Schools) academies have to obtain permission from the FA or FAI or governing body of whatever country they want to set up in before they can operate. That, too, is fact!!

Paddywhackspurs
04/02/2009, 12:40 PM
Wrong. I know the person in the dublin 1 & he did not has to go to the fai. they tried to stop but could not. BIGGER FACT

the dazzler
04/02/2009, 4:16 PM
lads why doesnt kerley go for shane clarke+christy doyle 2 of the best young players in limerick:confused:

KevB76
04/02/2009, 5:32 PM
lads why doesnt kerley go for shane clarke+christy doyle 2 of the best young players in limerick:confused:

Kerley likes who he likes and dislikes who he dislikes, talent isn't necessarily the first priority it seems.
(Not saying he doesnt like those two particular lads, just in general). Case in point, Peter White.

05/02/2009, 9:45 AM

Clarke came and went before, not sure he really wants to play.

da bishop
08/02/2009, 11:41 AM
A back four of Brian O'Callaghan, Finny, Paddy and Young would be formidable.

A middle four of Tommy, Wayne Colbert, Jason Hughes and Conor Molan would be decent.

Gary Sheehan and John Tierney up front would score a few goals.

Thats not a bad side...and I know theres a few more we could call on....
while respecting your opinion joe any defence with callaghan,finucane and dat ...legend young will concede goals ...lots of them.no width in midfield and yes that 2 upfront should score goals,but while technically tierney is excellent he will not score on a regular basis.

da bishop
08/02/2009, 11:50 AM
So let me get this straight, your source is Dave Mahedy? Dave Mahedy was the one who told you the club was renting the arena> AND he told you that the club owes money for renting it? Dave Mahedy??? hmmmm
and you said that they were kicked off the pitches for not paying for stuff? so Dave Mahedy is the guy that said this to you? below is a phone number i suggest you get your source Dave Mahedy to ring it and give some sort of excuse for slandering the club by talking to you. Just on that, the wickham st boys are back training with the club two mins and all this **** comes out. Do i want them back at my club? like **** i do. Aisling Annacottys irish Junior international Paul Cummins signed with Limerick today.
think your doing superhero a disservice here gael.plasseygate did happen ok,a mild form of wexfordgate really.MK was allocated certain grounds to train on out there but on HIS inspection decided that area was,n to his liking so he decided to relocate to a patch of ground he had been previously asked not go near where upon UL then arrived on and asked him to leave.sounds familiar,not very professional mike.

08/02/2009, 12:17 PM
think your doing superhero a disservice here gael.plasseygate did happen ok,a mild form of wexfordgate really.MK was allocated certain grounds to train on out there but on HIS inspection decided that area was,n to his liking so he decided to relocate to a patch of ground he had been previously asked not go near where upon UL then arrived on and asked him to leave.sounds familiar,not very professional mike.

Fai points Bish but the point was made that they were asked to leave because Limerick owed money. this was totally untrue they were not asked to leave cos they owed money. remember we have a transfer embargo :rolleyes: we'll struggle to hang onto some of our players :rolleyes: we dont have Knockalisheen :rolleyes:all lies being spread by bitter bitter people who realize that (possibly this week) we could be heading back to our former grateness

Football Alien
09/02/2009, 11:22 AM
Clarke came and went before, not sure he really wants to play.

Clarke was v interested in playin but the club didnt make much of an effort to keep him. I know he really enjoyed playin up there and he def has the quality to do well up there but he's still young so maybe a year or two playin for the Boro will do him no harm

On a different tangent, will Paul Cummins get in ahead of Waters or Tierney?

09/02/2009, 12:57 PM
On a different tangent, will Paul Cummins get in ahead of Waters or Tierney?

Is he back with Limerick or did you mean to say Sheehan or Tierney?

Football Alien
09/02/2009, 2:07 PM
Is he back with Limerick or did you mean to say Sheehan or Tierney?

apologies i meant Sheehan

09/02/2009, 2:53 PM
Tierney and Sheehan will be the starting pair i would say but Cummins will get his chances over the season.

09/02/2009, 3:19 PM
Tierney and Sheehan will be the starting pair i would say.

Provided Mike The Magician signs them both of course!

09/02/2009, 9:04 PM
Provided Mike The Magician signs them both of course!

Fingers crossed he does.

Paddywhackspurs
09/02/2009, 10:48 PM
How did the Futsal team get on @ the weekend

waylanderj
11/02/2009, 10:29 AM
as far as i know and i could be wrong thaT Gary sheehan has signed on again for this season

11/02/2009, 11:07 AM
as far as i know and i could be wrong thaT Gary sheehan has signed on again for this season

thats ver good news if its true.

13/02/2009, 3:27 PM

I would hope so. Should be one of the first signed up again (along with Barrett, Colbert, Hughes and Danagher).

da bishop
14/02/2009, 7:26 PM

g.sheehan has not signed,nor in fact has any player yet and the players can hardly be impressed with the preseason preparations given they are currently not training on a regular basis because the club are struggling to find training facilities.training one night a week is hardly adequate preparation for the coming season for a squad who should surely be one of the promotion favourites,whats going on gael.

14/02/2009, 11:16 PM
ring the club there on monday and ask. pike on monday and catholic institute on wed are just two facilites i know they have. in fact pm me ur number i believe a meeting is due

LK37oldskool
15/02/2009, 11:10 AM
"they are currently not training on a regular basis because the club are struggling to find training facilities."
Where do all these bitter and twisted people come from?Were they deprived of their mothers milk when they were younger? sad people who only see enjoyment in spreading lies and half truths.

Paddywhackspurs
15/02/2009, 5:03 PM
"they are currently not training on a regular basis because the club are struggling to find training facilities."
Where do all these bitter and twisted people come from?Were they deprived of their mothers milk when they were younger? sad people who only see enjoyment in spreading lies and half truths.

HEAR HEAR

People like this are only jealous knobs they know that limerick are going places on & off the field so i would not take any notice.

kev08
16/02/2009, 6:45 AM
ring the club there on monday and ask. pike on monday and catholic institute on wed are just two facilites i know they have. in fact pm me ur number i believe a meeting is due

all the times lim til i die slags off junior clubs on here and were using there places again :mad:

gaidin
16/02/2009, 9:32 AM

Well its hard not to believe these rumours when you hear them from the players themselves.

Jock MIB
16/02/2009, 11:48 AM
Here been very interested in Limerick soccer now for couple of years so was wondering what has all this stuff posted above for three pages have anything to do with Darren Young as the thread says????:confused:

16/02/2009, 11:57 AM
A thread going way off topic is regular occurrance here :D

Monkfish
16/02/2009, 12:03 PM
Where do all these bitter and twisted people come from?

Cappamore.

16/02/2009, 12:16 PM

To be honest there doesn't seem to be as many of them posting around the Limerick threads as previous years.

Jock MIB
16/02/2009, 12:16 PM
A thread going way off topic is regular occurrance here :D

So why not just open thread about that topic :) would that not be the sensible thing to do :D

16/02/2009, 12:17 PM
So why not just open thread about that topic :) would that not be the sensible thing to do :D

Another mistake there Jock, sensibilty goes out the window here too ;)

LK37oldskool
16/02/2009, 12:17 PM
Well its hard not to believe these rumours when you hear them from the players themselves.

Been hearin that rubbish for years.licence got now, we'll see who'll sign in the next few days and all the begrudgers can P*** off.
Roll on the first game :D

Monkfish
16/02/2009, 12:34 PM

Crap player aint happy, dont get his game or something, gets sour, goes to local pub/club/media.

Nothing new here folks.

manalishi
16/02/2009, 3:41 PM

This is in fact the truth as they have burnt their bridges at a few training facilities in the last few years.One particular venue is owed money but due to name changes over the years they are unable to claim the money owed.
Don`t shoot the messenger cause you find it hard to believe the facts.

16/02/2009, 4:19 PM
Where do all these bitter and twisted people come from?Were they deprived of their mothers milk when they were younger? sad people who only see enjoyment in spreading lies and half truths.The OP has been asked to provide a source for the suggestion or retract it.

Please don't reply to posts like this inline, it's as disruptive as the original post and exactly what the OP wants, as a troll. Report the posts by clicking on the red and white symbol on the post, or don't reply.

LK37oldskool
16/02/2009, 4:26 PM
No problemo!

manalishi
17/02/2009, 12:10 PM
No problemo!

I see your looking for sources again along with the rest of the 37 crew.
Why does anyone who doesn`t toe the party line have to provide names and numbers to back up their statements on here.This isn`t the morris tribunal is it?A forum is an exchange of views not a court of law because anyone has facts you didn`t hear about first.
The other poster was right to say limerick are finding it difficult to settle on training facilities as they are now up in pike and catholic institute and were unable to hold onto UL.This should be sorted out as the season is about to start and players want stability for the season.:confused:

17/02/2009, 1:47 PM
I see your looking for sources again along with the rest of the 37 crew.
Why does anyone who doesn`t toe the party line have to provide names and numbers to back up their statements on here.This isn`t the morris tribunal is it?A forum is an exchange of views not a court of law because anyone has facts you didn`t hear about first.
The other poster was right to say limerick are finding it difficult to settle on training facilities as they are now up in pike and catholic institute and were unable to hold onto UL.This should be sorted out as the season is about to start and players want stability for the season.:confused:

It's a rule of Foot.ie that if you make nonsense claims you have to be able to back it up with a source that isn't 'your man down the Spotted Dog'

17/02/2009, 3:06 PM
players want stability for the season.:confused:

Some of them might want to cop on a bit so. There's no story here at all that I can see. Quite why people respond to the junior WUMs is beyond me at times.

Also Darren Young nowhere near the Limerick panel for 09 it would seem. Off topic even by our standards here. Thread closed.