View Full Version : Limerick League Transfer Window 2008/09
the only 1
20/11/2008, 5:49 PM
well lads anyone have anynews of transfers being lined up heard boro are losing a couple ok and guerin could be off to regional
ya heard that too about few of the boro lads. would be surprised if guerin went to regional. id expect him to stay with balla.
Abbey Road
20/11/2008, 8:57 PM
ya heard that too about few of the boro lads. would be surprised if guerin went to regional. id expect him to stay with balla.
Who from the 'Boro'???
there's a rumour going around Bobby Cregg is heading to Fairview
Fairkop
20/11/2008, 9:33 PM
would be surprised if guerin left balla at this stage,he is cup tied in both cups.
alidiei
20/11/2008, 9:52 PM
well lads anyone have anynews of transfers being lined up heard boro are losing a couple ok and guerin could be off to regionaldo you have names of whos leaving the boro..i couldnt see guerin going to regional id say he will stay with balla
the only 1
25/11/2008, 2:13 PM
do you have names of whos leaving the boro..i couldnt see guerin going to regional id say he will stay with balla
gregg+ fairview are after dee ryan
alidiei
25/11/2008, 6:17 PM
gregg+ fairview are after dee ryan
Thats one position fairview are weak in but i dont see dee ryan leaving..I heard that eddie brazer wants out is this true or just rumors
oscar
25/11/2008, 10:15 PM
brazier watch starts again:p:p:p
Buzzer
26/11/2008, 6:35 AM
Thats one position fairview are weak in but i dont see dee ryan leaving..I heard that eddie brazer wants out is this true or just rumors
lads,excuse the ignorance but who is dee ryan??
Janesboro and oscar trainer right full...
Buzzer
26/11/2008, 8:42 AM
Janesboro and oscar trainer right full...
thanks.....have him now!!!
I dont think he'll be moving thou...
Centrehalf
26/11/2008, 10:08 AM
Shane Guerin going nowhere staying with Balla never any thoughts of going anywhere just pure rumour
abbeyvale
26/11/2008, 11:40 AM
Shane Guerin going nowhere staying with Balla never any thoughts of going anywhere just pure rumour
I agree, I dont think Jossy will go anywhere now, especially if the rumour about Earls (retiring) is true,
Jossy would become more of a permanant fixture in the starting team for Balla.
Centrehalf
26/11/2008, 12:14 PM
I agree, I dont think Jossy will go anywhere now, especially if the rumour about Earls (retiring) is true,
Jossy would become more of a permanant fixture in the starting team for Balla.
Earls back for Balla to finish out the rest of the season, then he is finishing up. Spud is out for the rest of the season, picked up a bad injury in Munster Senior in Cork last week. Big loss for Balla
bald eagle
27/11/2008, 11:44 AM
brazier watch starts again:p:p:p
Heard he was approached by Summerville
they couldn't afford him:p:p:p
bald eagle
28/11/2008, 4:05 PM
Summerville could'nt afford his hairstylist and fashion entourage.but they could afford to pay him the two euro per week ok.
lifegoeson
29/11/2008, 10:10 AM
alan morton to gerldines in this transfer window:D to add a bit of weight and experience to there back four
abbeyvale
29/11/2008, 10:37 PM
alan morton to gerldines in this transfer window:D to add a bit of weight and experience to there back four
Very funny Carey,
How's things in goals for Park???
I told you that you would end up either on the bench or in goals for them, but would you listen???
Quick question for ye. If a player transfers today how long before he's aloud player for he's new team??
abbeyvale
01/12/2008, 5:00 PM
Quick question for ye. If a player transfers today how long before he's aloud player for he's new team??
Think its 1 week for a league game and 2 weeks for National comps.
Cheers bud...
the dazzler
01/12/2008, 6:49 PM
ha ha class :D:D
abbeyvale
02/12/2008, 4:43 PM
Any transfer news lads??
2 players from Croom gone to Kilmallock
Anything else?
starbar
03/12/2008, 11:34 PM
willy o brien is on the move
Buzzer
04/12/2008, 7:05 AM
doubtfull:rolleyes:
doubtful is right..willie is happy where he is.
3 players on the way up there though...will definately improve the team.
leather
04/12/2008, 8:17 AM
any name Buzzer???
Buzzer
04/12/2008, 8:41 AM
any name Buzzer???
can't really say yet leather....but as soon as they sign on the dotted line i'll let you know.
90% sure 2 of the 3 have signed, but,as i say have to wait 'til i'm sure
widow
04/12/2008, 10:11 AM
heard brian o'callaghan is signing with the view, is he one of them buzzer?
Buzzer
04/12/2008, 11:39 AM
close...very close
Big Red
04/12/2008, 9:26 PM
I tought he was a superstar? some drop down:(
Last time i spoke to him he was looking forward to playing with Limerick the coming season.... :o
alidiei
05/12/2008, 12:24 PM
Last time i spoke to him he was looking forward to playing with Limerick the coming season.... :o
Ya i hered he was going to limerick
Buzzer
05/12/2008, 12:31 PM
I tought he was a superstar? some drop down:(
all i said lads was close..very close
its George O'Callaghan isn't it Buzzer:D
Buzzer
08/12/2008, 12:45 PM
its George O'Callaghan isn't it Buzzer:D
more like miriam oscar.
leather
08/12/2008, 12:47 PM
what judge would that be... and curtin???
alidiei
08/12/2008, 2:48 PM
what judge would that be... and curtin???
jeffery judge and doni curtin..
blinkx
10/12/2008, 1:14 AM
Brazier to Janesboro
Gregg Confirmed to Pike.
Nice swap deal for Pike there.
Football Alien
10/12/2008, 9:33 AM
Brazier to Janesboro
Gregg Confirmed to Pike.
Nice swap deal for Pike there.
Gregg wont get on for Pike, a bit overrated in my opinion, seen him play a bit this season and though he has potential, hes not as good as people are makin out!
the only 1
10/12/2008, 11:05 AM
Gregg wont get on for Pike, a bit overrated in my opinion, seen him play a bit this season and though he has potential, hes not as good as people are makin out!
he cant be any worse than brazier:)
blinkx
10/12/2008, 3:42 PM
Brazier would have been what 4th in the queue to play, behind Phelan,O'neill and Moloney for Pike.
not so much moloney..phelan and hartnett definately.
cannot see him getting on ahead of those two...don't think he can play wide to the standard pike would be looking for,and anyway he would struggle to get in ahead of boyle and hanrahan.
good panel there though...it's keeping them happy is the trick.
still rather that situation,by a country mile,then having to ring fella's half an hour before a match!!!!:cool:
maestro
10/12/2008, 6:42 PM
Wayne O'Donovan Pike to Janesboro. Big Loss to Pike super signing for the 'boro.
Brazier is a very good player on his day but he hasn't got the interest anymore and he'll tell you that himself. No motivation. Gregg will find games hard to come by with Pike with so much competition up there cant see why he'd leave the Boro to sit on the bench. Wayne O D signed with the Boro already as far as i know and he's better off he's a nice player wasted on the bench. Heard Paul Cummins has promised the View he'll sign with them next year any truth in this?
alidiei
10/12/2008, 9:34 PM
Wayne O'Donovan Pike to Janesboro. Big Loss to Pike super signing for the 'boro.
Is this todays news..he said he was staying with pike on monday
alidiei
10/12/2008, 9:38 PM
Brazier is a very good player on his day but he hasn't got the interest anymore and he'll tell you that himself. No motivation. Gregg will find games hard to come by with Pike with so much competition up there cant see why he'd leave the Boro to sit on the bench. Wayne O D signed with the Boro already as far as i know and he's better off he's a nice player wasted on the bench. Heard Paul Cummins has promised the View he'll sign with them next year any truth in this?
agree eddie is a fine player on his day..if this paul cummins rumour is true he would be a fine singing for the view
the only 1
11/12/2008, 6:46 AM
hes better off cant get on in front of boyle+borris