View Full Version : Limerick League Transfer Window 2008/09
thomas72
01/02/2009, 5:02 PM
true,, did himself and locky start today or come on?
both started allab ward played v well non stop running locky gave a fantastic ball for the second goal
leather
02/02/2009, 9:45 AM
alan barry is now registered to play with janesboro
dared
02/02/2009, 10:42 AM
Great signing.. it'll be interesting to see how ye'll acommodate Clarke monty and Mr Barry... needless to say 3 very good players
Jock MIB
02/02/2009, 10:52 AM
Great signing.. it'll be interesting to see how ye'll acommodate Clarke monty and Mr Barry... needless to say 3 very good players
Heard there was a secret talent search in Cork at the weekend for ya's dared did anything come of it??? :D:D
dared
02/02/2009, 11:16 AM
Heard there was a secret talent search in Cork at the weekend for ya's dared did anything come of it??? :D:D
Now that you mention it yeah ... But you know me im like Wenger "i say nothing" haha.. :p
halo16
02/02/2009, 11:51 AM
so has alan barry signed back with janesboro so leather?did he play for st michaels against ye yesterday?
Jock MIB
02/02/2009, 12:01 PM
Now that you mention it yeah ... But you know me im Wenger "i say nothing" haha.. :p
Thats ok it always the eyes that give it away :D
abbeyvale
02/02/2009, 1:22 PM
so has alan barry signed back with janesboro so leather?did he play for st michaels against ye yesterday?
Transfer deadline was 31st Jan, so he couldnt have played yesterday for Saints......
He didnt thats when the rumour became believable... good signing for them... from what i was told he signed last friday.
serpico
02/02/2009, 5:29 PM
st.michaels havent signed alan barrys form yet.isint the transfer season closed since 5.30 on friday.registered letter and all that.
Not sure but the Boro seem pretty sure he's signed up... i suppose we'll just have to wait and see:o
heard this today too that he had to wait until tuesday to get it signed :confused:
If this is true can he still sign with boro even thou the transfer window has closed ?
abbeyvale
02/02/2009, 6:25 PM
If this is true can he still sign with boro even thou the transfer window has closed ?
Maybe the Boro got an extension on the transfer window due to the poor weather conditions, just like the EPL.
serpico
02/02/2009, 6:25 PM
he cannot play without getting transfer first and tuesday is too late.i dont know how the boro has him registered.
Jock MIB
02/02/2009, 6:33 PM
OK lads the transfer window is closed so no more rumours and speculations wait till next weekend and all the answers will be revealed
saturday at 1-00 actually:p
Maybe the Boro got an extension on the transfer window due to the poor weather conditions, just like the EPL.
He'd want to have one of those super agents to get that done...hahaha.. anyways its good to see him back playing in town, i might regret saying that come sunday but sure we'll see :D
paul cummmins to limerick37
alidiei
04/02/2009, 11:31 AM
Good signing for limerick..big loss for AA
tedd11
04/02/2009, 12:37 PM
Good signing for limerick..big loss for AA
big loss for aisling alright.best of luck to him though.definately good enough to give eircom league a shot.
Good luck to him hes a very good player and a nice lad too. AA will quickly fall down the league.
good to see him giving it a go and testing himself at that level. What about Shane Clarke at the boro, I thought he'd be snapped up by Limerick, or is he good enough yet?
tedd11
04/02/2009, 4:59 PM
Good luck to him hes a very good player and a nice lad too. AA will quickly fall down the league.
think thats a harsh point mixer.As far as i know AA didnt lose in there first 5 league games and i think cummins was away for 4 of those games.jason sheehan was scoring all around him earlier in the season before he got injured and is just coming back to fitness over the last few weeks which will be a big addition to aisling.cummins would be a huge loss to any team but it just means others will have to step up to the plate.afterall sheehan and cusack scored in Aislings recent draw with fairview.Im sure they will be grand if them 2 players and afew others contribute on the goalscoring front.thats my opinion on the matter anyway
tedd11
04/02/2009, 5:02 PM
good to see him giving it a go and testing himself at that level. What about Shane Clarke at the boro, I thought he'd be snapped up by Limerick, or is he good enough yet?
i think he is definately good enough but since its his 1st season as a junior i think he would be better off getting a year of premier football under his belt and then giving it a crack.will be interesting to see how he pairs with alan barry.they will be a right handful for any defence in town if you ask me.
think thats a harsh point mixer.As far as i know AA didnt lose in there first 5 league games and i think cummins was away for 4 of those games.jason sheehan was scoring all around him earlier in the season before he got injured and is just coming back to fitness over the last few weeks which will be a big addition to aisling.cummins would be a huge loss to any team but it just means others will have to step up to the plate.afterall sheehan and cusack scored in Aislings recent draw with fairview.Im sure they will be grand if them 2 players and afew others contribute on the goalscoring front.thats my opinion on the matter anyway
Its just my opinion I think theyll fade away a bit towards the end Cummins was their best player and top scorer not knocking the other two lads.
i think he is definately good enough but since its his 1st season as a junior i think he would be better off getting a year of premier football under his belt and then giving it a crack.will be interesting to see how he pairs with alan barry.they will be a right handful for any defence in town if you ask me.
Ya it will be interesting they are very alike both great players who are very strong and get goals only lacking pace. Boro seem to have turned things around now on good form and have made a couple of very good additions to the squad daithis doing well. they could hammer corbally the weekend I expect a 4 or 5 nil.
alidiei
04/02/2009, 5:31 PM
big loss for aisling alright.best of luck to him though.definately good enough to give eircom league a shot.
He will definitly be good at that level ..he is a much better player then gary sheehan...
alidiei
04/02/2009, 5:35 PM
Ya it will be interesting they are very alike both great players who are very strong and get goals only lacking pace. Boro seem to have turned things around now on good form and have made a couple of very good additions to the squad daithis doing well. they could hammer corbally the weekend I expect a 4 or 5 nil.Il be happy with 1-0..Daithi has been doing well all season we had a bit of hard luck at the start with results and injurys not going our way but hopefully we have turned things around:rolleyes:
Clarkey would rather play with the Boro than that shower,another LOI club maybe but not them
Philbert
04/02/2009, 6:55 PM
I think christy doyle is a better player to be honest so i wonder if he's been asked????
He's better than some of the forward players they already have up there as well :cool:
alidiei
04/02/2009, 7:03 PM
I think christy doyle is a better player to be honest so i wonder if he's been asked????
He's better than some of the forward players they already have up there as well :cool:
i dont know cummins is very good aswell..two top quality players
tedd11
04/02/2009, 8:20 PM
Its just my opinion I think theyll fade away a bit towards the end Cummins was their best player and top scorer not knocking the other two lads.
good to hear your opinion all the same mixer.i disagree with you on it though and hope its not the case.the more teams up towards the top and out of mid table obscurity the better.we will have to come back to the matter at seasons end and see who is proved right;)
tedd11
04/02/2009, 8:24 PM
Il be happy with 1-0..Daithi has been doing well all season we had a bit of hard luck at the start with results and injurys not going our way but hopefully we have turned things around:rolleyes:
wont be as easy as mixer made out for the boro.i think they will win but id say 2-1. corbally are doing well of late.getting afew results and any game there losing seems to be by the odd goal.
alidiei
04/02/2009, 8:27 PM
wont be as easy as mixer made out for the boro.i think they will win but id say 2-1. corbally are doing well of late.getting afew results and any game there losing seems to be by the odd goal.
i agree tedd..they are on a run and they are hard to beat..ill be happy as long as we win
tedd11
04/02/2009, 8:28 PM
Ya it will be interesting they are very alike both great players who are very strong and get goals only lacking pace. Boro seem to have turned things around now on good form and have made a couple of very good additions to the squad daithis doing well. they could hammer corbally the weekend I expect a 4 or 5 nil.
neither the fastest but neither of them snails either.very strong in all other aspects of there play.you also have monty to throw in with a bit of pace.it will be an interesting few weeks ahead for the boro.they will take alot of points off teams in the league and could be dark horses for afew cups
4-0 or 2-1 it doesn't matter,another 3 points is the aim
tedd11
04/02/2009, 8:34 PM
4-0 or 2-1 it doesn't matter,another 3 points is the aim
as it is for every team when they play oscar.;)