View Full Version : Limerick League Transfer Window 2008/09
the only 1
11/12/2008, 6:47 AM
Brazier is a very good player on his day but he hasn't got the interest anymore and he'll tell you that himself. No motivation. Gregg will find games hard to come by with Pike with so much competition up there cant see why he'd leave the Boro to sit on the bench. Wayne O D signed with the Boro already as far as i know and he's better off he's a nice player wasted on the bench. Heard Paul Cummins has promised the View he'll sign with them next year any truth in this?
hes promised pike also:rolleyes:
superhero
11/12/2008, 9:57 AM
Philip Purcell going from Pike to Regional
leather
11/12/2008, 10:23 AM
what is wrong with these players.. cant last a season with a club..no wonder the standard is ****e.no continuity and team building.. look at the view sides of the 90's. the core of that team started off in division 1 in the mid to late 80's as very young players. got promoted to premier, matured , started to compete locally, the won locally and we all know the rest..what would of happened if the likes of J.sheehan,J.hannon, and their fellow TEAM mates had bunked off at the first sign of not winning everything?
Noddy
11/12/2008, 10:46 AM
Leather, its a lot easier to stay with a club when your playing most games.
the dazzler
11/12/2008, 11:06 AM
thats 1 i was telling ye about missed out on donovan 1more on the way hopefully
leather
11/12/2008, 11:06 AM
I agree, But the pool of players is getting smaller, some teams are trying to tie up 20 players. this makes the standard drops as some players who are defo good enough are not playing at all.. maybe if we went back to 2 subs allowed from a panel 14 players.
dared
11/12/2008, 11:19 AM
I agree, But the pool of players is getting smaller, some teams are trying to tie up 20 players. this makes the standard drops as some players who are defo good enough are not playing at all.. maybe if we went back to 2 subs allowed from a panel 14 players.
This is something we could spend the day discussing and still not understand.. Fact is players these days are willing to sit on the bench for the top teams and get few mins here or there, rather then actually play football with a side mid table. :ball:
Goals4fun
11/12/2008, 11:46 AM
this thread should be renamed as 'transfer rumours' , you will have to wait till the end of the transfer window to see who has moved where...for real !!!
Philbert
11/12/2008, 12:08 PM
Is the Wayne O'Donovan move serious or just waffle?
alidiei
11/12/2008, 12:57 PM
Is the Wayne O'Donovan move serious or just waffle?
It was serious up as far as monday but after that i dont no
what is wrong with these players.. cant last a season with a club..no wonder the standard is ****e.no continuity and team building.. look at the view sides of the 90's. the core of that team started off in division 1 in the mid to late 80's as very young players. got promoted to premier, matured , started to compete locally, the won locally and we all know the rest..what would of happened if the likes of J.sheehan,J.hannon, and their fellow TEAM mates had bunked off at the first sign of not winning everything?
kinda see your point to an extent leather...
if i'm not mistaken your involved with the 'boro?
all clubs are at it..for want of a better comparison it's like a food chain.
team gets promoted to prem.,they try sign the players from other 1a clubs that gave them the most problems."bigger" clubs spot a player with another premier club who may not have as much history as pike,boro view,balla etc.the approach them and on it goes..
fairview took a fair few from the dines.
the boro were not to kind to corbally.
and so it goes...not much can be done about it.
but there are exceptions,so there's hope yet...look at regional;)
Green_Hoop
11/12/2008, 7:04 PM
Load of Rubbish. Philly isn't moving anywhere. Your basically just naming Pikes bench from there last match. He played in a friendly game for Pike on Tuesday night if I'm not mistaken..
ah there'll be a lot of rubbish doing the rounds over the next few weeks,i'd say some people are trying to unsettle players,especially those who are not starting every week
Cueball
12/12/2008, 3:09 PM
anybody heard anything about mungret regionals players moving in the transfer. Haven't they got a big pannel? Will they hold onto everyone?
oscar
13/12/2008, 11:10 PM
and all paid for by their schoolboys
Begrudger
15/12/2008, 3:11 AM
and all paid for by their schoolboys
never a truer word spoken
abbeyvale
15/12/2008, 5:20 PM
Lou Quigley (Unsigned to Boro)
abbeyvale
15/12/2008, 9:49 PM
talking to wayne hes staying with pike
Wayne came on as a sub yesterday for Pike afaik.
Football Alien
16/12/2008, 9:34 AM
Good player in his day, what age is he now?, surprised he didnt sign for Geraldines, but i know he played for the Boro before so he'd know Daithi well
alidiei
16/12/2008, 9:55 AM
talking to wayne hes staying with pike
Gregg played against mungret in the fai an yes he is signed with pike
Philbert
16/12/2008, 9:56 AM
talking to wayne hes staying with pike plus gregg played with boro in the fai he must have stayed with boro
Is this true? The Gregg part
alidiei
16/12/2008, 10:13 AM
Is this true? The Gregg part
no its not true..he didnt play sunday with boro
leather
16/12/2008, 10:50 AM
he got transfered on monday 8-12-08
best of luck too him(but not againist the boro)
On The Ball
16/12/2008, 6:46 PM
Is he the small enough fella,used play centre mid with geraldines?
abbeyvale
16/12/2008, 9:26 PM
finished
he was man of the match in the Boro game last Sunday from what I heard!!!!
alidiei
16/12/2008, 9:30 PM
he is on about bobby i think..ya lou was man of the match sunday
he's far from finished
awiseman
16/12/2008, 11:27 PM
thats hardly news he singed about a month back
starbar
19/12/2008, 7:23 PM
thats hardly news he singed about a month back
Mark healy from crew to boro in a swap deal with jamie enright
awiseman
19/12/2008, 8:10 PM
Mark healy from crew to boro in a swap deal with jamie enright
jamie playing with boro b:mad:?
thats hardly jamie who played with lim37+pike rovers?
no its a different lad and its nonsense pay no attention
MikeBassett
23/12/2008, 12:04 AM
Lads anyone know the story if a player signed with a League of Ireland club wants to transfer back to his junior club, can it be done in this transfer window in the same procedure as if he were to transfer from one junior club to another? Or is there a different procedure?
lifegoeson
28/12/2008, 8:53 AM
glen walters and dereck hannon of star asked for transfers to granvile,
abbeyvale
28/12/2008, 7:02 PM
glen walters and dereck hannon of star asked for transfers to granvile,
Stop sh*it stirring Carey.
starbar
29/12/2008, 3:22 PM
hannon is going not sure about waters philip judge on his way to boro
lifegoeson
29/12/2008, 4:41 PM
Stop sh*it stirring Carey.
only saying what i was told by a granvile player
bigguy
30/12/2008, 7:03 PM
Derek Fahy Wembley to Bridge United..
abbeyvale
31/12/2008, 2:45 PM
only saying what i was told by a granvile player
It was the other way around bud, but neither player will be signing with them.
starbar
01/01/2009, 12:48 PM
Derek Fahy Wembley to Bridge United..
..........who...............
hoops12
03/01/2009, 3:04 AM
It was the other way around bud, but neither player will be signing with them.
should,nt bother you Alan now that your heading back to the green,told you saturday i would be back
abbeyvale
03/01/2009, 10:28 AM
should,nt bother you Alan now that your heading back to the green,told you saturday i would be back
Welcome back bud, and you should know better than to listen to pub talk!!!!
awiseman
03/01/2009, 8:36 PM
judge is goin no where there after him for years
the quiet 1
04/01/2009, 8:22 PM
oscar
04/01/2009, 10:13 PM
i heard he's not the most popular up there alright
awiseman
04/01/2009, 10:59 PM
JUDGE away from granville can only be good for granville.. very over rated player...
you haven't a clue bud hes easly there best player
Abbey Road
05/01/2009, 9:18 AM
you haven't a clue bud hes easly there best player
Top,top player and on his day would get on any premier team in town!One of few players in town who can actually go past players with ease!
abbeyvale
05/01/2009, 9:36 AM
Top,top player and on his day would get on any premier team in town!One of few players in town who can actually go past players with ease!
Dont think he would get on the Pike or Fairview teams TBH.
Football Alien
05/01/2009, 11:37 AM
Dont think he would get on the Pike or Fairview teams TBH.
he wouldn't get on any of the top sides in town, a very average player who does well for a poor side, it wouldn't be hard to stand out for Granville.