View Full Version : Build Up To The Shels Game

Pages : 1 [2]

14/11/2008, 9:47 AM
Shels will win 5-0.

Well with predictions like that you can hardly expect Limerick to be trying to do you any favours. :)

The Lilywhites
14/11/2008, 10:02 AM
Just preparing myself for the worst :(

Monkfish
14/11/2008, 12:09 PM
Just preparing myself for the worst :(

Paddy Pickpocket agrees im afraid.

Shels 1/2.

Draw 5/2.

Us 5/1.

Im gonna have a tenner on us but dont expect to see a return. :(

Just seem some interesting handicap betting @ Hacketts if your interested.
http://www.hacketts.ie/events/default.asp?eventfile=cbgFeir1&EventGroup=1

GenerationXI
14/11/2008, 1:15 PM
i hope dundalk score anodr 7 this week haha

Man the net has worked wonders for the language. :rolleyes:

Can't see us getting a result if LTID's right about the casualties. Besides, Shels will have it all to play for and tonnes of support behind them presumably.:(

I'm still completely amused that it means so much to us (myself included) that we could sabotage someone else's promotion push. Such a Limerick sentiment. :D

The Banjo
14/11/2008, 6:28 PM
I really don't understand why teams love sabotaging another teams season longford for instance their 2-1 down in the last minute playing for SFA and they send their keeper up for a corner...:rolleyes:

Nervous about tomorrow if l37 play like they did in july we could be screwed:(

L37 and fingal to battle it out next season, i reckon dundalk will be coming up coz of all the licensing rules fiascos popping up and well deserved too.:o

LK37oldskool
15/11/2008, 10:49 AM
Good luck to all those travelling today. Dont let the Shels get the better of ye!

shelsfan1
15/11/2008, 10:52 AM
If you don't go up your screwed

how so?? we're in a far stronger position then we were 2 years ago and if ya asked any shels fan how they'd feel if we didn't go up, they'd be dissapointed but not worried about playing in the cold empty abyss that is the first division for another season or more

Aaron
15/11/2008, 8:42 PM
There's a deposit section in the Kildare thread but let's get a bit of excitement going for what could turn out to be the funniest game of the season. A Dundalk win would mean we would only have to draw with Shels to cost them their return to the Premier, so I think I'm safe in saying the majority of the league will be urging us on here :D

It would have been nice for RTE to show the match, given it's importance, but such is life in Ireland I guess. Anyway my dream scenario would be Shels to be one up going into injury time and for Sheehan to pop up with a leveller in the 93rd minute :)

Danagher is out through suspension however and I hear Tierney might not make it with fitness

Almost, but great shout.:D

SMorgan
15/11/2008, 9:40 PM
Oh Limerick: you really are a lady!!!!

Thank you...

HuRya
15/11/2008, 9:45 PM
Shels (flood '62)1-1 Lims (scanlon '92)
brilliant result..spoke to a few of the players before they headed up there and they were well up for it after the Appeal decision..

there was meant to have been war after the game with riots outside Tolka..maybe Gael can tell us more

LK37oldskool
15/11/2008, 11:11 PM
great result. well done to all. saw some pics on my phone from tolka.Shels fans had a right go at our lads.Needed a garda escort out of the place.There supposed to meet the Dundalk lads in Newbridge.A few free pints in order i think.
hope ye all get home safetly.

LK37oldskool
15/11/2008, 11:12 PM
how so?? we're in a far stronger position then we were 2 years ago and if ya asked any shels fan how they'd feel if we didn't go up, they'd be dissapointed but not worried about playing in the cold empty abyss that is the first division for another season or more

Ha ! its the cold empty abyss for ye again.:p

16/11/2008, 1:13 AM

I've been singing Gabrielle's hit single Dreams to myself for the past 20 mins :D

GenerationXI
16/11/2008, 1:13 AM
brilliant result..spoke to a few of the players before they headed up there and they were well up for it after the Appeal decision..

there was meant to have been war after the game with riots outside Tolka..maybe Gael can tell us more

We sent our keeper up for the last corner of the game and he nearly scored. When we did score we celebrated like we'd won the League ourselves. At the end a bunch of 13yr olds came down throwing shapes and looked hapless when they got down to us. Hilarious. The guards were probably being a little too cautious to be honest but kept us back a while. Awesome game.

Monkfish
16/11/2008, 9:32 AM
At the end a bunch of 13yr olds came down throwing shapes

Threw more than shapes, one attemped punch landed a mere 5 feet away from 'L37 Ultra' and myself before the youngfella landed on his arse and was dragged out :D

I mean scenes like that at the end have no place in the game (embarrasing more than anything) but if your gonna charge the pitch like that then surely you could get at least one fan to land a punch. :p

16/11/2008, 11:50 AM
Thank you Limerick. I think you'll have a very strong season next year. Best of luck. :)

Grinder64
16/11/2008, 12:44 PM
Thank you Limerick. I think you'll have a very strong season next year. Best of luck. :)

Congrats to ye and good luck next season, think ye deserve it after the last couple of near misses, enjoy the glory and well done over the season

16/11/2008, 3:54 PM

handbags from kids i saw four bouncers giving some poor drunk way more in kildare later in the night. read the main forum and about and you'll see where it all came from. well done limerick great performance and well done dundalk