View Full Version : FIFA 09 League - PS3?
12/10/2008, 11:36 AM
Is there enough interest to do one, an EL one of course?
Post your Foot.ie handle/PSN ID/ Desired team.
If we have enough, i'll try and organise one...
Red&White Rover / fitzosrfc / Sligo Rovers
gilberto_eire
12/10/2008, 12:30 PM
PSN: Tribal_Army(GUFC)...... from a novelty side a LOI league would be good craic, but from a gaming side it's pure muck, the players are kak and miss open goals, misplace 3 yard passes etc......
Maybe if we can get a few people to play and FINISH there games with the LOI teams then we could move onto stronger teams?!
12/10/2008, 1:14 PM
Foot.ie handle/PSN ID/ Desired team
sligoman/Sligoman/Cork City.
12/10/2008, 3:03 PM
PSN: Tribal_Army(GUFC)...... from a novelty side a LOI league would be good craic, but from a gaming side it's pure muck, the players are kak and miss open goals, misplace 3 yard passes etc......
Maybe if we can get a few people to play and FINISH there games with the LOI teams then we could move onto stronger teams?!
I found that at the start myself too but as i went on through a season the players got far better when i upgraded the staff for attacking and weren't missing one on ones like they where at the start of the season (every single one for th first 10 or 11 games at least). think everyone would need to develope there team a bit first before doing it. can you play as a team you've played with through the manager mode?
Foot.ie: Jofspring
PSN: Jofspring
Team: Cobh Ramblers
12/10/2008, 3:05 PM
I understand that, but I suppose we can put it up for debate?
Big teams or LOI teams?
harpstilidie
12/10/2008, 5:02 PM
Foot.ie: harpstilidie
PSN: harps-til-i-die
Team:Harps of course.
I'd rather LOI tbh but i don't mind.
Rambling Along
12/10/2008, 7:54 PM
I wanted Ramblers! Not doing it now:(
12/10/2008, 9:59 PM
C'mon...We need as many as possible for a better league...:)
14/10/2008, 3:01 PM
I wanted Ramblers! Not doing it now:(
seens as your a fan you can be ramblers, i'll be someone else (Drogs or Derry) if this goes ahead :D
14/10/2008, 4:00 PM
Red&White Rover / fitzosrfc / Sligo Rovers
gilberto_eire / Tribal_Army / Galway United
sligoman / Sligoman / Cork City
Jofspring / Jofspring / Drogheda or Derry
harpstilidie / harps-til-i-die / Finn Harps
Boo_Boy / Tesy2004 / Bohemians
Rambling Along / Cobh
I'll set up tonight and post details:)
Boo_Boy
14/10/2008, 4:05 PM
I'll jump in R&W R.
Foot.ie: Boo_Boy
PSN: Tesy2004
Team: Bohemians
14/10/2008, 4:14 PM
Fair play.
Should leave us with 7 now.
I'll give Rambling_Along a PM.
Rambling Along
14/10/2008, 7:59 PM
I'm in, sent my details to Red and White Rover!
14/10/2008, 9:36 PM
OK league is set up and still room for 5 more :)
Here's the details needed to join:
League Name: FootIE Championship
Abbreviation: FIEC
Password: footie08
Everyone has to play each other 3 times and i look forward to beating you all ;)
Rambling Along
14/10/2008, 10:50 PM
Anyone else having trouble accessing the EA Sports server?
juan pablo
15/10/2008, 12:13 AM
Foot.ie: Juan Pablo
PSN: jpogorman
Team: Galway United
15/10/2008, 8:50 AM
Galway are already taken.
harpstilidie
15/10/2008, 10:18 AM
Good stuff...i won't be on my ps3 til Friday as im away at uni Monday til Thursday. Hope this doesn't affect the league too much.
15/10/2008, 11:37 AM
ya any idea how playing matches will work out. will it be up to the two teams playing each other as to when they play their match or a designated time for all matches. never played in a league before so don't know how it works. played my first online game last night. Pld 1 W 1 ;):D
15/10/2008, 1:02 PM
THere's no set times for matches, all I ask is that if your online, go to the league and see if there's anyone else in it online at that time, and maybe play a match or two...
Also post your result here after:)
If it happens that for some reason someone's connection is lost during a game, a 3-0 win is automatically given to the opponent of a game.
Now obviously if htis happens to someone that's 3-0 up with 10 seconds to go this is isn't fair so in these events, replay the match as a normal online game, or common sense can prevail etc.:)
15/10/2008, 1:19 PM
On it about 6 tonight if anyone is interested
Rambling Along
15/10/2008, 2:04 PM
When I search for the league it says "there are no online leagues that match your search criteria":confused:
15/10/2008, 2:09 PM
When I search for the league it says "there are no online leagues that match your search criteria":confused:
ya i couldn't find it for ages either. what i did was leave out the league name and just put in the abrevaition for it and it was found straight away.
Rambling Along
15/10/2008, 2:10 PM
OK league is set up and still room for 5 more :)
Here's the details needed to join:
League Name: FootIE Championship
Abbreviation: FIEC
Password: footie08
Everyone has to play each other 3 times and i look forward to beating you all ;)
I'm in now.
I think you should distinguish that it's the Foot IE Championship! with a space between Foot and IE.
Boo_Boy
15/10/2008, 8:47 PM
I'll hit up everyone with a friend request later on tonight or tomorrow.
juan pablo
16/10/2008, 1:02 PM
Hey, I joined the league as Liverpool, after realising it was a LOI league ye set up, i left the league, changed my team to St.Pats rejoined the league and after entering password said i needed the GM to invite me to the league so can he invite me please.
PSN : jpogorman
Thanks.
16/10/2008, 3:31 PM
Deadly...Will accept ye all when I'm online later, about half 10ish...
17/10/2008, 3:35 PM
Rovers 1 - 1 Galway United
Dunno how this was a draw as gilberto was well and truly played off the pitch...
18/10/2008, 12:01 AM
Has anyone else actually played a game yet?:D
gilberto_eire
18/10/2008, 4:41 PM
Rovers 1 - 1 Galway United
Dunno how this was a draw as gilberto was well and truly played off the pitch...
Ya right :rolleyes:
Your lucky it's LOI teams we're playing with or i'd hammer ya. Online record is just shy of 100 wins and 22 losses at the mo'
Have to say i think it's pure boring playing with half a star teams, it's a case off ''who can get lucky?'' because they give away virtually every pass, hit terrible shots etc.... you need a bit of luck..... when we finish this... IF we finish this then we should play with proper teams!!.
Best thing to do is add everyone to your PSN account, that way you can message them and try organise your games!!. I'll add whoever is in the league next time i'm on(sunday, as my PS3 is'nt in Galway)!!
You'd be best off dropping it from 12 teams, we'll never get 12 players playing properly and fully.Even 6 would be grand considering it's 3 rounds of games!!
Blue-Army
18/10/2008, 8:03 PM
Can I join?
I'll be anyone, but preferably not UCD!
my tag is ; AdamR2009
18/10/2008, 10:32 PM
Ya right :rolleyes:
Your lucky it's LOI teams we're playing with or i'd hammer ya. Online record is just shy of 100 wins and 22 losses at the mo'
Have to say i think it's pure boring playing with half a star teams, it's a case off ''who can get lucky?'' because they give away virtually every pass, hit terrible shots etc.... you need a bit of luck..... when we finish this... IF we finish this then we should play with proper teams!!.
Best thing to do is add everyone to your PSN account, that way you can message them and try organise your games!!. I'll add whoever is in the league next time i'm on(sunday, as my PS3 is'nt in Galway)!!
You'd be best off dropping it from 12 teams, we'll never get 12 players playing properly and fully.Even 6 would be grand considering it's 3 rounds of games!!
Sounds to me that someone is afraid of losing, and is already wheeling out excuses...:)
gilberto_eire
19/10/2008, 12:11 AM
Sounds to me that someone is afraid of losing, and is already wheeling out excuses...:)
Errrr i missed the bit where i had accumulated losses!!.
Sure i should have beat ya in that game, you got a pure gammy goal cause my CB walked right through your player without even tackling!!.
I'll say it so again after i win the league ;)...
It's boring playing with LOI teams, there's a difference in ratings for a reason. I'll play my games but that doesn't change the fact i think it's crap playing LOI teams, why would ya find it fun struggling to make a 10 yard pass or keep a close shot on target?!
Boo_Boy
19/10/2008, 12:51 AM
I played out a 2 - 2 draw with Gilberto on Fifa 08 a few months back, i'll beat you no problem;)
Rambling Along
19/10/2008, 10:27 PM
Just to breakdown the teams at the moment:
Tribal_Army: Galway
fitzosrfc: Sligo
AdamR2009: Bohs
Sligoman: Cork City
Harps-till-I-die: Harps
Me: Ramblers
jofspring: Drogheda
jpogorman: St. Pats
Which by my reckoning leaves UCD, Shamrock Rovers, Bray and Derry.
19/10/2008, 10:32 PM
Anyone up for a game now?
Rambling Along
19/10/2008, 11:14 PM
I just played 2 games:
Cobh Ramblers 0-2 Sligo.........No complaints although I had a 40 yard screamer hit the bar and also missed an open goal:D
St. Pats 4-0 Cobh Ramblers...........4 mistakes by the Cobh keeper, I was crap regardless!
One thing I have realised is that when playing online.........Ramblers are crap! It's alright going Ramblers in manager mode but online they are crap. Not one player can pass or shoot and the keeper is crap as evident in the Pats match. Please someone go UCD!
20/10/2008, 9:50 AM
I'll do up a table for this later, so as to avoid any problems if games are disconnected online etc.
RA almost scored goal of the season against me!:eek: Was certain it was in...
My results from last night:
Rovers 2-0 Cobh
Rovers 2-2 Pats
20/10/2008, 11:21 AM
I once scored from just after the half-way line just after tip off. Keeper caught the ball behind the line...easily the best goal I've ever scored in any console game:D Wasn't in this league, though if you play me you'll see me still attempting them every time;).
Rambling Along
20/10/2008, 12:45 PM
RA almost scored goal of the season against me!:eek: Was certain it was in...
So was I! It's not often I catch it 1st time on the volley from 40 yards!:D
harpstilidie
20/10/2008, 12:50 PM
Had a really busy weekend there but hopefully get a few games played this weekend. Should have alot more time on my hands.
Boo_Boy
20/10/2008, 3:20 PM
Dammit, i picked Bohemians!!!:mad::p
Rambling Along
20/10/2008, 5:54 PM
Dammit, i picked Bohemians!!!:mad::p
Your not allowed play a game till you change your team to either Shamrock Rovers, Bray, Derry or UCD!
gilberto_eire
20/10/2008, 6:28 PM
I'll be online now for most of the night only stopping to listen to commentary on the game, which is meant to be covered in the second half only
Blue-Army
20/10/2008, 6:56 PM
I'll be online now for most of the night only stopping to listen to commentary on the game, which is meant to be covered in the second half only
I'll give you a game now if you want...
I'm AdamR2009
Boo_Boy
20/10/2008, 6:58 PM
Your not allowed play a game till you change your team to either Shamrock Rovers, Bray, Derry or UCD!
Eh?, i picked bohs but when i went to sign up someone else took them..
20/10/2008, 7:03 PM
I should be on after MNS
Boo_Boy
20/10/2008, 7:09 PM
I should be on after MNS
I'll play ya;)
20/10/2008, 8:30 PM
I'm on now
Rovers 1-0 Pats
Rovers 5-1 Bohs
20/10/2008, 8:33 PM
How many times do we play each other? Just twice?