View Full Version : Limerick Division 4A 2008/09
Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
Just a bit of advice read the thread before you post.....
It's diesel aswell.
as a wise man once said, fail to prepare, prepare to fail
lankyboy26
20/09/2008, 3:03 PM
as a wise man once said, fail to prepare, prepare to fail
how very poignant and philosophical of you quasi!!!
old git
21/09/2008, 5:03 PM
Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
Just a bit of advice read the thread before you post.....
It's diesel aswell.
axe man whats the story how come ye were not playing munster junior match today :confused:
gaiscíoch
21/09/2008, 5:29 PM
axe man whats the story how come ye were not playing munster junior match today :confused:
Your some s^^t stirrer:D:D
old git
21/09/2008, 6:25 PM
Your some s^^t stirrer:D:D
yes i'm good :D but this time it is a genuine question
only realised this afternoon after checking limerick league website ye were not playing !!
gaiscíoch
21/09/2008, 6:30 PM
yes i'm good :D but this time it is a genuine question
only realised this afternoon after checking limerick league website ye were not playing !!
No there is no real point in us entering it. We could have got lucky and got a good draw but on the other hand if we drew Pike or Fairview we would have been like lambs to the slaughter.
I think all of us would have prefered a league game.
old git
21/09/2008, 9:54 PM
No there is no real point in us entering it. We could have got lucky and got a good draw but on the other hand if we drew Pike or Fairview we would have been like lambs to the slaughter.
I think all of us would have prefered a league game.
personaly i think it is crazy a lot teams entering b & c teams especially from the lower divisions you either win 1 or 2 game if lucky with draw or get hammered by a preimer team.. lets be honest when is the last time a division 3/4 team had a good run in munster and you get nothing for a good run anyway . ,,, as you said worry about your league or divisional cup first their the ones you want to be challanging for at end of season :ball: see i don't stir the s**T all the time . oh how did your A team get on this morning .
gaiscíoch
21/09/2008, 10:16 PM
personaly i think it is crazy a lot teams entering b & c teams especially from the lower divisions you either win 1 or 2 game if lucky with draw or get hammered by a preimer team.. lets be honest when is the last time a division 3/4 team had a good run in munster and you get nothing for a good run anyway . ,,, as you said worry about your league or divisional cup first their the ones you want to be challanging for at end of season :ball: see i don't stir the s**T all the time . oh how did your A team get on this morning .
I'd be thinking along your lines there. You'll see some heavy defeats if you look through the FAI and Munster threads. You Don't gain anything from a heavy defeat and god knows we have all went through a few of them. It's not nice.
A team were beat by Moyross. Only plus you could take from it was the scoring return for Locks, he brightened it up a bit when he came on.
They were missing Davy and Pa Devaney. But still a bit more determination and they would have won easy.
But they are better out off out of it. They have a small matter of promotion to worry about.
headtheball4
22/09/2008, 8:29 AM
Is it true that monk has left park and signed for Shannon town.
He was at their match Sunday and was telling everyone he had
transfered.Bad beat for Shannon town against Croom 3-1 loss at home,
Shannon town do alot of HUFFING and PUFFING but wont blow too many houses down.
old git
22/09/2008, 10:35 AM
Is it true that monk has left park and signed for Shannon town.
monk :confused: don't tell me park had a monk / priest signed :ball:
wee tommy has signed alright, not sure what his reasons are for leaving park but hes a solid little player and hes pretty tough too so decent signing for town, shannon town have a few good players and as far as i know they were missing some of these against croom,,
i wouldnt judge town after playing 1 game in fairness,,
They were missing Davy and Pa Devaney. But still a bit more determination and they would have won easy.
But they are better out off out of it. They have a small matter of promotion to worry about.
has davy wall played for park yet?? pa is a loss as he is quality but in all honesty he has not been playing well for park at all so far, might be he'll perform for whoever the new manager of park A is, any names in the hat so far lads???
i agree with you there axeman, park would be better off concentrating solely on promotion to 1a, prospects for park are looking good now with the top quality signings of wall and duksey, cant wait to see them at full strength
headtheball4
22/09/2008, 6:47 PM
wee tommy has signed alright, not sure what his reasons are for leaving park but hes a solid little player and hes pretty tough too so decent signing for town, shannon town have a few good players and as far as i know they were missing some of these against croom,,
i wouldnt judge town after playing 1 game in fairness,,
Was at the match Shannon town were very poor,they had 21 togged
missing 3 or 4 of which none of would have featured on the day.
As for Monk hes ok but dont think hes better than Gerard Kelly
{the left back} think he will see out the rest of the season on the bench
or maybe transfer to another team.
gone fairly quiet here fellas,,,,,,
can anybody tell me whos looking strong in this league so far,
or can somebody post the league table please
25/09/2008, 12:27 PM
Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
Parkville 2 2 0 0 4 2 6
Croom Utd B 3 1 1 1 0 1 4
Newport B 1 1 0 0 4 1 3
St Pauls 1 1 0 0 4 2 3
Park AFC B 1 1 0 0 1 0 3
Athlunkard Villa 2 1 0 1 4 4 3
Mungret Reg C 2 1 0 1 3 5 3
Shelbourne 1 0 1 0 0 0 1
Shannon Town 1 0 0 1 1 3 0
Lisnagry B 2 0 0 2 2 4 0
Holycross B 2 0 0 2 4 7 0
thanks for posting the table
, so there very few games been played as yet, probably impossible to judge what teams are really like at this stage,,,
ShelsLimerick
29/09/2008, 4:43 PM
Errea Sport Div 4A League
Park FC B 2 St Pauls 1
Holycross B (off) Lisnagry
Parkville 1 Newport B 2
Shelbourne B 2 Athlunkard Villa B 1
Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
Newport B 2 2 0 0 6 2 6
Park AFC B 2 2 0 0 3 1 6
Parkville 3 2 0 1 5 3 6
Shelbourne 2 1 1 0 2 1 4
St Pauls 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
Athlunkard Villa 3 1 0 2 5 6 3
Lisnagry B 2 0 0 2 2 4 0
Fixtures Oct 5th
Errea Sport Div 4 League
Holycross v Lisnagry, Holycross, 2.00, F O’Neill
Another free weekend because of the Munster Junior. :mad:
see's it
29/09/2008, 5:12 PM
Errea Sport Div 4A League
Park FC B 2 St Pauls 1
Holycross B (off) Lisnagry
Parkville 1 Newport B 2
Shelbourne B 2 Athlunkard Villa B 1
Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
Newport B 2 2 0 0 6 2 6
Park AFC B 2 2 0 0 3 1 6
Parkville 3 2 0 1 5 3 6
Shelbourne 2 1 1 0 2 1 4
St Pauls 2 1 0 1 5 4 3
Athlunkard Villa 3 1 0 2 5 6 3
Lisnagry B 2 0 0 2 2 4 0
Fixtures Oct 5th
Errea Sport Div 4 League
Holycross v Lisnagry, Holycross, 2.00, F O’Neill
Another free weekend because of the Munster Junior. :mad:
what sort of team do shels have this season?
any chance of a report on park b v st pauls??????
It was a decent game of ball,park went 1up with goal from lundy,assisted by fitzy,st pauls got a peno before half time,there keeper scored it,second half lundy got his second from some good play by chris delaney,deserved win by park but should have scored more.:ball:
lads what are the fixtures for this weekend,,,,,,,,if there is any
Spudd
07/10/2008, 10:06 PM
lads what are the fixtures for this weekend,,,,,,,,if there is any
You will get fixtures on limericksoccer website.
lankyboy26
08/10/2008, 9:39 AM
mungret v parkville
st paul's v shannon town
newport v holycross
athlunkard v park
lisnagry v shelbourne
francesco_1
10/10/2008, 1:29 AM
Is many of the park B players still playing from the team that won a couple of league's and cups around 4-5 years ago,we had good battles with them in my prospect B days
gaiscíoch
10/10/2008, 7:38 AM
Is many of the park B players still playing from the team that won a couple of league's and cups around 4-5 years ago,we had good battles with them in my prospect B days
Non of those players are still with the B team there are 4 players from that team now playing with the A team. That was a good side some really good players.
francesco_1
10/10/2008, 12:41 PM
Non of those players are still with the B team there are 4 players from that team now playing with the A team. That was a good side some really good players.
Yeah it was a good team locky was up front he was handy,we had a play off with them for the league one time it was great match
lankyboy26
10/10/2008, 12:45 PM
Yeah it was a good team locky was up front he was handy,we had a play off with them for the league one time it was great match
very few matches played in this division. hard to know who's playing well. park are favourites i'd say, and croom maybe?
could any of d park lads tell me wat the startin 11 for their b team is??? town need an away win v st pauls to get things goin, good luck to park & town tomorow
any results from todays games???
lankyboy26
12/10/2008, 5:39 PM
any results from todays games???
athlunkard B 0 park B 2
gaiscíoch
13/10/2008, 9:26 AM
A quick word on the referee yesterday from the Athlunkard V Park game. He did a great job for lad his age. He let the game flow and didn't blow the whistle too often.
Didn't hand out one yellow card and fair play to him.
gerrybarry101
14/10/2008, 4:48 PM
St Paul's Fc 4 Shannon Town Fc 0
gerrybarry101
14/10/2008, 10:26 PM
shannon town off to a stinker!! and the players they had on the bench for st pauls game all should of started!!
gerrybarry101
14/10/2008, 10:59 PM
"The rest of the Spice Girls wanted to invite the entire Bayern Munich team because they reckoned they'd never known blokes to be on top for 90 minutes and still come second."
as best man at the wedding of David Beckham and Posh Spice Gary Neville
quasi
14/10/2008, 11:38 PM
yeah town were shocking, absolute howlers of the highest order by their keeper for 3 goals, every time they attacked towns right back position they scored, mite aswell have had noone in midfield and up front, evin barry caused problems when he came on in second half
gerrybarry101
14/10/2008, 11:47 PM
"Even in the dressing room afterwards, I had no remorse. My attitude was, **** him. What goes around comes around. He got his just rewards. He ****ed me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye"
alot of players playin in wrong positions at shannon town st pauls were shockin aswell couple of pensioners runnin the show haha
gerrybarry101
15/10/2008, 8:32 AM
shannon town need to harden the feck up!!!!!!
headtheball4
15/10/2008, 6:46 PM
They are bottlers Doody in goals was shocking Jammo was poor too
if the lads want to go on the **** all weekend thats fine but
dont play them.Give other lads a chance .The park lads seem to be
buzzing after 3 wins in a row fair play to them.
P.S did Gareth Max sign for park B ???
agree with you there headtheball, fair play to park b,,,,, it would be great for football in shannon if park A & shannon town B could get their asses in gear as both park b and town a are flying at the moment,
gerrybarry101
15/10/2008, 9:37 PM
town for relegation:)
who u playin with quasi???
"Winning doesn't really matter as long as you win." Vinny Jones
are there fixtures for this sunday???
lankyboy26
18/10/2008, 2:35 PM
are there fixtures for this sunday???
the shannon town v athlunkard game is off tomorrow
gerrybarry101
18/10/2008, 3:27 PM
Yet again another town game called off,you can see them playing the majority of there games at the end of the season.
headtheball4
20/10/2008, 5:49 PM
Yet again another town game called off,you can see them playing the majority of there games at the end of the season.
Mabey not if they keep losing they wont need to play out
all their matches unless they are playing one of the top sides.
rocksalot
21/10/2008, 8:34 PM
hey quasi,if d keeper was at fault for three goals in your opinion and every time they attacked the rightback position they scored does that mean they only attacked the rightback once,ye did say the score was 4-0. sounds like unhappy subs who are afraid to talk to their manager so they come on here bitching instead
rocksalot
21/10/2008, 8:43 PM
hey gerrybarry101 ,you reckon all the subs should have started the st pauls game,they must be brilliant,sounds like an unhappy sub to me,maybe you should manage the team seeing as you know so much,how come you didnt make your feelings know in the " dressing rooms" after the match ,when did they build dresssing rooms last time i was out there i had to tog out in my car,ye should be sorting this stuff out at training not coming on here giving out:)
gerrybarry101
22/10/2008, 12:01 PM
Well rocksalot,it has been brought up every game and every training about his bad decisions on the team he is puttin out,there are a lot of new players this year so he is goin by his own guns.He knows now players arent happy and they can go from there,remember its only 2 games. And yes all the subs that are on the bench should be starting because there at every training session and every game.If the same was happening in your club im sure you would have something to say.But from how happy you sound you must be your teams "star player":Dhence u "rocksalot" ya!
rocksalot
22/10/2008, 12:26 PM
well i wouldnt say star player im way too modest for that anyway i dont care what ye do to be honest if ye keep arguing among your team ye will just continue to lose,if ye are all training as you say there should be no problem putting your opinion forward to your manager and asking why your not playing:)