View Full Version : Aaron Callaghan steps down

Pages : 1 [2]

03/09/2008, 3:50 PM
They become blurred for certain people, hadn't got you down as one of them. I'm very disappointed quite frankly. Luckily there is quite a significant overlap between my 'handle' and my actual life in that ,shock horror, I'm actually from Longford. I should've thought of a better name at the time really.

Rocky77
03/09/2008, 3:53 PM
The Poster formler known as Longfordian? Or symbol of short?

03/09/2008, 4:00 PM
TPFKAL..Hmm a bit unwieldy. I'll just have to stick with it now I think. Confusion be damned.

03/09/2008, 4:08 PM
I'm surprise Marty didn't introduce you as Magicme. The lines between internet and real life personae become blurred sometimes!.

aw but I am the type of cheeky bint who introduces herself ya see, since we got the vote some of us women are right little go getters!

Anyways, I am magic and I am me so the lines are totally blurred! :p

03/09/2008, 4:11 PM
aw but I am the type of cheeky bint who introduces herself ya see, since we got the vote some of us women are right little go getters!

Down with that sort of thing. You could have had the 'pleasure' of meeting me if you and the young 'uns, Marty included, weren't so busy with your Luigi's grub :p .

03/09/2008, 4:13 PM
Down with that sort of thing. You could have had the 'pleasure' of meeting me if you and the young 'uns, Marty included, weren't so busy with your Luigi's grub :p .

Well the childers had to be fed! Why didnt you come down to us?? Was a very socialable setting, sitting watching my kids disect chicken & chips in the comfort of John Joe's living room from the 60's type lounge.

03/09/2008, 4:18 PM
Too busy drinking and giving out about the match. Plus I'd never interrupt a cosy family get together like that. Some other time no doubt!.

03/09/2008, 5:19 PM
thats coz the only thing you bought in the place was the scratch card ya tight git! :pAlso known as the designated driver;)

Trip to John Joe's on the 13th hopefully.

03/09/2008, 6:10 PM
Also known as the designated driver;)

so coke, 7up etc. is free?

we should take our domestic matters elsewhere:o

03/09/2008, 9:50 PM
what a spot....some say the spiritual home of the SRIWFC. Brings a tear to my eye thinking of John Joe's :(

havent seen ye down there in a while when r ye poppin down again??

magicme has bein in john joes more times this season than the sligo crew.. wots up with ye???:confused::)

03/09/2008, 9:51 PM
I love that the barman knows me by name (no, not magicme, my real name) and tells me not to be a stranger!

wonder has tom got a crush on you magicme?? dont blame him at all...:)

03/09/2008, 9:51 PM
I'm surprise Marty didn't introduce you as Magicme. The lines between internet and real life personae become blurred sometimes!.

would have bein clipped around the ear longfordian!!;)

03/09/2008, 9:53 PM

ah longfordian i m sorry about that ..forgot to introduce you to magicme! nice to see im one of the young uns goodness knows wot magicme has got to say bout that??

03/09/2008, 9:57 PM

magicme has bein in john joes more times this season than the sligo crew.. wots up with ye???:confused:Planning on the Athlone game Marty, hopefully a trip to JJ's after that.
wonder has tom got a crush on you magicme?? dont blame him at all...:)Click----->;) (http://www.getaroom.com/).

03/09/2008, 9:59 PM

magicme has bein in john joes more times this season than the sligo crew.. wots up with ye???:confused::)

unfortunately Rovers games coincide with Town games, saturday night and all although theres rumours round Sligo that SRIWFC may make the Athlone game.

deecay
04/09/2008, 12:12 AM
Its been to long......

04/09/2008, 8:17 AM
Too busy drinking and giving out about the match. Plus I'd never interrupt a cosy family get together like that. Some other time no doubt!.

Ha ha. all were welcome!

wonder has tom got a crush on you magicme?? dont blame him at all...:)

Aw shucks!

would have bein clipped around the ear longfordian!!;)

Only do violence by request though.....;)

ah longfordian i m sorry about that ..forgot to introduce you to magicme! nice to see im one of the young uns goodness knows wot magicme has got to say bout that??

Well you are younger than me and I dont consider myself old so of course you were a young un!

Anyways, back on topic, do you know that Monaghan United apparently hold the record for the most managers of opposition teams to quit after playing us? I think it is at 10 with Aaron's departure, started after our 2nd game in the league ever when we played Derry City in Belgium Park.*

*Information and statistics for the above claim come courtesy of the FAI Honorary Treasurer Eddie Murray.

Salmon Coloured
04/09/2008, 8:18 AM
This thread has been well & truly hijacked. Folks get rooms or start a new thread on salivating over Luigis food, JJ's & Magickme.

04/09/2008, 8:24 AM
*endorses the above comment.

04/09/2008, 8:36 AM
A salmon coloured pot lashes the salmon coloured kettles...

04/09/2008, 8:43 AM
I apologise, I did bring it back to the topic in hand. Oh and Mr Salmon, was a pleasure enjoying your company also. (attempts to weedle way back into Salmon Coloured's good books)

hollocaine
04/09/2008, 1:11 PM
*Information and statistics for the above claim come courtesy of the FAI Honorary Treasurer Eddie Murray.

Eddie should really get out more methinks!

04/09/2008, 8:53 PM
[

Well you are younger than me and I dont consider myself old so of course you were a young un!

any chance of a poll lads to get magicmes real age?:p

04/09/2008, 9:16 PM
Planning on the Athlone game Marty, hopefully a trip to JJ's after that.Click----->;) (http://www.getaroom.com/).

excellente look forward to catchin up with ye! and no tricks u saw wot happened on bebo??? :rolleyes:

04/09/2008, 11:34 PM
and no tricks u saw wot happened on bebo??? :rolleyes:Excuse me but wha?:confused:

05/09/2008, 8:26 AM
excellente look forward to catchin up with ye! and no tricks u saw wot happened on bebo??? :rolleyes:

Ever notice how everyone on Bebo types like that? :)

09/09/2008, 2:52 PM
Stuey Byrne available now - player manager?

09/09/2008, 3:27 PM
There's only one man who can generate the respect and fear necessary to knock this bunch into shape and have them contending at the right end of the table. He'd jump at the chance and we'd all be delighted to see him back at his true home.. Eric Lavine.

09/09/2008, 8:55 PM
Stuey Byrne available now - player manager?

you are havin me on!

09/09/2008, 8:56 PM
There's only one man who can generate the respect and fear necessary to knock this bunch into shape and have them contending at the right end of the table. He'd jump at the chance and we'd all be delighted to see him back at his true home.. Eric Lavine.
that fellow would get all the womenfolk thro the gates all rite...:D

Rocky77
09/09/2008, 11:59 PM

Well he'd get the rod out, if that's what you mean ;)

10/09/2008, 12:07 AM
Never would the phrase "lock up your daughters" be more appropriate.

10/09/2008, 7:20 AM
Ah imagine Eric as a manager. That would be fun days alright. Maybe bring Sini Savic in as assistant manager. The squad morale will shoot up into the stratosphere! Half time oranges to be replaced by half time quickies.

Nipper
11/09/2008, 1:32 AM
Eric Lavine - U-21 Ladies Physio

Eric Smyth - Head of Security

Stuey Byrne - Director of Football (Recruitment)

Seamie Crowe - Match-day Transport

Colin Notaro - Skills Coach

Monkfish
11/09/2008, 1:38 AM
that fellow would get all the womenfolk thro the gates all rite...:D

Of course it would, considering half of them are probably owed child support. :)

11/09/2008, 8:03 AM
Ah no, fitness coach. He beat the beep you know...

11/09/2008, 8:09 AM
Ah no, fitness coach. He beat the beep you know...

And maybe he could be in charge of logisitics and distribution.

'He drives a truck, and he does'nt give a f***,
he's a bald truck driving man.'

11/09/2008, 8:35 PM
Eric Lavine - U-21 Ladies Physio

Eric Smyth - Head of Security

Stuey Byrne - Director of Football (Recruitment)

Seamie Crowe - Match-day Transport

jaysus why eric smyth for head of security and seamie crowe matchday transport nipper? :confused:

Nipper
11/09/2008, 8:59 PM
jaysus why eric smyth for head of security and seamie crowe matchday transport nipper? :confused:

For the demanding role of Head of Security, we need a dogged behemoth who will throw themselves in front of a bullet.

Seamie Crowe is renowned throughout Europe for his radical, bold experiments in the field of transport logistics. Surely you heard about the Goods Train episode?

12/09/2008, 7:41 AM
How about putting Stuey Holt in charge of the sunbeds? :)