Page 44 of 115 FirstFirst ... 3442434445465494 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Played under Daniel’s for a good few seasons very good manager won the lot he did give the man credit where it’s due legend in my eyes
    Last 3 clubs he was involved with folded 2 didn’t even finish the season out.

Football that rumour goes around Blarney folded after Covid knocka folded if I’m right Derek told knocka committee Xmas before they won league he couldn’t commit and mangers they inviewed wanted money Derek didn’t take penny off knocka and went back this year cause two of his good friends brought knocka back and asked would he help man has won every league and mossy and Aoh legend my eyes Scaffa.

He left Knocka to go to Blarney Street who came back.

Blarney Street folded after cup final bust up in dressing room.

Any word on Blarney Street revival?

Training session this morning for Grattan battered um moving along nicely

I would be thinking Corkbeg another team in trouble in the Premier.. Relegation be interesting between Themseves City Wanders and Glenthorn.

It really was a training session, too powerful. Real good talent there this morning.

Corkbeg will find it very tough. Of one of those bottom teams can be first time get 2 wins, they'll stay up. I'd back City Wanderers to stay up.

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    He left Knocka to go to Blarney Street who came back.

Blarney Street folded after cup final bust up in dressing room.

Any word on Blarney Street revival?
    My cousin is trying to get it up and running again, but i think its a big ask the pool of players and interest is der anymore for d younger generation

Such a shame how hard it is for one team clubs now. Fair play to all volunteers keeping things going.

Grattan were cute today playing the game on Astro. Regional play on Astro as well next week in the FAI.

Lee an Bullman with 2 goals apiece.

Some of the goals today were just great goals , with respect irrelevant of the opposition they were technically hard goals to score so to take those chances were class. Especially Bullmans 2nd, and goal 7 an 8.

In fairness Corkbeg never stopped, there keeper was outstanding. It was just when Grattan clicked then Corkbeg could not keep them out.

Best of luck to both teams as well foe playing ball with a good attitude, didnt see a bad tackle or yellow for what I was there for an the ref had a good game .

Grattan I must say look a different beast this year, they’re strong 1-11 with a more than solid bench, Lee is a huge add, takes the pressure off bullman. Think this is the year they get over the hump known as coachford.

Some of their goals today were as good as anything you’ll see at senior level their left winger is unreal with the ball.

corkbeg played decent ball despite the scoreline, O’Regan up front is a decent player, never stops either. out of the 3 in the relegation battle id fancy them to score the most goals so hopefully for them that will lead to them staying up

Ye all have a go at coachford here for playing a few games but no one is mentioning knocka, played 1 home league game and the rest called off surely the league should tell them get an all weather or forfeit the points. Cathedral called off twice against them Waterloo and this week Castleview. Greenwood are catching up with the view I was speaking with a lad from there they reckon they can catch the view

Catch the view off his game id say view beat um twice this season already they’ll need few teams in that league to beat view can’t see that happening.

It's Castleview's league for sure, they are doing brilliantly, the dog man as you call him is rolling back the years.

Those Barrs lads joining Greenwood really have improved them for a while. Will they stay?

Coachford committee member told me they have AUL on strings and will have another free weekend after next. If that happens, what's the point in any if it? Imagine this playing out in Shipping League or MSL. Hopefully Grattan do it come May.

Only 4 games off this weekend.
    Cit closed their grounds according to some one here.

2 out of the other 3 games off are on the north side are the pitches that poor they couldn’t be played on?

Loads of games played all over the county this weekend

Aulstarboy , the difference between Coachford an everyone else was everyone else didn't come on here after the 1st Grattan game an gloat at the fact they had pulled a fast one .

An did it again.

Knock couldnt use a pitch they didn't have at the start of the season until the City Council got it match ready.

A few knocka heads blew there trumpets ealry doors but results were poor ..back in the box I say . Buy they just been going about there buisness quietly since.

Bubbles burst lads , Coachfords , Grangevales , Castleviews or Knocka's they eventually burst despite all the inflated expectations.

Castleview bubble won’t bust anytime soon James doing very well Jason you just having dig off then cause they bust yer bubble up in Grattan park in the cup haha bad man ? and as I said months ago grangevale where never going to win that league so know bubble busting there either.

Even refs can miss read situations an comments .

I think the View are having a great season.

They won a game on spotters if I'm correct back then.

That's different say to winning a game over 90 or 110 mins.

That's a pot luck situation.

Grattan B big shock loosing 4 1 at home

People take what they want out of comments.

There's a junior team , because of a Senior team.

But there's no junior team without a senior team

Ya might not like what i say but its gospel,

2nd teams doing well is great , but there is a line,

greater good is the club, all that matters is the club.

Let's see how this all pans out.

Gospel you cracks me up Jason but I get your point end of day it’s senior club.

Page 44 of 115 FirstFirst ... 3442434445465494 ... LastLast