Page 46 of 133 FirstFirst ... 3644454647485696 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2023/24

Hopefully good weekend ahead with football fancy the View against Cathedral and Sunday tough one for the Gratts but good day out Sunday.

Sposed to **** Saturday and Sunday.

City and County cup draws are out. Shandon & Watergrasshill probably hot favourites.

Boher will put it up to them

2 tasty semi finals in the Mossie too. Could be very interesting.

The CBL are trialing FAI Connect this weekend for It's Mick Mooney Challenge Cup. Have asked clubs to enter in lineups and do updates as best they can.

John Corcoran apparently got an 8 month ban for his comments on social media, in no fan of the lads attitude but that’s an absolutely outrageous ban for basically voicing that he’s not a fan of them, as most on this thread aren’t

Era let’s be honest if he wanted to voice things like that he could easily come on here. No need for it on a public platform in my opinion anyways

245 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    Era let’s be honest if he wanted to voice things like that he could easily come on here. No need for it on a public platform in my opinion anyways
    This is a public platform and you would be accountable for anything you say.

Anonymous, only my opinion on the Ban other views might be different.

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    John Corcoran apparently got an 8 month ban for his comments on social media, in no fan of the lads attitude but that’s an absolutely outrageous ban for basically voicing that he’s not a fan of them, as most on this thread aren’t
    He doesn’t seem like the brightest spark in all fairness. The way he talks about himself too you’d swear he was playing senior. Whatever he thinks about the AUL he’s entitled to but getting personal on Facebook is ridiculous.

What ever about giving his opinion but getting personal is total different kettle fish deserves what he gets in my opinion insults Aul up to their eyeballs and thinks he can swan off to Senior league and play away if he don’t cop on he’ll get longer ban.

Some points he makes are true. But, unacceptable behaviour. For tonight's stuff he should get another 8 months.

He would want to be careful the bans at there disposal are after increasing significantly.

What was he expecting call people alcoholics and thieves no one in their right mind would have left him away with it.

And what’s it all for a few likes on Facebook I know if I was his team mate I’d be disgusted

Lads I’m no fan of him, and I’m in no way trying to defend what he done, he deserved a ban 100%, 8 months is a joke, there’s lads been assaulted on the pitch before and the perpetrator would have gotten 6 games max, and the worst part is it’s going to inflate his ego even worse, I dunno lads I’ll have to disagree with ye on this an 8 month ban for his social media is scandalous, we’re talking a league where fellas are paying to play, not the other way around

Just read through that absolute ****show of a Facebook past and I take it back, give him 8 years instead, what age is the lad ffs

Boscos have already beaten watergrasshill in a different cup not too long back.
    County cup looks decent and be interesting.
    8 teams in City cup is a bit of a joke in my opinion though.
    I suppose if there's only 8 city teams,that's all ya can do.

Wonder if the finals of each will be back in turner's cross this year...they warent last year

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Boscos have already beaten watergrasshill in a different cup not too long back.
    County cup looks decent and be interesting.
    8 teams in City cup is a bit of a joke in my opinion though.
    I suppose if there's only 8 city teams,that's all ya can do.

Wonder if the finals of each will be back in turner's cross this year...they warent last year
    As Far as I know they are allocated a certain amount of dates in the Cross. Not sure how many and if it covers enough to accommodate all of them.. I may be wrong tho.

John always had attitude problem thinks he’s above and better than everyone there’s a reason he’s not playing senior it wouldn’t be tolerated by any manager up there I’m not the biggest fan of referees last few years think standards is poor but the way he spoke to ref when he was sent off in Banteer game deserves 8 months alone and think we should park this one now cause he’s getting enough attention on facebook back to football heard from Castleview member their game is off tomorrow on All weathers against Catherdal can you clarify if true Chips n Beans.

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    Lads I’m no fan of him, and I’m in no way trying to defend what he done, he deserved a ban 100%, 8 months is a joke, there’s lads been assaulted on the pitch before and the perpetrator would have gotten 6 games max, and the worst part is it’s going to inflate his ego even worse, I dunno lads I’ll have to disagree with ye on this an 8 month ban for his social media is scandalous, we’re talking a league where fellas are paying to play, not the other way around
    I disagree. Calling people alcoholics and thieves like that on a social media can have consequences for people professionally and personally. **** like that sticks sometimes. Even if we think the AUL is a joke the lads running it have jobs and families outside of it. I doubt there’s a line of people
    queuing up either to get involved so without them we may not even have a league. John needs to take a look in the mirror and think for all his ability he’s only played junior ball. Wonder why that is.

Page 46 of 133 FirstFirst ... 3644454647485696 ... LastLast