147 26.68%
Page 35 of 212 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585135 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    I dont think we have been chasing him all that hard,Trapattoni has met him once to ask him to come back and has now said that the 3 players have his phone number and its up to them to call him if they want to return, I dont think there is anything wrong with that.I also disagree with you that England didnt chase Shearer this hard.There were media campaigns to try to convince Shearer to change his mind, and it was the same with Paul Scholes.
    Bottom line is that while we have some good players in midfield we dont have the same choice as France, England or other big countries so if we are to be sucessful we need as many options as possibly
    we mightnt have the players but we should have the pride in ourselves as a nation not to bow down to this surrender monkey's demands.

No player is bigger than his team, no man is bigger than his country.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    872 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    we mightnt have the players but we should have the pride in ourselves as a nation not to bow down to this surrender monkey's demands.

No player is bigger than his team, no man is bigger than his country.
    what demands exactly has he made??
    Its really not that complicated!!!

245 Posts
    I think Finnan will come back if he's guaranteed a starting place at right back, his natural position.

Call that traitorous or whatever you want, but at this stage of his career he probably (and rightly so) feels that he shouldn't be moved to accomodate the likes of O'Shea or Kelly at right back.

2,657 Posts
    phrased poorly, i admit. But you should know what im getting at. He shouldnt have to be begged to play for his country. It should be an absolute honour like it was to numerous generations of Irish (born or blood) before him. He is a documented liar and a coward to boot.

I would have forgiven his lies if he had apologised and come back to the squad immediately. But the more this farce continues, the more p1ssed off i am at him and the harder it is to wish for his return.

I think it is time to put him behind us, whether we need him or not.

872 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    phrased poorly, i admit. But you should know what im getting at. He shouldnt have to be begged to play for his country. It should be an absolute honour like it was to numerous generations of Irish (born or blood) before him. He is a documented liar and a coward to boot.

I would have forgiven his lies if he had apologised and come back to the squad immediately. But the more this farce continues, the more p1ssed off i am at him and the harder it is to wish for his return.

I think it is time to put him behind us, whether we need him or not.
    I do agree with you to a point,most of us here would do anything to even get to play 5 minutes for the national team and its impossible to understand why anybody in his position would simply refuse to play for us.Again I agree with you that the longer it goes on the harder it is to want him back in the squad but I for one am willing to wait to see if himself and the other lads come back into the squad for the next game.If at that point he still isnt willing to return than he should be totally forgotten about and not even mentioned on this forum

Why should we wait this long, he's had 9 months to make a statement, do our other players not deserve a bit better than putting up with his crap.

What kind of example is he giving to others, it's alright to turn up when it suits you.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

872 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Why should we wait this long, he's had 9 months to make a statement, do our other players not deserve a bit better than putting up with his crap.

What kind of example is he giving to others, it's alright to turn up when it suits you.
    I would wait that long because he obviously had issues with the last manager so when the new manager comes in he could change his mind. I would have liked to have seen him in the recent squad but end of season friendlies are not the best time to get all the players u want into squads so Im willing to wait to see what happens at the start of the season after he has had plenty of time over the summer to think about it..... and yes I know that he should need to think that long about it but I would still like to see him, Finnan and O'Brien return. I dont actually think he would get into my first choice team at the moment but its all about options

It's going to be interesting if Ireland stays at City next season, I wouldn't see him as being a player that Mark Hughes would realy like and Hughes certainly won't tolerate Ireland's 'quirkiness'. I wouldn't be surprised if Hughes cashes in on Sunderland offer if there will be one.

Quote Originally Posted by Qwerty View Post
    I wouldn't see him as being a player that Mark Hughes would realy like and Hughes certainly won't tolerate Ireland's 'quirkiness'. I wouldn't be surprised if Hughes cashes in on Sunderland offer if there will be one.
    I don't think Keane would put up with his "quirkiness" either.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

International football is now fashionable again, thanks to the wonderful euro2008 tournament, after years of it being seen as an inferior product to club football. Do you think this will have an effect on Stephen Ireland's outlook?

Quote Originally Posted by eekers View Post
    International football is now fashionable again, thanks to the wonderful euro2008 tournament, after years of it being seen as an inferior product to club football. Do you think this will have an effect on Stephen Ireland's outlook?
    It will take more than three weeks of vintage football for him to mature!

Quote Originally Posted by eekers View Post
    Do you think this will have an effect on Stephen Ireland's outlook?
    hahahahaha oh wait you were serious, alow me to laugh even harder HAHAHAHAHA.
    Seriously though I doubt Daddy Dick even watched the euros

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    He's bald now. No more dodgy hair to get bullied over. See the Mirror website.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

282 Posts
    He looks like this guy now
    http://webservices.mymovies.name/Pho...c1bed3a391.jpg

From ER and a commercial where he rides a bike off a cliff

JP Manoux
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    It's never going to grow back now
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    The bottom picture remind me of Yellow ******* from Sin City...buhrootill feckin hed on him.

He looks like a penis now, Very poiny head on Daddy Dick in that pic

Maybe he was just running late for training, and being the eejit he is, he put his head on upside down!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Did you not say the same thing before the Serbia and Colombia games, and before the Brazil game?

Maybe you didn't but the point being loads of his "supporters" have done so and to be honest I find it insulting to the rest of the squad and the fans who spend a fortune travelling the world to support the team.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

64 Posts