Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Heard kinger signed for rockmount, great addition, lovely footballer
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

43 Posts
    Yes apparently we have signed the lad Kinger from Ramblers, along with Blake and Butt from Castleview. Also Steph Hurley has re signed.

The bad news I had last week is that Alan Weldon is going back to play with his buddies at Blarney. I'm gutted as he's a class act on and off the pitch and I'll miss watching him on a reg basis.

Good luck Al, pleasure knowing you and to all the lads coming in and returning best of luck.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

steph hurley is back pre season training with mayfield i was talking to him the other day he said he wanted to go back to rockmount but feared he might not get in the team and if he was sitting on the bench for 2 long he would have packed up playing.he also told me about alan weldon going 2 blarney

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    steph hurley is back pre season training with mayfield i was talking to him the other day he said he wanted to go back to rockmount but feared he might not get in the team and if he was sitting on the bench for 2 long he would have packed up playing.he also told me about alan weldon going 2 blarney
    Fair play to Steph, game time is better at this stage as he loves being involved. Cracking bloke and I wish him all the best as usual if he has decided that way.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Have mayfield signed anyone?? Another year in the 1st division. Must be gutted.
    "Failure to Prepare. Prepare to Fail"

Roy Keane

ya it was a nightmare to finish 1 pt off the top and still not go up we have the same team as last season with a few extras a guy called lawson from Tramore Ath looks like a good player a few under age guys have also step up mrya dennehy son looks a very good player at 16,17 years of age we played 2 pre season game against some dublin crowd and he scored 3 goals in 2 game and his a winger

43 Posts
    Mount beat Mallow 1-0 this morning, Beech scored. Pre season game, nice run around.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Mount beat Mallow 1-0 this morning, Beech scored. Pre season game, nice run around.

any new signigs clifford?

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    any new signigs clifford?
    See below for my post last week Yoda, none of the played yet, but training mad, apparently Steph isn't coming back now though.
    Yes apparently we have signed the lad Kinger from Ramblers, along with Blake and Butt from Castleview. Also Steph Hurley has re signed.

The bad news I had last week is that Alan Weldon is going back to play with his buddies at Blarney. I'm gutted as he's a class act on and off the pitch and I'll miss watching him on a reg basis.

Good luck Al, pleasure knowing you and to all the lads coming in and returning best of luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    See below for my post last week Yoda, none of the played yet, but training mad, apparently Steph isn't coming back now though.
    whoops! my bad. apologies.
    ya heard steph is staying at mayfield, who have appointed dave hill as gaffer, if anything they will be fit and well drilled this year and should be in contention also! besides that, not hearing much about any clubs just yet, i suppose you won't know who's where until the season kicks off, looking forward to it already.

Anyone got the draw for the keane cup, and when the games are to be played nothing on the msl site so far.
    Bake em away Toys

Keane Cup

From what I hear, we've got Ballincollig, Mary's and Midleton.

It seems like it was only yesterday that the season ended. Here we go again....
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

Quote Originally Posted by gee wizz View Post
    Anyone got the draw for the keane cup, and when the games are to be played nothing on the msl site so far.
    Keane cup games begin Saturday week, the 23rd, there are also games the following Thursday and again the Saturday after. The fixtures were on the website earlier this week but for some reason the link has been removed.

Kean cup Fixtures

From the MSL website - Full list of Keane Cup Fixtures

Group Matches
    Weekend 22/23/24 August 2pm KO
    ===============================
    Avondale Utd v Youghal Utd
    Tramore Ath v Ringmahon Rangers
    Glasheen v Carrigaline Utd
    Casement Celtic v Templemount Celtic
    Everton v Leeds
    Blarney Utd v Lakewood Ath
    Ballinhassig v Cobh Wanderers
    Douglas Hall v Midleton
    Fermoy v Mallow Utd
    Mayfield Utd v St Mary's

Thursday 28th 7pm KO
    ====================
    Youghal Utd v Tramore Ath
    Ringmahon Rangers v Avondale Utd
    Casement Celtic v Carrigaline Utd
    Templemount Celtic v Glasheen
    Leeds v Passage
    Lakewood Ath v Castleview
    Cobh Wanderers v College Corinthians
    Midleton v Ballincollig
    Mallow Utd v Bandon
    Mayfield Utd v Rockmount

Weekend 30/31 August 2pm KO
    ===========================
    Tramore Ath v Avondale Utd
    Youghal Utd v Ringmahon Rangers
    Templemount Celtic v Carrigaline Utd
    Casement Celtic v Glasheen
    Passage v Everton
    Castleview v Blarney Utd
    College Corinthians v Ballinhassig
    Ballincollig v Douglas Hall
    Bandon v Fermoy
    Rockmount v St Mary's

Ucc Players

Hi lads, I used always follow UCC and their matches but moved away around a year ago but Iam back now, was just woundering where the following players are playing now or are they even playing??? Always thought they were excellent players,

Peter Cuthbert - Goalkeeper
    Brendan O Connell - Goalkeeper

Owen Costine - Center Half
    Alan ryan - Center Half
    Paul O Brien - Center Half

Shane Hennessey
    Gramham Wilshaw

As far as I know all were internationals at university standard, where are they now. Any info would be appreciated

Brendan O'Connell is with Avondale; Graham Wilshaw was with Rockmount last season - still there Cliff?
    Can't help on any of the others...
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

43 Posts
    Wilshaw was with Mount last season, injured for most of it, cracking player was a big loss. Hope he get's it right this season.

Yer man Shane Henessey (Wanchope?) if it is the same lad had a good season with us two seasons ago, but not sure where he is now.

Cuthbert's with midleton and o connell and o brien are with avondale
    "Failure to Prepare. Prepare to Fail"

Roy Keane

Thanks

Cheers lads, ya cliff thats the fella, lunatic but outstanding player, found out too Costine and Ryan are in Dublin, O Brien was in america but came back half way through the season and joined avondale but I found out that he has now gone and is playing in scotland, and Cuthbert doesnt have a club, honestly he is an outstanding player, great adddition to any team looking for a keeper, when hes fit one of the best in the league honestly.

Who do people think for the league??? Rockmount, Avondale, Hall??????

O'Brien playing in Scotland??that's hilarious,he wasnt even making the Avondale squad last season when they were picking 20 man squads for cup games in Dublin etc and supposedly they only had 21 at training.
    Wilshaw is a top player alright and Cuthbert and O'Connell are both outstanding keepers.
    As far as being internationals....they all were except for O'Brien as far as i know