Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Official transfers, new contracts (NO RUMOURS!)

Quote Originally Posted by Vinchenzo View Post
    Philly Hughes has left Dundalk for Kildare County.
    Finished Hughes more like

Quote Originally Posted by dcfc_legend9 View Post
    Neil McCafferty - Released - I believe due to breach of contract. Not turning up for a heart scan or something. Find £100 and told not to come back.
    Good.

I was at a wedding on Saturday and heard from someone I know who goes to the same gym he does that he's a lazy fecker - stops training the second the backroom staff take their eye off him, interrupts other team member's when they're training etc.

Huge potential, zero application. The guy's trouble, so getting rid of him was right.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Good.

I was at a wedding on Saturday and heard from someone I know who goes to the same gym he does that he's a lazy fecker - stops training the second the backroom staff take their eye off him, interrupts other team member's when they're training etc.

Huge potential, zero application. The guy's trouble, so getting rid of him was right.
    In fairness he's had a tough time - released bu Charlton and dumped by the Girls Aloud one.

Is that the same fella?

74 Posts
    All Galway United's players Released and retained see here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/squad/suqad-update.html .Good luck to all the lads who are leaving its a sad time as most have been around for a good while.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    All Galway United's players Released and retained see here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/squad/suqad-update.html .Good luck to all the lads who are leaving its a sad time as most have been around for a good while.
    ALAN MURPHY!!!!Hope we move quick to sign him, he is a good player

74 Posts
    He had 2 very average seasons since he left ye lads and also I doubt vey much that he would go Full Time.He still is a Legend down here though and its a pity to see him go.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    In fairness he's had a tough time - released bu Charlton and dumped by the Girls Aloud one.

Is that the same fella?
    Yeah, but in fairness at least he got a rattle at her

Was captain of the Charlton under-19 team from what I heard. Was he not meant to sign for Bury?

Quote Originally Posted by Vinchenzo View Post
    Philly Hughes has left Dundalk for Kildare County.
    May have left Dundalk, but hasnt joined kildare county.
    Cmon County!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Yeah, but in fairness at least he got a rattle at her

Was captain of the Charlton under-19 team from what I heard. Was he not meant to sign for Bury?
    Good player imo. If he had got a run in the team he may have knuckled down. However, a succession of managers refused to play him. I heard that Harps wouldn't take him in the summer when offered. Obviously, something up with the lad's attitude, called Millions by the Derry players due to the amount of spoofing about his London lifestyle and constant name dropping.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

38 Posts
    Philly Hughes was sitting behind me at the Ireland game, spouting off. He's been sacked and paid up by Dundalk but definitely hasn't signed for Kildare or anyone else. Apparently the story in the paper was the first John Ryan heard of the "deal" too.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Adam Hughes is definetely going to Drogheda.

Marc McCullough from Shels to Galway

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maynard View Post
    EDIT: Just seen Shels forum
    Last edited by Aaron; 13/11/2007 at 11:04 PM.

3,265 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maynard View Post
    Who are you sad for?

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Adam Hughes is definetely going to Drogheda.
    Signed and sealed.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Darragh Magure is now officially a Hoop, as is Darren Stapleton, we also signed some other junkie reject we could do without but hey, in Scully we trust

Koh
    Thomas Davis have said they will be the last man standing, they were WRONG!!

SRFC will NEVER die!!

Hughes signing confirmed on official site
    http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts...ArticleID=1277

144 Posts
    The Beast has signed a new 3 year deal.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops_R_Us View Post
    Andy Myler is an absolute legend in the eircom League, and a thorough gentleman to boot (and to think some waterford fans booed him off on Friday night, for shame). Thanks for your efforts in the Hoops Andy and good luck in the rest of your career.
    I will second that, Andy is a legend and the perfect gentleman. Best of luck Andy from all the Drogs

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Good player imo. If he had got a run in the team he may have knuckled down. However, a succession of managers refused to play him. I heard that Harps wouldn't take him in the summer when offered. Obviously, something up with the lad's attitude, called Millions by the Derry players due to the amount of spoofing about his London lifestyle and constant name dropping.
    Higsy would know him well enough, if McCaffery wasn't knuckling down then Higsy wouldn't touch him with a barge poll.
    He is also rumoured to be/have been on fairly big wages at Derry.

Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast