Thread: What a clown...

What a clown...

The little one shows himself up ...again...trying to be all pally with McCarthy.

SC Oh we met before Mick....MICK - Have we??? (with Shake of head)

Last edited by gustavo; 23/07/2007 at 10:23 AM.

Class.

*waits for Bohs fans to post here with "Obsessed"*

Formerly: wild rover
    certainly very funny. not particulary bothered by him but nice to see him with his head in the clouds again

5 points behind them now...it can be done [yes bohs fans, do i have my head in the clouds too]

let them worry away about their high profile friendlys, we'll keep it low key and see who fairs out best this season and the next few years when it all goes down the drain for them

Talk about the Rovers b side up at Bohs, I reckon we will catch them yet.

From the Bohs message board
    That was absolutely shocking, might as well have been a defeat rather than a draw against them minnows, they were **** and we were embarrassing.

Mansaram and Pooley were absolutely brutal tonight and if Connor makes any decent signings it should be to replace these jokers.

Pooley was caught out of positions loads of times, he walked himself into trouble when there was no reason for it and his general play was crap, I don’t think he won a header throughout the match because he kept misjudging the ball, Burns wasn’t much better, I really can’t wait for McGuinness to be back.

What the **** is the point on hoofing the ball up to Mansaram, who for the height of him is terrible in the air; he failed to win one header when he was under any sort of pressure, in my opinion he is no more than an impact sub.

I could be wrong but I don’t even think we had a shot on target against arguably the worst keeper in the league for which Seán Connor has to take the blame, he said in the press conference the other day that we really need to win against Derry, so that’s exactly why he sent the team out to play **** long ball football, against **** opposition, when there was absolutely no need for it.

Damien Hancock is a bottler as well, afraid to make the correct decisions, the flare up near the end was all down to him because he hadn’t got the balls to stand up to them Derry knackers. At least 2 Derry players should have been sent off - since when is a blatant elbow only a yellow card?

BTW, Connor says Chris Turner is the "best young midfielder in the country", I doubt that very much, Connor doesn't seem to know how to use midfielders so I doubt he has any clue in judging their ability
    Highlight of the match was when Wardy walked past F and
    G.

Why has Connor signed Turner, last year in the Showgrounds he was hardly noticeable. This season he was a revalation even though he played frig all.
    Its a bad move football wise for Turner because the next time he sees a football at Dalymount will be with a pair of binoculars.

137 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Guts&Glory View Post
    The little one shows himself up ...again...trying to be all pally with McCarthy.

SC Oh we met before Mick....MICK - Have we??? (with Shake of head)

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=uJODMMHvEdI
    SC: Yeah, you gave me your autograph.....
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Had to have a dig at us again the oul prikc. 'we have better facilities and medical staff here'

also he always wants to take credit for things....'I brought him over from derby to sligo...I rated him highly'

He held onto McCarthy's hand an awfully long time there ... notice how Mick tried to pull it back twice but Connor kept his grip on. Must have been some funny thoughts in Mick's mind there about the nature of Connor's admiration of him.

David Brent comes to mind!
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Fair play Sean stating ye have a better medical team at Bohs that will speed up chrissy's recovery.Wouldnt have much faith in any of them if he can pass a medical while while carrying a serious injury.

He the says Chris is one of the best midfielders in the league, true but not under his management.Ended up playing him left wing as often as he could.
    Cooke has goten the best from him as with Faz and Judge also

Also how many more players can he sign 30+ and counting just shows he hasnt much of a clue just trying to buy the league

Just shows Sean doesnt give a toss about spending the clubs money or their future as long as he can buy his way to a bigger club...

Cant see him being there next season

I'd say Sean has this poster up on his bedroom wall
    http://www.bohemians.ie/home/img/_sunderland.jpg.jpg

what kind of contract was it that connors signed with bohs? was it for just one year?

Connor can talk - why use a few words of wisdom when you can spew hours of utter drivel!

have to say that connor fella, sounds like a right ****.....i reckon he has one thing and one thing only on his mind!

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    .....i reckon he has one thing and one thing only on his mind!
    where he's gonna get his next cheeseburger from
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    Just shows Sean doesnt give a toss about spending the clubs money or their future as long as he can buy his way to a bigger club...

Cant see him being there next season
    I can't see him being there next season either but i can't see him going to a bigger club.have a look at the bohs forum,they are swiftly losing patience with him.they are playing poor football,long ball all the time and crowd numbers are falling.The fans are losing patience with his constant bluffing i.e going on about his contacts with steve bruce etc, contacts which he never used for them,same as when he was here.One fan also makes the point that they haven't really improved that much and there position is a bit false when you consider that shelbourne are no longer in the league and derry have been playing way below their usual standards.Find it hard to argue with that really.I can't see him going any higher than bohs. I think the man has been found out at last and i can't wait 2 see him fall on his sword and fade into oblivion again.

where he's gonna get his next cheeseburger from
    ya that and trying to get across the water....

What a plonker