Thread: Docu on Limerick Soviet tonight

Docu on Limerick Soviet tonight

The RTE One show Urban Tales are showing a piece about the short lived Limerick Soviet tonight at 7PM if anyones interested. A proud moment in Limerick and Irelands history that is rarely mentioned, so I'm looking forward to it

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    The RTE One show Urban Tales are showing a piece about the short lived Limerick Soviet tonight at 7PM if anyones interested. A proud moment in Limerick and Irelands history that is rarely mentioned, so I'm looking forward to it
    feck, I won't be home until 8!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

You can get a free online copy of Liam Cahill's excellent Forgotten Revolution at LimerickSoviet.com as well

There you have it, sold out by the rest of the country

No wonder we're so violent

Maybe we should start calling ourselves the Rebel county, make our own t-shirts and tell all and sundry we're the real capital, actually on second thoughts that would be pathetic

I say we be snooty to other Irish folk FOREVER

Just remember lads, if ye're rising up again, watch those Cork supporters. Going by Pete and Peader, that lot will be on the front lines of the counter revolution!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Just remember lads, if ye're rising up again, watch those Cork supporters. Going by Pete and Peader, that lot will be on the front lines of the counter revolution!
    We've been stockpiling firearms in Limerick for years though

Cork will flow red with "Rebel" blood while you boys in Dublin are still deciding the wording of your "strongly worded" statement of support

We've been stockpiling firearms in Limerick for years though

Cork will flow red with "Rebel" blood while you boys in Dublin are still deciding the wording of your "strongly worded" statement of support
    Does every thread you're involved in have to end in you asking for some form of genocide to occur?

It's in my essence man, you know that

Well we have to make ourselves look good to future leaving cert history students you know!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Well we have to make ourselves look good to future leaving cert history students you know!
    Don't worry much like the Limerick Soviet, I'm sure it'll be erased from the history books unless we're victorius

In which case, you'll have been lined up against a wall for your cowardice so won't matter to you either way

Right I'll leave it to the pair of ye to plan the Uprising, I'm off to catch a train to limerick, on reflection I probably shouldn't have been bad mouthing the Rebels before going outside, they have spies everywhere you know, especially in Cork!

Don't worry, we'll avenge your death!

1,002 Posts
    Just put the word "boy" on the end of every sentence, and you'll make it.

230 Posts
    Don't worry much like the Limerick Soviet, I'm sure it'll be erased from the history books unless we're victorius

In which case, you'll have been lined up against a wall for your cowardice so won't matter to you either way
    And here I was thinking that ye were starting another football team.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    And here I was thinking that ye were starting another football team.
    Would've been quite the name alright

I lobbied for it