Thread: Quotes from Dundalk manager

37 Posts

Quotes from Dundalk manager

Dundalk manager John Gill has some intersting things to say on www.dundalkfc.com

"The only thing is, I say to the players remember the good times when they last because the bad times are only round the corner as well.”
    He must be preparing his players for a defeat in Terryland.

“Its Russian Roulette, five bullets left now, hopefully one of them self-destructs this weekend. Galway have got to go to Harps which is a
    difficult place to go, a local derby, and Rovers have Kildare at home..."

Geography is not his strength. A local derby me @r$e.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

God, is that ironic after last night's chanting.

Quote Originally Posted by monzo View Post
    God, is that ironic after last night's chanting.
    which chant would that be?
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Apparently (I was based at the Town End for the entire 90 minutes) there was a chant of 'What's it like to have a Queen'!

btw fair play on coming up and making a great atmosphere lads.

Great nite but there was only will one bad point about the whole night. We could not stay to have the craic with the hen night in gallens afterwards. I always like going to finn park when i can make it. usually good craic in gallens even if the result does not go our way. I thought there might have been more harps fans there but fair play to your own drummer.