Page 1 of 174 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Limerick Division 1B 2008/09

Anyone got first round of fixtures and dates for the opening games?
    Any early predictions lads?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

25 Posts
    Are you serious?

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Are you serious?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Anyone got first round of fixtures and dates for the opening games?
    Any early predictions lads?
    Ya, here's a prediction, a long dark trophyless season for Park Rgs..

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Great prediction kid,You still fingers crossed about 5th spot eh?

Hail Hail!!

pike b .. a bit harsh after the season ye just had .

park were not to far of promotion last year & have a chance of getting a lot of new players this season due to newtown f.c. in shannon disbanding... it's a little bit early for predictions .

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post

park were not to far of promotion last year & have a chance of getting a lot of new players this season due to newtown f.c. in shannon disbanding... it's a little bit early for predictions .
    Ya but I like winding up Spudd... And he seems to enjoy it.

Great prediction kid,You still fingers crossed about 5th spot eh?
    Kid??
    Did you suddenly age and become 45 or are you trying to act all tough like a Limerick sham??
    Doesn't suit you boy...

Kid??
    Did you suddenly age and become 45 or are you trying to act all tough like a Limerick sham??
    Doesn't suit you boy...
    Is that not a dig at your own people there pike B,limerick shams
    Pike B are you still aiming for your beloved 5th spot in the league.

Hail Hail!!

Is that not a dig at your own people there pike B,limerick shams
    Pike B are you still aiming for your beloved 5th spot in the league.
    No. New target. Finish above Park. At all costs...

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post

Unfortunetely 1 point off promotion,but lets not get into that,its in the past,all going to plan it will be a different scenario this season,then we wont have to read any more of these lovely posts from pikey B

Hail Hail!!

Unfortunetely 1 point off promotion,but lets not get into that,its in the past,all going to plan it will be a different scenario this season,then we wont have to read any more of these lovely posts from pikey B

I like that. You come up with that on your own, or have you a team of monkies working around the clock for you..

Now your talking,ye will need to bring in alot new faces to compete with the stronger teams in the league,but goodluck with it,god loves a tryer.....but hates a failure

Hail Hail!!

Now your talking,ye will need to bring in alot new faces to compete with the stronger teams in the league,but goodluck with it,god loves a tryer.....but hates a failure
    Tell you that last season did he??

No he told us to stay away from the relegation zone and not get beating in every second game by 3 - 4 goals.

Hail Hail!!

Spudd had a good season last year....He scored three against Pike B? .
    Last year was disapointing. More than missing out on promotion the lowest point was losing 7-1 to Coonagh and the miserable finish to the season vs Prospect where we lacked hunger and driver. I hope that changes this year the lads deserve it...
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

No he told us to stay away from the relegation zone and not get beating in every second game by 3 - 4 goals.
    3or4? We lost most games 5or8!! Shambolic season, but at least we are honest about it.. And are trying to put it right.

Anyway, I grow weary of this bickering crap so see you when the action starts..

[quote=Axe Man;975079]Spudd had a good season last year....He scored three against Pike B? .
    Last year was disapointing. More than missing out on promotion the lowest point was losing 7-1 to Coonagh and the miserable finish to the season vs Prospect where we lacked hunger and driver. I hope that changes this year the lads deserve it...

Talking

[quote=Pike B;975099]
    Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Spudd had a good season last year....He scored three against Pike B? .

class pike b

Pike B going to Hill Celtic ???

How are you going to do this when your playing in 1A with Hill Celtic ? With all your mates ?

Page 1 of 174 1231151101 ... LastLast