Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Trappatoni Quotes Thread

Trappatoni Quotes Thread

Well Lads. Given the quality of the qoutes so far, it might be worth gathering up all of Traps Words of Wisdom so that we can look back on them at the end and marvel at the greatness that was put upon us.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

On improving the little things...

"For example, a player is looking down at the ground and I shout, "Turn and look a the ball. There isn't money on the pitch. Keep your eyes on the ball".

'You can improve your position immediately if you keep your eye on the ball. What is there to look at on the pitch? Grass. It's a habit. I get animated because I want to help them and I want to win.'

111 Posts
    Liked the one about John Delaney having a great game in defence for us.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

1,914 Posts
    17th May

“It is a very, very beautiful colour,” Trap beamed as he admired his green FAI tracksuit

embarrassing

Id like to nominate Skitz for the TOTM award.

3,253 Posts
    You can do so by pressing the red button atop his post.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skitz3 View Post
    embarrassing
    You must lead a very sad life since you have nothing better to do than go onto a forum for a team that you say you hate to try to wind up people
    Its really not that complicated!!!

embarrassing

Sad, feel sorry for you, to be so bitter so young
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

67 Posts
    embarrassing

Indeed you are

Trappatoni on Stephen Ireland (or Skitz as he likes to be known now)

“I am confident, I trust he will come back. I spoke with him and normally when I speak with a player, I look the player in the eyes. The eyes never lie.

161 Posts
    Trap did say this about Di Canio when Trap was manager of Italy. 'There will have to be a bubonic plague for me to pick Di Canio.'

embarrassing
    god what a tool. i assume u are some pathetic english kid with very little going for you in life. sad.

2,646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scooby Doo View Post
    god what a tool. i assume u are some pathetic english kid with very little going for you in life. sad.
    according to his profile he is a "facist" Shelbourne fan, whatever "facist" means???

38 Posts
    Man, in the forum index the heading for this thread appears, when you read it quickly at 4 in the morning after a few beers it looks like "Trappatoni Quits Thread"

Quote Originally Posted by Scooby Doo View Post
    give him a break lads. He watched "Mike Bassett: England Manager" in 2004 so he's obviously an expert.

I'm born and bred in Dublin, still living here too after 24 years and i've never seen Mike Bassett. What is pathetic is this thread and the "Irish" national team.

Oh and SkStu, it's a play on the word facist taken from a quote by another member of this forum.

162 Posts
    What is pathetic is this thread and the "Irish" national team.
    Normally, I wouldn't allow myself to be dragged in, but this takes the biscuit. The only reason most of us log on to this forum is because we've been following the fortunes of Ireland's senior international team for most of our lives, we are fervent and passionate supporters, through good times and bad. It has been a point of benevolent expression for our sense of national pride. We log on here because we wish to share opinions and information about the team we care so much for.

If you can't relate to that, and the light-hearted attempts at comic relief which we care to express, why bother with the blatant wind-ups? What kind of gratification can you take from it? The Irish international team is socially important. The team, and its fans, have contributed more to this country, and enhanced our reputation around the world, more than can ever be accomplished with such negative, poorly-articulated cynicism. Grow up.
    Last edited by Supreme feet; 09/06/2008 at 2:24 AM.

If this lad is a Eircom league fan is there any way of banning him from this part of the Forum and only allowing him to post on the Eircom League part? He says he lives by the river... More like he lives in the river like most dirty rats.
    Pull my finger!!!

20 Posts
    Guys, can we ignore this plank? Thought we'd be having a little fun quoting the big man himself; instead we're just rising to an obvious troll (who I've reported anyway) who is clearly like a bottle empty.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast