Thread: Mns-12/5/08

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    I wouldnt expect him to know a Yeats poem to be fair
    Thats understandable, but 7 times 6?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

ah lads in fairness any of ye that know the lad will know he's far from thick, he seemed very nervous starting off the interview and towards the end she was just asking him stupid questions...yeats poem,taoiseach,connaght championship???id say a bit of slagging will be done on the training ground!

we informed him last night of the correct answer...he didnt seem to impressed!

Formerly: wild rover

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    we informed him last night of the correct answer...he didnt seem to impressed!
    I think it is a good thing we didn't hear what he said!

Conor O'Grady's was much better. Or was it Brush.

"Who will win the first Divsion"

"Couldn't care less"

New segment of the programme coming up and all I can say is - that fecking Sligo squad are nutters. Can't say too much at the mo - all will be 'revealed' during the summer.

BTW Sligo to feature in Raiders section again this Monday - hopefully. Not good from a Rovers point of view though.

Quote Originally Posted by CameramanConka View Post
    Conor O'Grady's was much better. Or was it Brush.

"Who will win the first Divsion"

"Couldn't care less"

New segment of the programme coming up and all I can say is - that fecking Sligo squad are nutters. Can't say too much at the mo - all will be 'revealed' during the summer.

BTW Sligo to feature in Raiders section again this Monday - hopefully. Not good from a Rovers point of view though.
    not the whole team just danny and chrissy

Chrissy is by FAR the biggest...other noteable mentions would be peersy, cash , foyzer and brushy! boydy would have had to have been here if he was stil here!!

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    Chrissy is by FAR the biggest...other noteable mentions would be peersy, cash , foyzer and brushy! boydy would have had to have been here if he was stil here!!
    ya raf as well

I hear that Butler needs a minder when he's on a night out
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    wouldn't be surprised.

Cashy and Dick are good crack when drunk,id imagine Danny and Chrissy are destructive
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Cashy and Dick are good crack when drunk,id imagine Danny and Chrissy are destructive
    ya dannys mad in a car,i have watched his pulling skids in the showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    eh, youd be correct there donal!

Great bunch of lads though. Real team spirit up there.

Why do we refer it to up when it's south of us

South of where??

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    South of where??
    Derry AFAIK

SLAM! (Attempts to shut door on major wind-up invitation)
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    SLAM! (Attempts to shut door on major wind-up invitation)

dont worry, i dont have a clue either!