Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: eL politics

Originally posted by Neil
    The Shed End Invisibles do their best like all the fan groups.
    who are ya?
    who are ya?
    life is random

We have enough "enemies" with Rovers, Bohs without adding Pats to that list!

It's good that we can actually go for pints in the "Pats pub" after the game, sing "You are a Jackeen...." and not get any aggro.
    That's because they are not scum like Rovers!
    Seriously, I don't any real problem with Pats fans (apart from the fact that they are jackeens ) it's just that I'm getting sick of them going on about how they are so glad that Dolan's gone and how they're better off without him etc etc etc.
    Anyway, their loss is our gain.
    Champions!

Originally posted by Colm
    They say that the majority of Pats fans are glad to see the back of Dolan, I don't believe that for a second. I think that it is just a small group of fans who Dolan must have crossed on some issue or other and that now said small group of fans have a petty vendetta against the man that has done more for their club than anyone has or will do in the future.
    Bit like the Gunther Out brigade?

GWA - after a littany of comments by Dolan on Pats, Collins mentioned the fact that their is more unity at the club than in previous years. Nothing more, nothing less... what the **** are you getting so wound up about?

Colm - Fine if you choose not to believe every Pats fan who tells you that the majority of us wanted him to go and you'd rather believe your own thoughts which have no basis in fact. Not my problem., however everyone knows how much more Brian Kerr put in to this club and to believe anything else is just ignorent (For a start he remortgaged his house for us...)

Colm, GWA - name one original song sung by Cork or Bohs. At least Rovers have the "Superhoops" thing So Cork have 3 waveys and one 451 banner - wow! And if you think Bohs have any sort of colour to bring....

Have a look at these 5 pics and try tell me that yourselves, Rovers and Bohs are far ahead of us in terms of colour
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...eon_flags1.JPG
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...0bannercor.JPG
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...zpix/boez4.JPG
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...vers_camac.JPG
    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...overs_shed.JPG

And if you want us to stop whining, stop talking ****e about us....

LOL

THIS THREAD IS HILARIOUS!

Re: In fairness

Originally posted by Aberdonian Stu

The only thing wrong with giving a manager a weekly column is it leads to overexposure of their club and not enough coverage of the other clubs.
    I don't think any of the clubs are currently overexposed. If anything, we need more media coverage. We're not exactly competing that well with Man Utd.

Grateful though I am, the only reall tv coverage is on late on Monday night. Not exactly prometime.

That really only leaves the papers. We should try to get more articles in there, not less.

check out

www.thesei.tk

we've nothing to fear from cork fans in the colours and atmos department

our record stands up to anyone in this division

and theres plenty of pics there to prove it

personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra group like ourselves

Re: check out

Originally posted by wws
    www.thesei.tk

we've nothing to fear from cork fans in the colours and atmos department

our record stands up to anyone in this division

and theres plenty of pics there to prove it

personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra group like ourselves
    Stop whining.... your just a load of big time charlies that are jealous of Cork now they've got Dolo..... Everyone knows that getting the biggest home crowds makes you the best supporters in the world ever - would ya ever cop on.... The SEI are just pathetic...

Christ, twas more like Shed End Invisibles last Friday June 6 when City played up there.

No flags, no colour and very little singing.

City had three waveys that day as well as the green smoke and a few banners. Two drums and a anti-drugs banner that went "missing"!

Re: check out

Originally posted by wws
    personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra...
    At the risk of being linched next time i'm Cork i'd agree that Rovers have the most organised colours and atmosphere group in the league.

Maybe playing in Richmond Park encourages supporters to add some colours to the surroundings.

Talking we know

were we stand, and I'm afraid Cork fans are not even close

we deliberately did no display for Cork
    to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury

the week before the place was packed to the rafters for the bohs game

Re: we know

Originally posted by wws
    we deliberately did no display for Cork

BULLSH!T

Ye did no display coz not enough people turned up to help out!

I read some comments on the Invisibles message board saying it was embarassing when ye had no flags or anything and the City lads unfurled 3 big ones!

Same old Jackeens!
    Champions!

Re: Re: we know

BULLSH!T

I read some comments on the Invisibles message board saying it was embarassing when ye had no flags or anything and the City lads unfurled 3 big ones!

LOL

U really are a muppet!

I could just point out that we did all that and than some down in Cork first day of the season, selective memory is great

I get the impression that some of you lot have only ever seen a couple of games in this country

Re: Re: Re: we know

Originally posted by wws
    LOL

U really are a muppet!
    Tut tut

Anyway u don't deny the fact that it was more a case of not enough people turning up to help...

So why come up BULL about "deliberately doing no display for Cork to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury"

That's the kind of "we are untouchable" attitude that (I think) GWA and Colm were on about. You have just proved their point! And I thought they were being a bit harsh!

Talking do u lads honestly...

in all seriousness believe a mere 3 flags is somehow putting you on our level?

hilarious stuff

I can only assume its a **** take

Re: Re: Re: Re: we know

Tut tut

Anyway u don't deny the fact that it was more a case of not enough people turning up to help...

So why come up BULL about "deliberately doing no display for Cork to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury"

That's the kind of "we are untouchable" attitude that (I think) GWA and Colm were on about. You have just proved their point! And I thought they were being a bit harsh!

enough fans?????

it takes only about 30 fans to put up display materials
    are you now telling me we didn't have 30 fans???

lads quit while your behind

Re: do u lads honestly...

Originally posted by wws
    in all seriousness believe a mere 3 flags is somehow putting you on our level?
    "On our level"

That hole your digging is bigger than the ones you see behind the goal in Richmond Park...

Idiots. You really do have delusions of granduer.

Ye're so called display in Turners cross in April was a joke. There was no display. What was the display. Has anyone apart from Pats fans ever even mentioned that display.

Now go away.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

good god

you guys actually believe 3 flags is a breakthrough

who said GWA? most of your own on this mb
    thats who

the pics speak for themselves anyway so this is pointless goin around in circles,

facts

you dont have a fans grouping that I know off
    you're not organised on any level
    you dont have half the amount of display materials that we use
    you dont have any pictures that come close to matching the colour we bring to games

all fact, not made up drivel
    Last edited by wws; 26/06/2003 at 12:55 PM.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast