Thread: Would you cough up 10 Euros for a manager?

161 Posts

Would you cough up 10 Euros for a manager?

80.000 fans paying 10 euros a year for a top class manager. I would gladly pay 10 euros a year to help pay the salary of a top manager/coach for Ireland. What do others think? And the choice of manager could not be made by Delaney alone.

1,001 Posts
    a sniper would be much cheaper. 2 bullets.

No i wouldnt cough up the money for a manager, the fat cats at the fai should be taking pay cuts . Where is all the money the FAI have made over the years ? All lined in fatcats wages and expenses
    Us supporters shell out enough to follow the team home and away .

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew1977 View Post
    No i wouldnt cough up the money for a manager, the fat cats at the fai should be taking pay cuts . Where is all the money the FAI have made over the years ? All lined in fatcats wages and expenses
    Us supporters shell out enough to follow the team home and away .
    Then would you pay 10 euros to get Stan and Seanie each a oneway flight to Barkino Fasa?

FORMERLY: Youwerethereray Traps Cat's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Then would you pay 10 euros to get Stan and Seanie each a oneway flight to Barkino Fasa?

The Federation Burkinabe de Foot-ball has moved quickly to deny internet rumours that Burkina Faso head coach Didier Notheaux is to be replaced by Irishman Steve Staunton. Experianced defender and Team Captain, Moussa Boureima Ouattara, who also runs a thriving Candle - Stick making business , has vowed to quit international football should the rumours from Irish fan site , foot.ie be true.

Speaking from his place of business in Ouagadougou , Ouattara said: "If that muppett takes over , im outta here"
    Last edited by Traps Cat; 23/09/2007 at 5:02 PM. Reason: spelling
    "The cat is in it, but it's open - and it's a wild cat"

Quote Originally Posted by Youwerethereray View Post
    The Federation Burkinabe de Foot-ball has moved quickly to deny internet rumours that Burkina Faso head coach Didier Notheaux is to be replaced by Irishman Steve Staunton. Experianced defender and Team Captain, Moussa Boureima Ouattara, who also runs a thriving Candle - Stick making business , has vowed to quit international football should the rumours from Irish fan site , foot.ie be true.

Speaking from his place of business in Ouagadougou , Ouattara said: "If that muppett takes over , im outta here"

lads money is not the problem here at all. Its picking Staunton as manager. Himself and Robson are on 750,000 euros a years which is plenty for an international manager.
    In Trap we trust

Are the FAI still paying Robson. Is he still the assistant manager ? FFS

Quote Originally Posted by andrew1977 View Post
    No i wouldnt cough up the money for a manager, the fat cats at the fai should be taking pay cuts .
    Excellent point. Our manager was a totally inept choice and shown up the stupidity of Delaneys statement of getting a 'world class' manager. A bit of me is glad they will have to pay Stans contract in full to reward the stupidity of giving him such a good 4 year contract. Maybe the harsh lessons will be learned and in Eamonn Dunphys words, the FAI will stop tiring 'rinky dinky coaches that wouldnt get a job in any other international team'

1euro a year for every man, woman and child in the state to pay Jose's wages.

Bertie could call it 'The Special Tax'.

Oh and an extra surcharge of 20cent in the first year to pay off the other muppet.

Every multimillionaire pays an extra 1% in income tax would more than cover it.
    Let the people who can afford to pay. It's not as if the super rich contribute a red cent to Irish football now is it?

3,255 Posts
    Yes they do - through their taxes at least.

Also, if you want something, why should someone else get it for you?

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy View Post
    Now now, leave Ealing Green out of this :0)
    Haven't seen him on these boards in ages. He probably hung himself with his ourweecountry scarf after the last two NI results brought his team crashing back down to where they belong.

Quote Originally Posted by BobbySands View Post
    Are the FAI still paying Robson. Is he still the assistant manager ?
    No.

He is the international crime correspondant, err no i mean , international football adviser, or sorry was that foreign football consultant, ahh feck it, i can't remember ... he's meant to tell Stan what to do!!!!

How much do we retrospectively owe Stan?

Pack of Monster Munch and a 10 cent mix?
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Would you cough up 10 Euros for a manager?

- no - the last time i did that, they appointed Stan, and i still got 4 euro change.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    80.000 fans paying 10 euros a year for a top class manager. I would gladly pay 10 euros a year to help pay the salary of a top manager/coach for Ireland. What do others think? And the choice of manager could not be made by Delaney alone.
    €10 is the hourly rate Stan is worth..at most.

We could have had Troussier for €650k. Stan and the geriatric Robson cost €700k. No whip around needed.

1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scram View Post

We could have had Troussier for €650k. Stan and the geriatric Robson cost €700k. No whip around needed.
    Troussier would be a waste of money. He's a very poor tactical manager.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Troussier would be a waste of money. He's a very poor tactical manager.
    It would not take any great tactician to figure out Andy Reid and Lee Carsley in the middle and that if you are going to play O'Shea and Kelly you play O'Shea left and Kelly right, or that there are 90+ minutes in a game and as a manager you should not be high fiving your number 9 when taking him off with 5 minutes left! You can't surely suggest that Troussier would have been worse that Stan!