Thread: Castlebar Celtic U-17 & U-18

Question

the final has been changed to 2.30 not 3.00 as was written on the posters around town, it might cause a bit of confusion 4 the game!!

does any one no when mayo 07 u 18 league kicks off.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    the final has been changed to 2.30 not 3.00 as was written on the posters around town, it might cause a bit of confusion 4 the game!!
    thanks for that
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Best of Luck to the Celtic lads on Sunday

Gwan Celtic, I see where they have the most goals scored against the tightest defence!! Heres to bringing the Cup home on Sunday!! (Or down the road )

cmon celtic

best of luck to the celts in milebush on sunday hopefully thell be carrying the fai cup with them on sunday night

Good luck Celtic from the spiritual home of Mayo football.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

I hear that there are plenty of goodies for the final in the Tweed Centre on Main Street in Castlebar.

Well done lads, ye did us proud, 2-1 to the Celtic

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Well done lads, ye did us proud, 2-1 to the Celtic
    well done to the lads,braging rights restored in the county town.
    by the way mid-west radio coverage was a disgrace,biggest game in mayo (ireland) and their in galway,bring back c.r.c.
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    well done to the lads,braging rights restored in the county town.
    by the way mid-west radio coverage was a disgrace,biggest game in mayo (ireland) and their in galway,bring back c.r.c.

braging right - congrats to the 3 swinford lads on the panel, danny, niall and gary - and congrats to the team - third team from mayo to win a national cup!

Well done to the Celtic Lads. Congrats!

what a team the celtic under 18's are, i've never seen a junior team pass the ball and play SEXY football the way they do, hopefully most of them stay with celtic and we'll be treated to proper football, played right!!! well done celts!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Well done Celtic. Great win and great achievement and it meant a helluva lot to Tommie Ketterick and the emotion really came through with him. Delighted in particular for Pat Gavin and Pat Naughton as they put in so much for kids football in Castlebar. Delighted for the players, particularly the ones I know. A number of Westport people have held their hands up and said fair play to Celtic. We all know the rivalry between Westport United and Castlebar Celtic but we can bury the rivalry for this success.

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Well done Celtic. Great win and great achievement and it meant a helluva lot to Tommie Ketterick and the emotion really came through with him. Delighted in particular for Pat Gavin and Pat Naughton as they put in so much for kids football in Castlebar. Delighted for the players, particularly the ones I know. A number of Westport people have held their hands up and said fair play to Celtic. We all know the rivalry between Westport United and Castlebar Celtic but we can bury the rivalry for this success.
    Well said TB.- A real Mayo football man!
    Well pointed out about Pat Gavin and Pat Naughton, and Numerous others in that club. I Read D. Kilkelly and H.Jennings mention the same thing last week in a paper- That title wasnt just won in 90 minutes last sunday. It was a result of years of planning, hard work, and hard decisions made years ago, from these men regarding the importance of youths to a club. This is highlighted, when you see clubs who have little or no youth structure, struggle in senior football in the mayo league. Pat Gavin and Pat Naughton are just 2 who spring to mind. There are any amount of people who have put years into underage teams in celtic, and they should be congratulated as well.
    Fair play to all at celtic club, done us all proud.